Discussion 2023 General AFL Discussion

And back with tribunal Tuesday we now have Adams and the filth making the play for a downgrade.

Adams with the deflection of being a good boy and trying to mitigate by throwing his teammate under the bus of being the gung ho nonchalant one that tried to tackle 2 blokes at once and force Adams to try and cushion being such a good lad he is. Beau deserve a slab after that driveby.

May The Fourth Be With You Do It GIF by Star Wars

Jeff Gleeson with the admission of the century with acknowledging that he had no idea if a gang tackle has ever been adjudicated on.

Would generally be because you only ever charge one bloke for a thing and never multiple unless it's an outright melee ya dumbarse. Hence why Adams is the only of them that showed up ya dickhead.

And in an end to Tribunal Tuesday, Adams fails making the Pies 2 for 2 in failing at the tribunal and the Dons also failing whilst the Saints get a tiny win.

Say tuned next round where we once again see Jeff Gleeson make a dick of himself and makes you wonder "how is he not in a home yet?".

On another matter re Collingwood, I have just taken the opportunity to express my admiration on their board for the leadership and courage that Club and their family has shown in reconciling with our First Nations community.
The pre-game ceremony on Sunday, and the ceremony at Victoria Park tonight, demonstrates that football can separate us, but it can also bring us together.
I think we should recognise what Collingwood has done, and congratulate them for their efforts.

By historical St. Kilda penalty standards, it’s a win.

If it was Steven Baker and they saw the footage it would be 10 weeks.
If they didn't see the footage and it was just Murphy on the deck with concussion and Baker standing there looking angelic, their imaginations would blow it out to a full season.

I must say, this retro jacket they released might be my favourite piece of merch they've ever done. Haven't taken it off all morning and the missus thinks I'm joking when I say I'm wearing it to bed tonight.

It's so good

On Pixel 7 Pro using BigFooty.com mobile app
It’s not a wet weather jacket is it? Material doesn’t seem the kind.

The white stitching throws me off a bit.

Interesting round of footy coming up, wouldn't be surprised to see a few upsets.

Freo/Doggies.

This one is shaping to be a pretty important game for both sides. Feels like neither team has really got going so far this year. With both on just two wins and the dogs with a percentage of just 76.3, almost feels make or break for 'em even though it's very early in the season. With bont not getting enough help, for me the dockers at home by 23 points.

Port/Eagles.

No upset here, port at home easily.

Giants/Lions.

Something about Brisbane travelling to Canberra has me favouring the Giants in an upset. Can't bloody stand Brisbane so maybe it's just blind hope, but I'm going Giants by 15.

Cats/Swans.

Grand final rematch, but down at Geelong, have to go with the Cats down there, though they've looked far from convincing with wins over just Hawks and Eagles. Definitely an interesting game that could go either way, and may well tell us a bit more about this year's Cats. Geelong by 19.

Hawks/Crows.

Adelaide looking good so far, should easily account for the Hawks in Tassie.

Blues/Saints.

The match of the round. 😍 Please win Saints. 😳

Suns/Norf.

If the Suns don't win this one at home the noise around the coach will become almost too loud to ignore. Problem is, who do they replace him with?

Dees/Tiges.

A big one at the 'G, Melbourne will be looking to bounce back in a big way at home. With Tom Lynch out for the best part of three months, I see the tigers losing this one and missing finals this year.

Pies/Bombers.

Another big one at the 'G, think this may be a bit of a reality check for Essendon. Pies missing talls but will still have enough goin' on to nail the Bombers, pies by 25.

P.S. carn the Saints! 😀

TGIF!

Been crook with cold/flu and all I've wanted to do is lie on the couch and watch footy. Damn that lack of Thursday night footy! 🤧🤒

Thankfully we're back tonight with what looks to be a good, pretty evenly matched game. Doggies will need to start winning some of these games against teams around them if they're to get anywhere this year. Lose this and they'll be 2-4 and in a bit of trouble.

Having said that, let me say this. This game is possibly even more important for Freo considering it's their home game, and of course if they lose they'll be 2-4 as well and stuck amongst a bunch of teams down towards the bottom.

I can see there being a bit of niggle in this one, and I reckon it might be pretty close, but see it ending similarly to last year's final.

Freo by 16, bevo devoed. 🥴

Kicks the winner and becomes the hero in front of a packed WA crowd, heads off to the boozer for 25 pints and then turns up Sunday afternoon to introduce himself to a prepubescent Dard

ImaginaryShamefulGerbil-max-1mb.gif

A memory you'll never forget

The leper bradley who more often than not falls over his own feet and faceplants something like a baby giraffe, what doggies never knew though, giraffes can kick dogs as they're still big dopey units and dogs are just tiny yippy things.

One can hope Freo take that spirit animal and not the dopey guy that did one thing only in his career and not shit the bed for once this season.