Ahem ahem, nearly a year on.
Hmm, very interesting.
True, but if Essendon sack Rutten there’s no issue. You would think this weekend will be Rutten’s last game.Pretty fair inference that is exactly what he’s saying.
If that version of events happened, you know exactly what will proceed, members of the board Clarko pointed at as being useless will join together to knife all of the others and become increasingly paranoid that the world is out to get them.. they’d do anything to hold onto the powerI reckon he did his mate Barham a solid and sat down with them yesterday and said "You lot need to get your house in order. I don't undermine contracted coaches. If you got your s*t together in May and gave Rutten a dignified exit then I'd have started genuine conversations, most of which would have involved (points at board members) you, you and you ****** off, and Campbell, and Dodoro.
"But you didn't. I'm not coming. But I will leave you with some advice. Listen to Dave and do what he says."
Hence the old soak Sheeds cracking the sads on radio, Robbo getting ahead of the game with his positive North stuff, same with Watson playing up our links.
Is why Rutten is still there.
Clarko's done his due diligence on them. They're a divided rabble that act more like a big EDFL club than a serious elite footy organisation.
He's not going there.
He may yet not be coming to us, until he's in the polo I'm not believing it.
But he's not going to the cheats.
yeah I love the smoky stuff, but my wife and kids not so much. It can be a bit much for bechamel, too, but it doesn't bother me none!Have you guys tried smoked paprika? Great stuff and not spicy, so good for kids too.
why on earth would you want to coach a final game if you've just been fired?
Yeah just roast/bbq til the skin is charred and eggplant cooked then you let it cool, peel and smash/flatten the eggplant flesh, fry it up and add the beaten egg mix. Serve with some soy/vinegar/sugar mixed with chopped tomatoes and red onion.That sounds delicious, have to give that a crack. Can you just BBQ the eggplant for that?
The media keep going with the line he'll talk to Essendon. I still question whether he's actually said that given Rutten is still their coach, just seems a very unprofessional thing to do.
That was my take as well. To me it sounded like he was sending a message to all and sundry that he will make his decision in his own time.True, but if Essendon sack Rutten there’s no issue. You would think this weekend will be Rutten’s last game.
I notice the reference to personal issues and won’t be rushed into a decision. That certainly gives Essendon time to allow Rutten to coach his final game.
Cynical? Who me?
If anything this shows how fickle and irrelevant most AFL media is, how much that was said in that 3 minutes actually happened? Probably few to none.
A lot of claims in that video too, none of which eventuated, and looking back its just quaint. It just goes to show in the eye of the media storm its one big mirage that can make you think fool's gold is worth something at all and just like me using 3 different metaphors it's really just colourful language at the end of the day.
For the playing group I suspect (as opposed to the club). It’s happened before (didn’t Brad Scott do it?).
Listening to Zach Merret, sounds to me like Rutten told the group that Essendon are looking at Clarkson.
So either he is coaching the group knowing he is gone or he is holding hope that Clarkson falls through and he continues.
Both are very strange.
More to the point, the comment around not being disrespectful to Hinkley is maybe an underlying message that he wouldn’t behave in that manner - hence would therefore not be in discussions with Essendon when they currently have a contracted coach?i hate reading into things but in the vid Clarko and his wife both put on blue caps when they see the camera on them...am i reading too much into this
That was my take as well. To me it sounded like he was sending a message to all and sundry that he will make his decision in his own time.
I’ve been unwaivering on this the entire time. The media on one hand bang on about how much Clarko is a man of integrity, yet think he will knife Truck to coach a big club. There is just no way & none of those moron journos will acknowledge it because why let facts get in the way of a good story.So it's disrespectful to Kenny by not disrespectful to Truck?
tbf mousaka is more technical since you gotta cook the eggplant properly.
Eggplant slightly under or over is very easy to notice.
My favourite eggplant dish is fish-fragrant eggplant, seriously delicious.
Crispy Eggplant With Fish Fragrant Sauce
Fish fragrant sauce doesn’t actually have any fish in it, but the sweet, sour, and spicy elements in the sauce are traditionally used to cook Sichuan fish dishes, and it gives this dish its name.www.epicurious.com
My favourite vegetable so it's great to have all these suggestions. Big fan of brinjal pickle, "the imam fainted", and Indian eggplant curries with lots of tomatoes and fenugreek, where you fry the eggplant first.Tortang talong - Wikipedia
en.wikipedia.org
This is a seriously great way to have eggplant.
Yup, understand that completely. In an ideal world, we get his answer today and let Patch coach out the last game before Clarko takes the reins.Only issue is that while the players go on leave on Tuesday, the football department and club administration start planning for 2023 from next week.
If Clarkson is assembling a coaching team and wants to contact players who are OOC or trade targets, he can’t afford to do nothing this week and spend a month working out which job he wants.
Agree however I think other ‘experienced’ coaches will be reluctant to put themselves forward whilst Clarko is still in the wings. To be able to genuinely move forward with others we need answer from Clarko.That was my take as well. To me it sounded like he was sending a message to all and sundry that he will make his decision in his own time.
If that means that we need to get other processes underway (as I'm sure will be discussed at the board meeting tonight), then we should just get on with it.
If Clarko subsequently decides he wants to join, then we cease the process. We've been clear and upfront that he's our preferred candidate, so this would not be disrespectful to other applicants.
This day is feeling long
They all try to tell you that but it's part of their evil conspiracy plot.Listening to my cat, I now believe aliens are real.
Listening to my cat, I now believe aliens are real.