News 2017 Finals ticketing info and questions

We were discussing the inflated qual final tickets.

$600 a pop.

You down?

No, I am still refreshing the Telstra 50% off page in the hope that a batch of tix avails themselves.

The system is rooted, and the AFL laughingly suggest the government should stop it, ie scalping. Gil is a c0(ksmoker.

Hi folks
Sorry to intrude. Had a few prelim final ticketing questions?
I noticed last years prelim v Syd 71,000 attended.
If you play Syd again in a prelim....
1. What time & date would that fixture be?
2. Is a similar crowd number likely this year I.e. Not a sellout?
3. If so, Can I rock up on the day and buy at the gate.
4. Whats the likely damage in $$$...
Sorry but i've lived overseas for a long time and got nfi about finals ticketing.
Good luck to the Cats and cheers.

Yep sorry my bad. Intruding on yr board and facts all screwed up!
Its crystal ball stuff I know....
I should have framed the question better.
Just out of interest who do you think you are most likely to play in a prelim ?

Yep sorry my bad. Intruding on yr board and facts all screwed up!
Its crystal ball stuff I know....
I should have framed the question better.
Just out of interest who do you think you are most likely to play in a prelim ?

No worries at all.

Um what probably GWS or Adelaide???
IF we make the prelim- oh footy gods, dont wanna piss you off now.

Tickets to a prelim start at $80 btw. If we're playing an interstate side, you'd be able to get along easy as.

Ticketek releasing final batch of tickets 2pm on Tuesday (left over corporate/club tickets etc) won't be many.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

After missing out on tickets due to the whole ticketek debacle, I've somehow gotten lucky. Dad sent in a complaint to the AFL membership about what happened. No harsh terms used, just expressing general disappointment and that we expect better seeing as we're full AFL members and have been AFL members and Geelong members now for over a decade. And they just got back to us and they've somehow managed to scrounge up some tickets for us, including a guest pass for my partner! Can't believe it, never thought we'd have a chance to get our hands on tickets. Can't wait, better be a ripping match.

Just got the same phone call, cannot wait to be apart of the crowd and thank you personally catters_28 for the idea.

Go cats

And the prelims will be the Friday or Saturday night.

I'm assuming because we finished second, we would be playing the Saturday night timeslot, therefore giving the no1 team the longer break before the GF. (unless Crows lose of course, then we would be Friday)

I assume Saturday twilight. The preliminary will involve sides from 2 states and they like to fly the other team out that night to prepare for the Grand Final.

News 2017 Finals ticketing info and questions