Discussion 2022 General AFL Discussion

Nah, Membrey imo works bloody hard to give an option wish a few others worked as hard as Tim

I don't think his forward pressure is great though. That's one reason i consider him tall, rather than medium. He plays like a tall.

Looked at the full fixture for the next round and it's such an even round for this point of the season

1v2
3v5
4v6
7v8

That's like finals come early

9v13
10v14
11v12
15v17
And the Friday night blockbuster 16v18

Should be a ripper round to park myself on the couch with a slab

All those cracking matches, and they put Eagles/Bombers on Friday night? If you ever needed proof that the game is run by muppets.

They've hidden it behind the Dogs-Hawks game. Double header Friday night. Probably best to hide it away than give it any kind of slot on it's own, haha. It's also tucked away on Kayo/Foxtel than on FTA.

The way he was holding it and it was kind of bent and… limp, made me think it was a bad break. Like a spiral fracture or compound fracture. That and the green whistle they gave him makes me think it was a real bad break.

Nah, Membrey imo works bloody hard to give an option wish a few others worked as hard as Tim
Wish we’d leave him forward more - he has been an incredibly reliable kick for goal over the duration.

By all means swing him back for a few minutes in a really tight situation, but I don’t think we’re using him to his optimum.

The way he was holding it and it was kind of bent and… limp, made me think it was a bad break. Like a spiral fracture or compound fracture. That and the green whistle they gave him makes me think it was a real bad break.
Yeah there was something on The Age about it post-game saying that it was a lower leg break. Looked horrific either way, glad the telecast panned away and kept away from it once they knew what had happened.

Derm said it was a "dislocation". I nearly snorted out my drink laughing, Powell's lower leg was at 90 degrees!

Yeah that's why I asked initially, it didn't seem like a dislocation at all. But Derm actually said his knee was dislocated haha, not sure what game he was watching.

You'd think it'll be a year out with an injury like that.

Yeah that's why I asked initially, it didn't seem like a dislocation at all. But Derm actually said his knee was dislocated haha, not sure what game he was watching.

You'd think it'll be a year out with an injury like that.
Thought I heard on 9 news dislocated ankle

Yeah I thought that too at first but also breaks look similar so I guess we find out tomorrow.

Joey on First Crack showing how bad our forward pressure is Player by Player
Cheers will make sure I watch the replay

Joey on First Crack showing how bad our forward pressure is Player by Player
I sit L2 forward pocket and mentioned during the game about how bad Max's chasing was hope Ratts gives him a blast
it really was 2nd rate and Lazy

I sit L2 forward pocket and mentioned during the game about how bad Max's chasing was hope Ratts gives him a blast
it really was 2nd rate and Lazy
I was sitting directly above you then and noticed the exact same thing. There was one play I noticed specifically and Max gave a half arse chase to the Essendon defender who then switched the play from the 50 closer to us to other side and Max just stopped, hands on knees and then walked back towards the goal square.

I want to believe that the rough game the week before had a part to play however I reckon we haven't been too flash since we played the Crows.

It really stood out at the ground look uninterested or injured or something. Didn’t work hard enough and had no pressure
Yeah looked really uninterested I was shocked with how poor his body language was

Well let’s hope the coaches address this. I don’t want him thinking he’s bigger than the team (even though he literally is) and doesn't need to put in the hard yards. He’s not a champion yet - so I hope he’s not believing all the publicity about him. Don’t need a sook in the forward line. I think he needs a dose of aggression actually.

Discussion 2022 General AFL Discussion