I've a gut feel it came from end of season meeting with the coach."Luke McDonald made the decision to step aside prior to the leadership vote last week"
I wonder if he reads our board?
I've a gut feel it came from end of season meeting with the coach."Luke McDonald made the decision to step aside prior to the leadership vote last week"
I wonder if he reads our board?
Any report on this lad BTW ? I have high hopes for this one.There's some media content I'd love to see, but I understand that they're unrealistic given the financial limitations that the club has.
What I don't understand is why some of the more basic, low-cost and low-effort content isn't being released. Is it that hard to set up a camera and interview each of the draftees? This might be the first year that we haven't released those videos.
Sheezel is an incredible performer in the media and our most marketable player. If you only followed the club on social media, you might not even be aware that he exists. Why have we not heard from him yet?
Edit: Luke Urquhart might be our first draftee in fifteen years not to get a highlight video. Why can I watch highlights of Brad Mangan and Tom Wilkinson, but not Luke Urquhart?
Candidates for SuperCoach?Gees the umps look fit
timmy rogers looking primed for a role at half forward, just need to make sure the water bottles have the right fluid
Im embarrassed to ask, who?Red team basically fielding a vfl backline
WAP riot out of the centre, handballs to Scott long kick to ford who marks and goals
Will Phillips.Im embarrassed to ask, who?
WAP, WilPhil......cant we agree just using one?Will Phillips.
The WAP analogical acronym is a play on a song by the same name (Wet A.. P…y).
NoWAP, WilPhil......cant we agree just using one?
Definitely a clear message to Rawlings & Co.phillips still going after a whole game and 100 meter runs, what a year he’s gonna have
On iPhone using ][emoji6]][emoji6][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]]]BigFooty.com mobile app
Stick with WilPhil. The other one draws on a shitty song.WAP, WilPhil......cant we agree just using one?
I've a gut feel it came from end of season meeting with the coach.
I haven't participated in BF for awhile so personally I'm not affected by what the popular opinion is on here. The man has struggled , yes he is aware of it himself I guess.You have to give the bloke the benefit of the doubt that he has at least some degree of self-awareness. But yes, the exit meeting with the coach certainly would have weighed in substantially.
Opinions on Big Footy would likely have the opposite effect, i.e. if the only argument against him continuing on as co-captain emanated from a few disgruntled clowns on the internet, and on the off-chance that he heard about that, then he'd surely double down and still be co-captain.
HNY year Gaso, no mate, back in Oz after parting ways with the Norwegian. Probably have to rebrand myself as the "Portland Phantom" working at the smelter here.ozzyoslo you still in Oslo?
HNY year Gaso, no mate, back in Oz after parting ways with the Norwegian. Probably have to rebrand myself as the "Portland Phantom" working at the smelter here.
The smelter uses 10% of the states electricity, Alcoa signed an agreement to switch off the plant if there were a need for the majority of that 10% thus keeping it open for at least another 20 years........huge money NOW being poured back into the joint. Hopefully that'll keep me busy til retirement.Ha! Nah keep the name
Gets just as cold as Norway old Portland
The Smelter still running!
Yes - for incumbent captains with a long period of sub standard form these types of conversations typically go...I've a gut feel it came from end of season meeting with the coach.
The smelter uses 10% of the states electricity, Alcoa signed an agreement to switch off the plant if there were a need for the majority of that 10% thus keeping it open for at least another 20 years........huge money NOW being poured back into the joint. Hopefully that'll keep me busy til retirement.
Portland is great by the way, 90 mins to Coonawarra Estate , my own private golf course here after work ( with almost nobody on it) I'm in heaven.......living the quiet life.
Me disappearing from here coincided with me focusing on establishing myself back here in Oz.......work ( 3 stinkers in Melb before landing this) then my oldest came out for a year and because I was in Portland that meant travelling heaps for most of that time he was here. I haven't really settled , yet.Best part of Victoria
I remember seeing You Am I at the big day out, must have been 2000 or 2001. Anyway the band comes out, Tim’s girlfriend with a long suffering look on her face next to the speakers. She was there I suspect to scrape him off the floor - Tim puts the bottle of whisky next to the mic stand, and gives it a good swig between numbers.Got to send him back first so he can learn the defensive stuff.
WiPhi is the obvious choiceStick with WilPhil. The other one draws on a shitty song.
I like that too. WAP on the other hand just seems so low brow and basic.WiPhi is the obvious choice
Also sheds some light on some of his half arsed efforts when he got a game ...... FFS.If anyone knows. Please post.
I bumped into a close mate of Daniel Howe 2 weeks before round 1 in 2023, he told me in no uncertain teams we are years away and screwed based on his first pre season at the club.
He wasn’t wrong! So would love to hear that Parker and Daniel Don’t think the same.
What a spud that guy was, spewed when we took him.Also sheds some light on some of his half arsed efforts when he got a game ...... FFS.
I’m still partial to Willips.WiPhi is the obvious choice