Wonder what Sheez makes of all this
Hahaha you recently purchase the Adobe suite CF?He's trying to figure out if he should accept unsolicited rides from player agents?
View attachment 1690242
Chris Fagan seems to have regained his stature.... if North were winning games then I doubt this would have happened. Clarko is just looking for excuses, his behavior the last few weeks has been beyond strange.
As much as I don't like North, I do feel sorry for them. Their situation is looking quite dire. The Jason Horne-Francis debacle just shows the complete inequity of the entire system.
Nah mate, I can't afford that setup. I'm just running some obscure app off my phone.Hahaha you recently purchase the Adobe suite CF?
but North already cut deep, they got rid a umber of experienced players , then they went onto succesful clubs, Wood, Brown etc.I'd say it's 99% the Hawthorn saga and 1% the results at North taking it's toll on him, this was always a year for him to assess the list and cut deep. They have more OOC players than we do this year.
and north soon won't have TassieNot so long ago us and the Bulldogs weren’t too different. The thing that sets us apart is that we have the south as our area and the Bulldogs have the west. North don’t have that. No way they can compete for the inner north with Collingwood and Carlton.
thyey shouldh have gone to Gold Coast. and merged with the local football team who is incredibly profitable with pokies.They should have gone to Tassie imo. They could have struck a super deal with a guaranteed 9 game minimum in Melbourne and another 9 split between hobart 5 and Launceston 4. No money worries, train out of Arden street in Melbourne and drafting concessions built around tassie. I’m not kidding when I say I’d take that deal as a st Kilda supporter, what would they have lost ? 2 lousy games in Melbourne versus interstate teams ?.
Now Tassie people are up in arms about this great vanity project stadium and the afl will probably end up with the deal they struck made public. Now that will be very interesting is cow eyes bluffing or is it actually in the contract ? What will happen down in Tassie if the people reject it and the deal falls over?.
and north soon won't have Tassie
The media are just salting wounds. Fitzroy didn't fail due to performance, it went broke and forced to merge. They chose to both out and are amassing talent. Adelaide did it quicker by using the draft well and are already looking like a top 4 side. Melbourne spent 12 years between prelims with a lot of it bottom of the ladder. Carlton weren't far behind minus the prelims.
I'm actually of opinion that North should push for Darwin, have the territory of NT in their hands as that could bring in remote parts of NT, SA, WA, QLD to support them as a club and they could emulate Geelong and own Tio Stadium eventually.
I reckon there is likely something to this.Nah, I rekon words going around the inner circles that the investigation is all falling at Clarko's feet and he's been encouraged to get out before it annihilates the club.
Give the players and fans time to move on before he has to pay for his sins.
"I was only following orders" didn't work for the Nazi's but it'll be enough for the AFL to let Fages off the hook and keep at least one decent team going in QLD.
Clarko's gonna hang though.
Wonder what Sheez makes of all this
Didn't he just sign a 2 year extension...
but North already cut deep, they got rid a umber of experienced players , then they went onto succesful clubs, Wood, Brown etc.
Player | Status |
---|---|
Aaron Hall | NFA |
Aiden Bonar | NFA |
Ben McKay | RFA |
Blake Drury | NFA |
Charlie Comben | NFA |
Daniel Howe | RFA |
Flynn Perez | NFA |
Hamish Free | NFA |
Hugh Greenwood | NFA |
Jack Mahony | NFA |
Jack Ziebell | UFA |
Jacob Edwards | NFA |
Kallan Dawson | NFA |
Kayne Turner | UFA |
Lachie Young | NFA |
Liam Shiels | NFA |
Miller Bergman | NFA |
Phoenix Spicer | NFA |
Todd Goldstein | UFA |
Interesting thought....
They tried to go to Gold Coast, members wouldn't have a bar of it.
Members and club heavyweights might be slowly changing their opinion.
And all the Jewish supportersHe suits the colours and the Robert Harvey hairline is due for a return to the Saints.
Their timing was poor IMO, they're not a Dees for heartland and bleed for club and GC was arguably not where they should go as too many vice instances and they would crumble, they need to have drive and push which is why I think a grassroots sort of thing would work wonders for them as it's not just a relocation, it's a buy and sell for homely vibe rebuild path.
Could end up as a literal fortress for them with national pride s**t if they ended up trying it, would almost be like partnering with NZ and be stones throw from PNG, Tiwi and co to scout talent. As example if we were in that position, I'd love for us to try that and take remote and int market share where it comes s one thing that they'll have is space to move around in and people fawning to make it happen.
The wolves are howling that’s for sure.
AFL is a ruthless business. I hope North can find some clean air now, appoint a young up and comer into the coaching position and bring some new energy to the joint.