Podcast Cat Attack Podcast 2025 - Kingy and Benny are ALIVE in 25 now with Zach Touhy for K ROCK Football.

Lets keep this thread to questions for the boys rather than discussion posts please

GO Catters

Gents... Welcome back

Benny Cass
I'm going to be a broken record all this year, for as long as Sam DeKonning rucks.. SDK isn't a ruckman arseh*le.. .
Yes he will play a good game 1 every 5 weeks.. And yes he will get 20 plus disposals playing ruck, but 80% modern player ruckman do that in today's game..
He is a far superior better Key Defender then ruck.
I would say is a future All Australian Defender..
It's going to make me frustrated at him if he continues playing ruck..

Hi all!

Wednesday lunchtime recording this week.

Fire away!

Well opening round went about as well as my efforts to give up bacon, steak and brown bubbly water, all thanks to cyclone Alf Stewart
Anyway it just means the cats go from match simulation to the real deal at home.
Intriguing match selection to come this week, looking forward to when the cats side drops on the socials. With very few injuries, some decent players will miss out. I for one will be Suprised if the 22 ie selected. He’s been a superb player but now moves like al garhood at the end of the grand annual, in the bool first week of may.
Freo will be a tough game first up; hopefully the midfield can gel, we can get enough out of the ruck, whether that be Stanley, de koening, a giant witches hat or high tower from police academy, and the forwards can make the most of opportunities. Go cats

Hi all!

Wednesday lunchtime recording this week.

Fire away!

This week coming to you from Lost Wages and by the time the game arrives it will be Salt Lake City for me.

So that will be cold as ###!! But at least it’s proper footy weather.

Freo have a decent record against us so prob not too much fear for them coming to KP.

With Baz now working the outside from the middle.. do we think this will push Miers further forward over the season or will he still be working full length of the ground up and back?

I know it’s early but great get with Zach getting some special comments time this season. Reckon a CAP special guest appearance would be hilarious too.

Go Catters

Gents,

Given the story that has come to light from Caroline Wilson (Bitter old Richmond Supporter) that GFC is being Audited in relation to 3rd Party Payments have you guys heard if theres anything in it or is it more a case of the AFL have signed off on these payments, nothing to see here?

Anyway lets get onto Round 1 - The Dockers, to say i think this will be defficult is an understatement Freo have a great record at KP over recent times and seem to have been able to shut down the way we play better than most when they travel down the highway. 8pt game 1st up.

Must not let there small men - Walters, Bolton, Fredrick out the back of contest (Stephen Hill Style) or it could be a long afternoon at the cattery big games for Humpries, Zuthrie & maybe Bews

On the Numbers Game:

2- Tom Harley - Wins this as a 2x Premiership Capt not the greatest player but the man who set the standard for the past 18 years of sustained success

Mentions -

Zac Tuohy - Premiership player - Thankyou Carlton for also taking another number 2 Billie Smedts
Bruce Linder - Was anyone in the number 2 smoother than 'The Prez'
Leigh Colbert - Wasn't going to Mention but Thankyou for Cam Mooney, Ezra Bray (not so much) and Corey Enright
Graham Landy 50+ games

15 - Peter Riccardi - One of my Favourites growing up and deserved to be a premiership player 288 games, 286 Goals and 1998 Carji Greeves Medalist

Mentions -

Bernard Toohey - 97 Games before taking the money on offer at the Swans (Great Moustache)
Terry Farman - 56 Games
Jeff Cassidy - 50 Games

35 - Paul Chapman - 251 Games 336 Goals
3x AFL Premiership Player
Norm Smith Medalist
2006 Carji Greeves Medalist

Geez its close for me between Chappy and Paddy for the number 35 but Chappy gets it for me, won the B&F in a season when we were rubbish - then stood up for the rest of the players after the Nth Melbourne game in 07, absoulte Champion in the biggest of games - Won a Norm Smith in possibly and most physical GF of the 21st Century (with a pulled Hammy)

Superstar

Mentions -

Patrick Dangerfield - Really What more needs to be said about the bloke
Robert "Scratcher" Neal - 200 Games
Bill Goggin - We can mention Billy because his career finished in 71 - Wish i was around to watch him and Polly in the 60's

Monster RD1 edition!!!!

