Discussion 2023 General AFL Discussion

Shut Nick Daicos down no Collingwood
I wish it was that simple. The tigers have had enough success but I’m already sick of the pies without any success. They are so good. Go forward and just score more than your opponent. I would love to see Lyon versus McCrae but we are going to have so many out it’s not really a fair contest. How good is degoey going. Kicks straight and it’s bog. Easy in hindsight to claim you could see it but I like easy. I could see it.

Are you referring to the domestic violence side of that joke? I don't approve of that either.

I just long for the good old days when you could yell out something funny and not worry about who will be offended.

Best crowd shout of all time?

The week after Doug Booth kicked the dog, he was taking ages to kick for goal, and a mate of my grandfather’s shouted “What’s the matter Booth, hasn’t it got a f***ing tail?”

Best crowd shout of all time?

The week after Doug Booth kicked the dog, he was taking ages to kick for goal, and a mate of my grandfather’s shouted “What’s the matter Booth, hasn’t it got a f***ing tail?”
Now that's racist. For shame.

I didn’t realise Taranto was such an ordinary kick but having said that the afl app says he hasn’t attended a centre bounce yet has 7 clearances at stoppages. Can anyone give me one logical reason he doesn’t go through the middle. Seems ridiculous. Maybe they update centre bounce attendance after the game but I doubt it.

The Pies will get the win but they have been far from impressive against a depleted Richmond, they don't look unbeatable like the last couple of weeks.

I didn’t realise Taranto was such an ordinary kick but having said that the afl app says he hasn’t attended a centre bounce yet has 7 clearances at stoppages. Can anyone give me one logical reason he doesn’t go through the middle. Seems ridiculous. Maybe they update centre bounce attendance after the game but I doubt it.

He was always a ball butcher at GWS too, he can get a lot of the ball but also wastes a lot of it and it doesn't look like he has improved at Richmond,

The Pies will get the win but they have been far from impressive against a depleted Richmond, they don't look unbeatable like the last couple of weeks.

He was always a ball butcher at GWS too, he can get a lot of the ball but also wastes a lot of it and it doesn't look like he has improved at Richmond,
You can’t improve skill at his age. You just hope the system makes you look better. It still doesn’t explain no centre bounces. Pies mightn’t have won by a big margin but they did win by a lot of shots. H

Pies midfield: De Goey, Pendlebury, Mitchell, Crisp, Adams, J Daicos, Sidebottom. Not thin in there anymore. That’s deep with a lot of quality, I’d love for us to get there one day.

I reckon Pies would want to go hard at the flag this year, Pendlebury and Adams would be getting to the pointy end of their careers/ I know Adams isn't that old, but it seems like his injuries are adding up. Crisp looks like he could go for another 5 years.

Yeh, they have added a few kids but they are a very experienced side with heaps of oldies. Pendles, Sidey, Cox, Howe, Elliott, Mihocek all over 30.Heaps of 29 year olds too. Going to need to make hay in the next couple of years.

I'd be sniffing out Ginnivan if he can't get a game over Hill.