2018 pre season

a2feb9783432a52fd8457f56168f271c.jpg

Incase you guys were interested a mate took this today down in Vic

I love the new lady who does all of the interviews now, she always goes in prepared and very professional with the way she approaches everything. For the life of me, i cant remember her name, but she has made all interviews a class above previous years.

This is a good listen - just up on the lions website.

http://m.lions.com.au/video/2017-12-22/past-present-future-fagan-and-noble

Excellent. it is obvious where the improvement in the Lions - as a footy club - has come from. With this pair leading the rest are more than willing to follow them.

There is not a coach/manager combination in the game I would consider swapping them for. And the camraderie of their shared background and journey is a joy to behold. And an important facet of making our club a good place to be.

The good thing about Fages and Nobes is I reckon they call it like it is. We have had it in the past where Vossy and Leppa have pumped them up, but these guys give specific examples as to why they think the team is improving.
I hope they are around too when the team experiences real success.

If there is a 'Footy God', then this bloke, out of any at our club at the moment, deserves to have a cracker of a year this year. And I for one, hope he does. I think he will add to our team enormously.

http://m.afl.com.au/news/2017-12-23/nervous-lion-pledges-break-wont-hold-him-back
An important cog in the dynamic Half forward line we have.

Pressure pressure pressure is the modern forwardline. I love the exciting dynamic of forwards we now possess. Cameron Rayner and Charlie Cameron are two great ins as well.

We have plenty of avenues for goal next year I'm excited to see the team take another step forward

Seems like things are looking up I too am buying into Fagan there is something about him.

Would everyone be ok with 6 wins next season and then maintain the Fagan fandom ?

What I'm really asking is,how many wins will it take for Fagan to retain his popularity ?

I dont expect a big improvement in the win column. 5 - 7 wins is about where I see us.

Bottom 5, if not bottom 3 team.

As long as the players continue to build on the back half of last season.

I dont expect a big improvement in the win column. 5 - 7 wins is about where I see us.

Bottom 5, if not bottom 3 team.

As long as the players continue to build on the back half of last season.

I’d hope we could finish higher than the Suns, North and possibly Carlton. Depending on injuries, etc. we could finish ahead of Freo, Hawks, Collingwood and the Saints.

Similar to you I’m thinking 13th-16th with 5-8 wins.

I’d hope we could finish higher than the Suns, North and possibly Carlton. Depending on injuries, etc. we could finish ahead of Freo, Hawks, Collingwood and the Saints.

Similar to you I’m thinking 13th-16th with 5-8 wins.
Yeah, thinking North for the spoon.

Carlton and GC both have a lot of young talent, like us. Really comes down to which teams youth steps up. My belief is that Carlton are a year ahead of us.

Fremantle is the enigma for me. I’m not sure if they drop down or tread water.

Wins and losses and even ladder position can be deceiving. It's all about the vibe for me. Can't come up with a directly measurable benchmark... I just know it when I see it.

Good vibe with 2 wins or good vibe with 8 wins - which would you like ?

Seems like things are looking up I too am buying into Fagan there is something about him.

Would everyone be ok with 6 wins next season and then maintain the Fagan fandom ?

What I'm really asking is,how many wins will it take for Fagan to retain his popularity ?
I'm not sure wins are the main driver, I'd be happy with 5-7 but we push top 4 or top 8 sides for longer periods and play a game style that's suits the list.

There is a lot of excitement but we still have a lot of younger player so there will be up and downs.

I think we should be pretty excited about the direction of the club both on and off the field. Our last 3-4 years of drafts have been very good and with Noble & Fagan onboard we are heading in the right direction.

Exactly. This year is proof enough. One of the best teams in terms of 'feels' to win a wooden spoon, I reckon. Disappointing to finish last, but there was a real vision/feel for where we could be heading. As opposed to those who 'win' last place as a real low, ours felt like just a stage in the process of resurgence.

Excellent. it is obvious where the improvement in the Lions - as a footy club - has come from. With this pair leading the rest are more than willing to follow them.

There is not a coach/manager combination in the game I would consider swapping them for. And the camraderie of their shared background and journey is a joy to behold. And an important facet of making our club a good place to be.

"Half arsed". Gotta love a fair dinkum aussie.

I'd like to see us move out of the bottom 6, we've been dwindling down there for 7 years out of the last 8. Time to get serious I say!

It was a quote from Alan Christensen in the article. I really do like people using ockerisms. I've gone to the dark and use a handful of swear words for emphasis so much they don't mean anything anymore. Am woking on replacing them with good old Aussie slang as I think it sounds better and is more acceptable around kids so I notice them when they are used.

2018 pre season