List Mgmt. 2023 Trade Thread - Part II

Spot on. That’s the biggest difference from the Richo/Watters years. Back then, none of the kids looked like or threatened to become A graders. They ranged from solid B graders to delist material. Remember when the likes of Ledger, Spencer White and Dunnel were our high hopes?
Sadly yes I do remember those dark days. The memories still burn...all those years having to lie to myself (though never believing) that Cam Shenton was going to be the next big thing.

Pretty s**t draft. I reckon we'll go after existing players unless we are trying to move up into GCs picks with a pile of later ones.
Yup, it was light on for what we need, and now GC and Norf get the cream.

Your point above is a good one.

On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app

Newcombe is actualised as a guy who's dominating the midfield in a fast rising side....most of it seems off the back of him. You obviously didn't watch his last couple of games. He had 40 possessions and goal against the Dogs who have one of the best midfields in footy and he dominated them like they were his bitch. Looked like Dangerfield at his prime.

If I was a betting man I'd get on him for a Brownlow next year because he's one of the most exciting young mids in footy. This kid is going to be a star.

Nas is actualised too because he's owning a spot and in our best handful of players every week. It's not hard to understand. Newcombe is already a dominant midfield in the AFL competition at 22. He's just jumped Noah Anderson (the other absolute shooting star young mid) into the top 20 player rankings.
Newcombe has had a couple of good games, but nowhere as good as some of Chito's early games this year.

He will certainly be a good player, but plenty of players have a rich vein of form. Lets see how he goes when he is sat on game after game. Really nobody is bothering to tag him at the moment. Against us we backed our mids in a shootout and we flogged them.

Given the number of players still uncontracted for 2024 ATM, we are definitely looking at trade value and acquiring picks.

Who stays and who goes will all depend on the offers they attract.

Could be any of Gresh, Coff or Clark - can't see more than one going unless we've got plans bigger than just someone bringing in someone like Flanders.

Prepared to be livid.

No one is giving a first rounder for someone who hasn't played for 2 years. We'd be more looking at a pick in the 50s.

So what’s in it for the club to move him on?

Selling low won’t get us anywhere, there’s just no point unless Coffield requests a trade and I can’t see why he would, but maybe that’s the case.

Whats this we need quality and not depth stuff??

Been hearing this a lot

If the quality goes to shit via injury and u have no depth
?
The Office GIF

All we will hear for another year is how we should've grabbed crouch and mathison lol

Trading out some or all of our list from above
Not a first rounder among them unfortunately, maybe a deal or two to be worked but i hope we’re not burning bridges. It would be a big mistake to loose some of these guys for peanuts then end up rummaging in the bin and downgrading. I don’t want to loose any of Clark, coffield and Paton, they can all play and have big upside Imo.

Newcombe is actualised as a guy who's dominating the midfield in a fast rising side....most of it seems off the back of him. You obviously didn't watch his last couple of games. He had 40 possessions and goal against the Dogs who have one of the best midfields in footy and he dominated them like they were his bitch. Looked like Dangerfield at his prime.

If I was a betting man I'd get on him for a Brownlow next year because he's one of the most exciting young mids in footy. This kid is going to be a star.

Nas is actualised too because he's owning a spot and in our best handful of players every week. It's not hard to understand. Newcombe is already a dominant midfield in the AFL competition at 22. He's just jumped Noah Anderson (the other absolute shooting star young mid) into the top 20 player rankings.
Newcombe is a gun, just turned 22 and averaging 25+. He was good last year as well but is really firing now with some dominant games.

I reckon Jai Newcombe looks like a future Brownlow medalist. Maybe next year even. He'd be better than even our older guys and he's 22. They have a huge spread of quality ball winners and outside runners. They have depth and a variety of types. Flanders would get a game at the Saints over them easily.
He may look like one but Owens is one. Grass isn’t always greener mate. Owens one of the best young players in the league with a massive cieling.