Training 2022 Pre Season

What I am asking is .... Do you think encouraging strong physical competition between teammates may cause pre-season injuries?

Pre-season cup has now gone, state of origin has now gone, post season matches are now gone.

They are all gone because it is too risky for the players to play in these events. The main season is far too important and it is the club who pays these players to perform over a long AFL season.

I have not seen the Coffield incident.
A pre season without strong physical competition will get us nowhere unfortunately.

We'd likely get blitzed by every other team early in the year.

There are always risks involved with training unfortunately

Decision made by the council who wouldn't allow development and the club to keep 81 pokies.
New council Morrabbin redeveloped. Seafood was terrible though.

Yep. The council, fuelled by Greens members, refused to let us relocate the Social Club to South Rd to give the pokes more street exposure. Would destry the social fabric of the town and tear families apart apparently. Was a dumb idea anyway, having the SC and Oval 500m apart isnt gonna put bums on seats there.

Archie cracked the sads and took our bat and ball to Frankston, which might have been OK until the Grandstand burnt down and we couldnt afford to redevelop there without it. Found cheap land in Seaford, tried to convince the fans it was pretty much the same as Frankston, and the rest is history.

Coff is the baby of his 2017 class, not far off being 2018 instead. Whilst he's one of the potential bolters this year his previous fluctuating form has been frustrating and a year off to grow and mature in the Dan Hannebery wing at Moorabbin isn't necessarily the worst thing in the world.
Also the timing of it is pretty ideal as far as these things go. He'll be back to %100 for round 1 next year and it opens a spot for Pato or Leo in the meantime.
Coff could become a discple of Hannerbery.

I don't think I've seen supporters jump off their team quicker than Hawthorn supporters when they aren't having premiership success, there were Hawks supporters everywhere here when I joined BF back in 2008 after they won a premiership that year and there were still a heap of them here during their threepeat but now they are almost as hard to find as Gold Coast and GWS supporters. They are the ultimate bandwagoners.
As soon as it hit 2017 I noticed there was piss all hawks members stickers on the road.

We have had a really ordinary history and most of it's self inflicted through bad management, bad decision makers, being pushed around due to being a small fry etc. It's a lot easier to blame a curse or bad luck than look in the mirror. Saints fans have been conditioned to have a kind of fatalistic belief that even the good times are fleeting moments of joy before the inevitable drop to our knees.

We should have capitalised on the Thommo/Lyon era. We'd set ourselves up off the back of one of our regular tumultuous self implosion events to have one of the strongest win loss records in the competition since the professional era and instead of using it as a springboard to future strength, we sold favourite sons for picks that we turned into poo, we held a media event to re-sign Lyon and sat there with journalists in attendance only to have to tell them he was on his way to Freo to sign with them. We then decided to move from our spiritual home to an amateur looking shithole in the back blocks of Seaford over an argument with some woke council member over some pokies. And I could keep king but I won't we all know the rest.

Realistically we just attract flim-flam men and incompetents and don't have a great ability to filter them due to being already stacked with other equally sh*t operators. The AFL sent in their man in Lethlean and I begrudgingly admit he's made a huge difference to how we operate. I just hope that if we set ourselves up off the back of this we don't find new ways to fall back into bad habits.
Pretty much nailed it.

The richo contract debacle and appointing people like Cox and Peta was probably the defining moment where the AFL went "wtf is going on down there"

My Hawks mate read that at 3/4 time in the 1971 GF Saints and Hawks had both only won a single premiership each, since then the Hawks have gone on to win 12 more. One every 4.5 years or something ******* obscene.
Then the hawks ended up going in dry over the Waverley exit.

If you want to see a difference between how the two clubs operated. The move out of Waverley is it.

Terrible news for Coffield. a year out is at his stage of his career will have him feeling devastated.
Minor Glitch for the Saints, there will be some injuries every year but we have good cover for him.

As far as management, the article above suggests the the clubs take it into consideration and the previous article i posted suggests the Saints have had less than average ACL injuries.

The Gresham injury last year was a far bigger concern for the team,

Terrible news for Coffield. a year out is at his stage of his career will have him feeling devastated.
Minor Glitch for the Saints, there will be some injuries every year but we have good cover for him.

As far as management, the article above suggests the the clubs take it into consideration and the previous article i posted suggests the Saints have had less than average ACL injuries.

The Gresham injury last year was a far bigger concern for the team,
Talking to my nephew at the Bulldogs AFLW game he basically said if you are going to do it do it now. Only a season. Do it mid season and it is virtually two.
He is doing pre op rehab down at Williamstown with their facilities. Lots of upper body and bike work. Coff will be right.

Article from Saints.com.au.
Might actually be something in this incident

The St Kilda Football Club is aware of a motor vehicle incident that occurred on the morning of Saturday 5 February involving draftee, Oscar Adams.

He is uninjured and with his family at home.

The Club is gathering further information regarding the matter before it determines the appropriate next steps. Oscar’s welfare is the primary concern of the Club at this point in time

I think it’s time people respected the curse so it doesn’t have to remind us it’s real.
I've started a shrine and give it gifts. Coles and woolies have strict limits on goods due to the shortages caused by the flooding on the Nullarbor.

Right now mince is hard as **** to find and has two pick limits. So I bought two packs for the shrine.

Can somebody PLEASE call Ross Lyon and ask him to implement the "Saints Bubble"

We've been pretty good in terms of not making headlines for the past few years. Let's hope this doesn't start a trend.
Hopefully just a kid making a silly mistake rather than anything too concerning.

I've started a shrine and give it gifts. Coles and woolies have strict limits on goods due to the shortages caused by the flooding on the Nullarbor.

Right now mince is hard as fu** to find and has two pick limits. So I bought two packs for the shrine.
Remember when John Saffran paid a witch doctor in Africa to lift the curse on the Australian soccer team to make the World Cup? It worked, maybe we should look for a witch doctor

I'm willing to chip in $50. Let's get this thing going.

Training 2022 Pre Season