Shinboner1
- Aug 13, 2020
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
Too old. We'd be getting him close to 30. 2-3 years and he's gone.This bloke pls. Kelly had his chance(s).
He's averaging 26 touches a game and is one of the best (skilled) rebounding defenders in the league.Too old. We'd be getting him close to 30. 2-3 years and he's gone.
English?I still think the Dogs should throw up English if he doesn’t extend beyond 2024 when he becomes a FA.
WC are going to offer him one of the highest contracts in the comp and the Dogs will only be compensated with most likely a late 1st rounder.
Trade him now and try to cash in.
Both are out of contractEnglish?
Doesnt Naughton come out of contract end of ‘24, he’s the one the eagles should be throwing the motherload at.
the dogs still have JUH, Darcy coming through Lobb and Bruce(if they decide to keep him)
That's my thoughts as well! H.Reid, as much as he is a going to be a great player and one that l would love at North, he's value is too much for us to trade picks to get when we have a chance to address a small forward issue and then another drack at a KPD/KPF or whatever with Ports pick.We need pressure, speed and smarts in the front half desperately. Then we need KPF depth. Then KPB depth then lastly both developing ruck depth and outside silk depth. So yeah, depth across the board.
Like Harris 10 pointed out, both out of contract and if either of them believe that the dog's are out of the premiership window then l reckon the Eagles could land either of them if the right right contract was on offer - can't see it unless its an offer to good to refuse.English?
Doesnt Naughton come out of contract end of ‘24, he’s the one the eagles should be throwing the motherload at.
the dogs still have JUH, Darcy coming through Lobb and Bruce(if they decide to keep him)
<Ducks>
I don't see the generational talent in terms of skill re Harley based on minimal viewing.
He's exuberant and should be a very good player from that alone but don't quite see the burst run and carry or pinpoint and/or penetrating kicking normally associated with a player of that rating.
Haven't watched a huge amount though.
if you were the eagles which would you prefer?Both are out of contract
what a moron.View attachment 1696728
Ahhh Ralphy, never change you absolute turnip.
Sadly, I'm thinking more and more that Darcy Wilson will go pretty close to top 5. His athletic profile may be the best in the draft and his 3 games at Coates level were phenomenal. The trend the game is going in requires a team of strong runners, and he's the standout in this regard among this crop.
I'd have them:
1. Harley Reid
2. Nick Watson
3. Mitch Edwards
4. Dan Curtain
5. Darcy Wilson
Would not be shocked to hear us call Darcy Wilson out instead of Nick Watson.
I've never been a fan of trading future 1st round picks, but if Wilson is up there at year's end, I would strongly consider playing it aggressive and trading out a future 1st to grab him in addition to Watson. Both Wilson and Watson are quality prospects in positions we have a great need.
No current season stats available
I like the idea of getting a ton of talent in on a similar timeline to Sheezel and Wardlaw.Thought I heard Alex Rance say the Wilson kid was at the same academy, I think in Wangaratta, as Brayden George was last year.
Imagine if we got first round McKay compo, PP and traded our future 1st and had 5 picks inside 20 or something. That'd be crazy.
Agree then in a couple of years we can look at trading out 1sts or 2nds for young players like Cats did with Bruhn for example.I like the idea of getting a ton of talent in on a similar timeline to Sheezel and Wardlaw.
As sympathetic l am to West Coast plight and love Adam Simpson as a player...they and Andrew Gaff can go an get stuff!!Key forwards wise they are banking a lot on Allen, they could have someone to partner up with him for the next decade.
Key defence I don’t think they are that bad, especially if they add Curtin this year. He Bazzo and Barrass could be dynamite combo for years.
Ruck wise they picked up Barnett, he looks a very good prospect. And stop gaps of Williams and Jamison.
I don’t think they’re in that bad a shape.
They magically happen to be rebuilding at exactly the correct time, with the tas team coming in, same with the hawks.if you were the eagles which would you prefer?
As sympathetic l am to West Coast plight and love Adam Simpson as a player...they and Andrew Gaff can go an get stuff!!
Welcome to rebuild hell Mr 'We're the Richest and Supported Club' in the AFL..no amount of money is going to fast track the amount of pain you are going to suffer in the next couple of years with a rebuild!! I bet you want to join North now Gaff yeah!!
If they can actually field 22 players and fix their mid, they be ok…if you were the eagles which would you prefer?
Key forwards wise they are banking a lot on Allen, they could have someone to partner up with him for the next decade.
Key defence I don’t think they are that bad, especially if they add Curtin this year. He Bazzo and Barrass could be dynamite combo for years.
Ruck wise they picked up Barnett, he looks a very good prospect. And stop gaps of Williams and Jamison.
I don’t think they’re in that bad a shape.
Makes you wonder if Richmond will also go down this path or continue on a 'refresh' but everyone has 4 years to have a list that can sustain, how long, 2-3 years of compromised drafts, salary cap concession to attract players who become free agents, to Tassie on big money?They magically happen to be rebuilding at exactly the correct time, with the tas team coming in, same with the hawks.
Tell me you’ve never gone clubbing in Hobart without telling me you’ve never gone clubbing in Hobart.If Tarryn turns his life and footy around to be the elite player that we think he can be, he'll be 27/28 and right at the sweet spot to surely be a target for Tassie inaugural team
Makes you wonder if Richmond will also go down this path or continue on a 'refresh' but everyone has 4 years to have a list that can sustain, how long, 2-3 years of compromised drafts, salary cap concession to attract players who become free agents, to Tassie on big money?
If Tarryn turns his life and footy around to be the elite player that we think he can be, he'll be 27/28 and right at the sweet spot to surely be a target for Tassie inaugural team?
Sanders, McKercher and the likes from Tassie now until 2027, would you draft them knowing the will likely go?