Brilliant!

GO Catters
Zach Tuohy was absolutely outstanding. What a media performer he is. Great insights, delivered with humility and good humour.

What a brilliant contributor he has been to the footy world around our club, both on and off the field.

Is there any update on what Tanner Bruhn’s finger injury actually is and when we can expect him back?

Also, any word on GMHBA sorting out their crap phone reception/wifi? Makes it hard to listen to k rock live at the ground, always very stop/start! Let alone make a phone call or check the stats on the afl app.

Hi all,

Thursday PM recording.

Fire away!

Kingy

Well aside from a third qtr blip I thought the cats were pretty clinical against the freo doctors on Saturday. They did have a couple out, not unlike Sam lalor for the tigers did Thursday night, but cats weren’t at full strength either. Thought SDK rucked welll, he’s gunna get beaten some weeks but should at least learn and grow as the year goes on. Shannon Neale had one of the greatest 9 possession games I’ve seen, big contested grab on the wing and 4 goal assists, he’s fitting into the forward line nicely. Knevitt bought a cost of living like pressure to tackling. Hes not out of place in our side now, and as Benny says is a real point of difference with his size.
Great to see Loch Ness has stepped up his training loads and is now in fact sleeping in a hammock with a Hannibal lector mask to stop any future bed spasms.
Also great addition to the show with reg, unsure I’ve heard the crowd cheer louder at KP then when ‘big sexy’ kicked his goal v eagles in the final round.

Go cats

Talk about interactive media... I post it would be great to get Zach on a Podcast and wooshka not 36 hours later he's on and you deliver a great 1hr episode. Great insight and good laughs and his addition to the KROCK Box for home games will be very well received.

DO we need to start a Gofundme for research into the physical protection and developmental health of Geelong tall players over 198 cms?

I see now that Mitch Edwards has a pelvis injury (dont want to call it Ostitis Pubis yet) and Molier is also now unavailable with a hammy I think it was.

I saw Kingy sighted Nessy at KP training during the week so thats encouraging but for the love of GAS ( aka god) can we get a tall bloke that doesnt get hurt?1?

(Yes I know Neale is 203 and SDK is 202 and they are fit but that doesnt support my narrative so im ignoring them right now)

Speaking of Neale.. how good is it to see him not only running and jumping at the ball now but he's amending his attack to also include now bringing the ball t ground if he can't mark it and providing front and centre chances for the mediums and smalls.

Future very birght and word is a 3 year deal coning very soon

PS - who will be the recipeint of the opposition "Darren Minchington 4 goals from nowhere and does SFA for the rest of the seaaon" award this week?

GO Catters

My mate thinks Bailey Smith looks like a drag queen.
Does that put him in the top 3 drag queens of all time alongside Ru Paul and Divine? Any other contenders from your vast experience?

Brilliantly first episode and great insights from Zach.

It seems to me the team last week comprised four types of players:

- “sprinters” - Holmes, Danger, Smith, Stewart, Neale, Mullin (6)

- “long distance beasts” - Biltz, Miers, Dempsey, Knevitt, Cameron, Close(?), Atkins(?) (7)

- “Jumpers” - Henry (O & J), SDK (3)

- “Traditional Footballers” - Kolo, Clark, ZGuthrie, Stengle, Bowes, COS, Humphries (7)

My point being half the side appears either elite sprinters or elite long distance runners. Contrast that mix with years gone by and it would seem a deliberate recruitment strategy to target pace or stamina? Thoughts?

And, perhaps for Zach, how have I gone with my player categories? Any you’d change?

Was it Oisin Mullin on Murphy Reid when he kicked 4? What a gift for any opposition. Prefer Mullin develops and learns the game in the VFL 🙏🏼

Hey Gents,

I notice the Cats Health Hub has Mitch Edwards' injury listed as a "pelvic overload". Those were the days!
After Lockness' coughing injury, have we seen a more peculiar injury list?

I see Bruhn is noted as wearing a splint on his finger. Is he training with the team? Although I think it is unlikely he will play before June (if at all).

Podcast Cat Attack Podcast 2025 - Kingy and Benny are ALIVE in 25 now with Zach Touhy for K ROCK Football.

Write your reply...