• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

2013 SEQAFL Division 3

Days out from rd 1 for season 2013 it just makes sense to start another thread.

Teams for season 2013 are as follows,

Beenleigh
Coomera
Carrara
Pine rivers
Logan
Ipswich
Qld uni
Moorooka
Calamvale

Lets the games begin and get on the Buff train

Toot toot.

Predicitons anyone

Beenleigh and Logan to start slow, finish stronger.

Coomera and Carrara to start strong, but not definites for finals.

Pine Rivers to hit the ground running.

Will UQ be stronger with new blood for the Div 1 filtering down? Can Moorooka and Calmavale improve (I think so)? Ipswich sticking to a youth policy?

Final 5
Swans
Buffs
Coomera
Red Lions
Cobs

Morro is the teams listed there in your opinion of the ladder at seasons end ?
No Ron, just the teams listed in no particular order.

I make some pretty stupid statements sometimes but a ladder prior to rd 1 isn't one of them haha

will be a great year, I wonder if there will be any forfeited games for Calamvale this year, they had some form at Ipswich lightning comp, tall ruck man which is good, not sure if he was a ressies player but with abit more confidence should be good for seniors. they had a very passionate supporter yelling out from up on the hill, very very very loud he was, I seen him at some games last year and he is definitely passionate and a bit of a laugh. Ipswich will dominate, good to see cararra having a crack.

What's changed at Ipswich? Haven't heard much from them over the summer.

Ipswich a few weeks back played some nice flowing footy in a praccy game with UQ out at Collingwood Park. I was only there briefly, but from what I saw they had nice flow out from the midfield with some decent skills. Reckon they will go alright this year.

Looking forward to watching the game on Saturday.

Your IP address is the same :confused:
Impossible. I don't need to create something else and say whatever I need to say. As for the IP address being the same, nice try but something that does not operate from my home or business cant be logged as my IP address.

Calamvale v Moorooka
Coomera v Pine Rivers
Logan City v Cararra
UQ v Ipswich
Beenleigh v Bye

The only game I can be certian of is that Beenleigh won't be beat this week - round 1 too many rumours and unknowns - I will tip though if KP wants to start a tipping comp on here.

Calamvale v Moorooka Moorooka the big improvers
Coomera v Pine Rivers really tough, but stick with what ya know, Coomera in the match of the round
Logan City v Cararra Carrara, as they are ready to peak after 27 praccy matches and Logan generally start slow
UQ v Ipswich Both real unknowns IMO but Ippy in a nail biter
Beenleigh v Bye The Bye too strong for a rebuilding Buffs

Moorooka to beat Calamvale by 10goals (first qtr,haha)
Coomera to beat Pine Rivers by 3-4goals
Carrara to beat Logan by 4goals
Ipswich to beat UQ by 6goals

Moorooka to beat Calamvale is a must they got the coach from Moorooka 2012 which is good but Calamvale keep getting rid of their coach after every season, players at Calamvale don't like there coach by the end of the season. (not meant to like your coach, that is why they are the coach) if OCCY doesn't win are they going to boot him aswell? then they are back to square one. and will be wooden spooners in 2014 or playing Div4 and still be wooden spooners there.

I wish Coomera all the best for 2013, great bunch of guys down there.

Good Luck Logan you will need it.

Welcome Carrara & Pine Rivers, be good for Div3 to have you, Wish you all the best and ill be seeing one of you in the granny.

Ipswich you will be hard to beat, you have the legs, great bunch of guys on and off the field.

"Prove Me Wrong"

Hoping the previews and reviews on the AFLQ website are as good as last year. Surely they will tip us to completely dominate Coomera and flog them by 5 points.

It's good to be back up in Div 3, it's been a few years. We have missed playing some of old foes in Beenleigh and Logan, and can't wait to play our new foes in Coomera and Carrara

Interesting comments newsbreaker considering they aren't correct!! Gee it's funny what people post not knowing the facts. Just so that everyone is clear our last 3 coaches have taken up interstate roles as part of their work. You would actually find that each year they have been re-appointed and then gotten promotions at work. We have had rotten luck in that department but are now stoked with our new coach and players are responding well and wer are keen for this to be a long term arrangement. Looking forward to hitting the park though this Saturday!!

That sounds very familiar :)

Best of luck to all teams this season. Hope to get down and catch a few games this season.

wouldnt mind a new job - might put in for the leopards coaching gig for 2014!

there is a very funny youtube video getting around of port adelaide being beaten by the bye - do urself a favour and search for it - good luck this weekend morro!

Nice new thread here Morro. Nice and roomy. Not quite sure about the Leopard print couches and the hole in the toilet wall though mate.... :confused:

Nambour- sorry I just wanted to say their name because its been so empty without Neutral mentioning them in every post.

Calamvale v Moorooka
Coomera v Pine Rivers
Logan City v Cararra
UQ v Ipswich
Beenleigh v Bye
The only certainty this round is that Beenleigh won't have a loss.

Without any clue as to how people are sitting I predict:
Both grades- Moorooka, Coomera, Carrara, UQ

I won't be surprised in any of these matches if I am wrong and I think it will be this way the whole way through the year.

I think finals footy will come down to how teams travel. I know it can be the difference between having your strongest 22 or not.

2013 SEQAFL Division 3