Training 2024 Training - reports, pics etc

I’m sorry… but I don’t know what passage of play you are talking about

😉
I've watched it so many times, wayne harmes is now getting the ball to weitering............

Been great watching a few teams intraclub's. Reckon that is an area we can step up a gear. Would be great if we can stream ours next year or at least have one open for fan attendance. A couple more open sessions (think we only had 3) would be great too. Club is doing heaps right in terms of fan engagement but in terms of providing training access over preseason we'd be one of the worst.

Told a Collingwood supporter the other day, Harmsey was in Row E when he knocked it back in………..I think he blew a few vessels …. :p
friend of mine said he was on a wellington pde tram when a footy flew in the door followed by a big hairy arm that grabbed it and disappeared

Is Cuningham in our best 22? We all expected him to be our point of difference midfielder pre ACL, he looked dynamic and powerful in that match sim footage... What's everyone thinking?

I think he is in trouble. Training with the midfield group more than the fwd group. Must be behind Hewett and Kennedy. Is Fog doing the same in terms of more midfield group training? If so, he is in trouble if you have a pref for Hewett/Kennedy.

Very different player to Kennedy and Hewett though

Is Cuningham in our best 22? We all expected him to be our point of difference midfielder pre ACL, he looked dynamic and powerful in that match sim footage... What's everyone thinking?

So bloody hard to tell now. If you were picking on training he would be. IMO he’s fighting with Fogarty Cottrell Hollands for HF/Mid role. Probably the hardest spot it pick

The two pre season games will mean a lot to many players chances of selection

Very different player to Kennedy and Hewett though

Our core midfield is Cripps Kennedy Hewett Walsh Cerra Docherty

Then we have DC Fogarty Motlop and/or E.Hollands giving them spells and adding a point of difference

We also roll up a lot and try and get extras around the contest

Not much has changed for me.

Hugely talented, amazing xfactor, but struggles to read the play consistently

Preseaso, splitting his time mostly forward, then midfield on the edge of stoppages

Think his just outside the 23, at this stage

So bloody hard to tell now. If you were picking on training he would be. IMO he’s fighting with Fogarty Cottrell Hollands for HF/Mid role. Probably the hardest spot it pick

The two pre season games will mean a lot to many players chances of selection

Soapy, do you have DC in your 22 after seeing pre-season vision? And if so, which key small is out for him?

If Cuningham is fit and stays - then the only people in trouble will be the opposition.

;)

Soapy, do you have DC in your 22 after seeing pre-season vision? And if so, which key small is out for him?

I have trouble splitting DC Cottrell or Fogarty for one spot. Two pre season games will decide

Cuningham is easily the most talented and damaging. Just needs to prove it on game day on a consistent basis

Cunningham is a bizarre prospect... He has the ability to win matches off his own boot like we've seen in the past.
He's also one of our most likely players to go missing for a half of footy and lose us a game.

We used to have plenty of players who would go missing for patches where as now we have a lot of consistent performers and are really in need of a couple more glitz and glam match winning types to be the cherry on top.

The enigmatic life of DC continues to mystify

friend of mine said he was on a wellington pde tram when a footy flew in the door followed by a big hairy arm that grabbed it and disappeared
I've always found it so more enjoyable to agree with a salty Pie who claims the ball was out.

My guess would be the first half of the intraclub looked to be probables vs possibles. They switched the teams around after that.

The probables 18 I could see included Cunningham - and great to see Binns in there:

Cripps
Curnow
Acres
TDK
Hewett
Binns
Cowan
Cunners
Motlop
Boyd
Cotters
Kennedy
Walsh
H
Gov
Williams
Ollie
Young
(didn't see Cerra until after half time)

Obviously there are plenty rested from the match but I'm hoping Binns gets a crack as a starting winger in the practice matches. Cotters played full time forward in the video although hard to tell who was who in the high up vision. Elijah looks great and super fit but he picked up the ball at one point, ignored 2 good handball options and bombed it to a turnover. May take some time to wash the GC out of him. Cunners looked prominent - super fit.

Training 2024 Training - reports, pics etc