List Mgmt. 2022 List Management: Draft, Trade and FA Pt2: Electric Boogaloo

I know Clarko has already proven himself as a super coach but if he can get Darcy Tucker playing consistent footy week in, week out it might be his greatest accomplishment ever.

Meh, the passes Western was given when Mitch was three times the player and getting canned is amusing
I thought Western was crap, had no tricks or stand out skills other than speed and should be delisted (I don't expect a medal).

Reckon if he'd been a Cat B like we were originally hoping there is a chance he wouldn't have lasted the two years.

People having a crack at Tucker need to have a look at themselves. Anyone who can’t see that he was pushed is blind Freddy, way down the pecking order with opportunities going to be given to Raz and Johnson next year, the club told him to look for another club, and if he found one, we would help him get there.

I dont think he was pushed, in fact, with all the players leaving, I'd be pretty annoyed if he was pushed. The club should have told him a spot is his if he can earn it getting passed the others given we are losing Mundy and Acres.

He likely thought himself that he was moving further down the list but that's different to the club telling him to go search elsewhere

So with Logue, Tucker, Acres, Blakely and Western all on the out we must be hitting the free agency hard this year.

Erasmus, Amiss and Co. will stay on the rookie list. Which means we will have a bunch of spots on the list to fill and only really linked strongly with Jackson and Sharp.

For midfield minutes if you assume the starting 4 in the 22 are Brayshaw, Serong, Brodie and Fyfe he would be behind:

Ras
Johnson
Aish

As a minimum. Strong possibility he would have got delisted if he had stayed another year, now he gets 2 full years (or more) to make a fist of it. He'd have been mad to stay and people digging him for leaving should definitely have a look at themselves.

So with Logue, Tucker, Acres, Blakely and Western all on the out we must be hitting the free agency hard this year.

Erasmus, Amiss and Co. will stay on the rookie list. Which means we will have a bunch of spots on the list to fill and only really linked strongly with Jackson and Sharp.
Certainly got some list spots to fill bewteen those players, Mundy and perhaps Lobb and Meek...

Could 8 players leaving or delisted and currently only 1 coming in and only a pick in the 1st round...

Wonder if GC come to the rescue again and want to push Sharp out.

F2 from North for Sharp and there best 2nd round pick this year

Western just too small for AFL with not enough other attributes to make up for it. Is super quick but other than that he's not a massive ball winner, not enough of a pressure player and doesn't have good enough goal sense to be a certified Small at AFL level

He played 100+ games for us and even when he was dominating in WAFL he could only get a game through injury. And even then he showed that he wasn't impactful for more than 10 mins in the first quarter.

Out of all the players leaving he's the one I have no hard feelings for at all. He stuck it out, re-signed last year at the promise that he would play wing even though he had offers from other clubs. That promise didn't eventuate and now he's going to just about the only club where he could get regular minutes.

The only thing that I can begrudge him for is giving griff a good mate to play with over at North.

people have to be realistic, Tucker is a long way down the pecking order with the drafts we have got the last couple of years. This is natural attrition that is actually good.

He and Acres were all having beers with the boys on Sunday still, I don’t think players really care about this stuff
I'm sure there'll be a few players that care if he burns the club and jeopardises their success tbf. I'm sure they can all understand reasons for leaving but if the leave in a way that means freo are out of finals for the next few years ago again that'll definitely piss some of his Mates off

So Sam Edmund is saying Norths Future Second for Hunter Clark

Darcy Tucker? Righto, catch ya later mate. Glad he got to a 100 games for the father/son eligibility but he's a very average AFL player.

This decade's James Walker.

These are the draft picks I think we could get for these players. Tell me if you think I'm dreaming.

Lobb End of first round (19) or somewhere early second from North.
Logue. Is not contracted so we will get shafted. (Second round - this year or next).
Tucker. He would have been delisted like Blakely if he'd stayed so whatever we get is a bonus. Future 3rd would be a great result.
Acres. Out of contract isn't he? Second or future second would be a great result.
Meek Is contracted. Worth a second round pick in my opinion.
Henry: I don't reckon you'd get much more than a second round pick. Even that could be generous.

So all in all, our best haul would be 5 second round picks and a 3rd rounder.
I'm probably in dream land.

List Mgmt. 2022 List Management: Draft, Trade and FA Pt2: Electric Boogaloo