Like Scott Camporeole did?If we get him for free it would add a bit of heat to the rivallary for the next few years. However, I agree, I'll believe it when I see it. I would hate for any of our own half decent players to burn us like that.
Like Scott Camporeole did?
Thanks for the info. There is much to be excited about. Picking a quality CHB is an ideal start to our rebuild. Regularly playing a kiddy KPD against grown men is an ideal way to destroy that rebuild before it starts, and for what?
Was hoping for Wood Out, Dick Belland Byrne In at some point in the season.kinda fun to have them both in the same sentence though
kinda fun to have them both in the same sentence though
Just thinking, we are all talking about the number 1 pick in the national draft being a lock at this stage, but if carlisle doesn't walk into the pre season draft, what other options would we have at pick 1?
Jamie Cox (works at St.Kilda) was saying on SEN this morning that he heard Carlisle might walk to the PSD.
For a Carlton man, Andy Maher sure is an enormous flog. lolMy take on that interview was the opposite.
Andy Maher asked him a convoluted non-question about whether he knew if Carlisle would seek a trade or walk into the PSD. The equally vague answer was to affirm the non-question. My reading was that Cox affirmed Carlisle was likely to seek a trade.
For a Carlton man, Andy Maher sure is an enormous flog. lol
My take on that interview was the opposite.
Andy Maher asked him a convoluted non-question about whether he knew if Carlisle would seek a trade or walk into the PSD. The equally vague answer was to affirm the non-question. My reading was that Cox affirmed Carlisle was likely to seek a trade.
Have never understood the Maher angst. Then again I don't hear him on radio in Adelaide.
My dislike for him is not Carlton related.
He is a sycophantic, arse-licking, lap-dog lick-spittle whose fawning over people he deems more 'inside' than him is vomit inducing.
Add to that the fact he explains every joke anyone ever makes in his presence and all I see in my head when I hear his voice is;
View attachment 174717....or this....View attachment 174723 (that's his good mate Watto in the hat...)
Nope not just you, I think so tooAnyone else hoping SOS does a Kevin Costner from Draft Day? Turn out top pick into several top picks, still get the guys we want and back in our existing quarterback (Yarran) to turn it around?
Just me?
We shouldn't be touching anyone on their list because what is of value is likely to be overvalued, at least within the age brackets we should be looking at. Even Redden.
I reckon Andy Maher is alright. No one's perfect.
My alarm in the morning is set to SEN and it's the Morning Glory segment...Andy Maher talks over everyone, constantly. Does my head in so much I get out of bedSomeone brought to my attention recently how Andy Maher will ask long-winded questions during interviews on SEN1116 and will actually give the interviewee little time to answer it, sometimes even interrupting them. In fact, many times they have to cut the interview short as it runs into news time. It almost appears like Andy Maher loves listening to his own voice and has a strange sense of self importance. Totally cringeworthy stuff …..now noticing this myself I just cannot listen to this flog anymore.
I now see Kreuz and Yaz staying so:
Give Hendo and pick 19 to Geelong for pick 9 and pick 28.
Give Bell to Brisbane for pick 20.
Give pick 20 to GWS for Plowman.
Carlisle in PSD
OUT: Bell, Hendo and pick 19
IN: Carlisle, Plowman, pick 9 and pick 28
Go to draft with 1 (Weitering), 9, 28 (Rice), 38, 57
Round 1 2016:
B: Buckley, Jamison, Rowe
HB: Tuohy, Carlisle, Simpson
C: Docherty, Cripps, Yarran
HF: Thomas, Casboult, Armfield
F: Walker, Everitt, Menzel
R: Kreuzer, Gibbs, Murphy
INT: Graham, Holman, Boekhorst, Curnow
EMG: Weitering, Whiley, Smith
GWS website has him at 192cm. So is between a third tall and a key defender.
Yeo from the Eagles is actually shorter an has played as a KPD for many a week in the absence of there tall defenders
Has 3-4 cm on Gibson. Rance is 194cm
Edit if we are pursing this guy, what does that do for our plans re: Carlisle?
My alarm in the morning is set to SEN and it's the Morning Glory segment...Andy Maher talks over everyone, constantly. Does my head in so much I get out of bed
I am.
With all the sick notes back I think we'll be good enough for 5-8 wins which should see us off the bottom.
From the Richard Stubbs school of journalism. If anyone here listens to that ballbag I'm sorry but we can't be friends.Someone brought to my attention recently how Andy Maher will ask long-winded questions during interviews on SEN1116 and will actually give the interviewee little time to answer it, sometimes even interrupting them. In fact, many times they have to cut the interview short as it runs into news time. It almost appears like Andy Maher loves listening to his own voice and has a strange sense of self importance. Totally cringeworthy stuff …..now noticing this myself I just cannot listen to this flog anymore.