Player Watch #34: Jack Graham - MOVED TO WCE - PICK 42 Received

Mini lost all my support the minute he admitted in a press conference that he was calling Dimma for advice. Why would you call someone who admitted he couldn’t cook the snags another way or take the team further? It’s like calling a serial killer asking for advice on how to appropriately use a meat cleaver. The whole of the clubs FD was incompetent embarrassing, unprofessional and disrespectful to their stakeholders this year with the events that took place.

You are probably are great bloke but the shit you post is just ridiculous.
He did not call Dimma for advice. That is bullshit and you know it. They are mates and invested in getting the best out of the team and just chatted about the footy.
So your opening statement is just a straw man argument that renders the rest as garbage. Again.

You are probably are great bloke but the s**t you post is just ridiculous.
He did not call Dimma for advice. That is bullshit and you know it. They are mates and invested in getting the best out of the team and just chatted about the footy.
So your opening statement is just a straw man argument that renders the rest as garbage. Again.
His username says it all imo

Understandable why so many fans have cooled on a player like Graham but I’d be hesitant to just quickly move on from a player like him.

He’s been stuck being played out of position for far too long and only on a one year deal with a new coach and gameplan. Hopefully that’s what he needs to improve his game.

Understandable why so many fans have cooled on a player like Graham but I’d be hesitant to just quickly move on from a player like him.

He’s been stuck being played out of position for far too long and only on a one year deal with a new coach and gameplan. Hopefully that’s what he needs to improve his game.
He’s not just gonna suddenly get quicker now when he’s been slowing down year after year.
He’s had a charmed run and probably would have spent more time in the twos if he was at another club.

And where do you want him to play? The half forward/mid role suits him well as it allows for his gut running to come to the fore. Imagine he Taranto, Hopper and Prestia in the midfield. Not much spread in that lot.

Guys like Graham may surprise under a new coach and a new gameplan.
Was a very good player early days, flag era. Last couple of seasons gained a kg and lost a yard with injury. How he retained his spot this season with TT & JH IN was the surprise.

Hello VFL.

We should have a strong VFL side next season if all goes to plan....
I rate VFL flags and don't mind AFL players playing VFL. Dimma would never drop players. In the end Dimma killed George's love of the game by playing him in the fwd pocket. He lost form. It happens to athletes.

Playing the lower level can rekindle one players love for the game and provide opportunity for depth players to experience the top level.

Look at Dees and Suns VFL teams. Heaps of AFL experience players. Ours Soldo, MRJ, Mansell, Cumbo, Sonsie

I rate VFL flags and don't mind AFL players playing VFL. Dimma would never drop players. In the end Dimma killed George's love of the game by playing him in the fwd pocket. He lost form. It happens to athletes.

Playing the lower level can rekindle one players love for the game and provide opportunity for depth players to experience the top level.

Look at Dees and Suns VFL teams. Heaps of AFL experience players. Ours Soldo, MRJ, Mansell, Cumbo, Sonsie
100%. Casey is due for a sharp drop off though I think. Ben Browns knee is ****ed, Tom McDonald is cooked, Harmes is leaving, Jordan is leaving, Grundy is leaving, Hibberd has retired, Melksham has done an ACL and Dunstan has retired.

How do you know?

Or were you there when the call was made to your relative, Dimma?

Whether I'm a great bloke or not who gives a fxxk as it's irrelevant as people can be great or arseholes to others depending on who the person in the room is.

100%. Casey is due for a sharp drop off though I think. Ben Browns knee is ****ed, Tom McDonald is cooked, Harmes is leaving, Jordan is leaving, Grundy is leaving, Hibberd has retired, Melksham has done an ACL and Dunstan has retired.
They're all list cloggers

All these players 'played out of position'.
Well, who puts them there??
The coach, maybe??
But we can't be critical of the coaches who are untouchable.

Whether I'm a great bloke or not who gives a fxxk as it's irrelevant as people can be great or arseholes to others depending on who the person in the room is.

That evidence you posted is behind a paywall.
But if it says "Mini called Dimma asking for advice" I'll apologise profusely, because that's not what happened in my opinion.

Can you cut and paste the relevant quote please

very good vfl players to me are ones that can step up and play a role if injuries or suspensions hit your AFL team . THAT'S WHY WE WERE VERY SUCCESSFUL DURING 17-20.
Well 5 of them are premiership players, Grundy is arguably the 2nd best ruck in the comp and Melksham was in great form @ AFL level before he did his knee...

Not only out of position, but given a role which is a sacrifice for the team.

Agree. Judge him on next season. The bloke has been a warrior for us. I think a lot of players stagnated over the last couple seasons. A change in coach could be exactly what he needs

Well 5 of them are premiership players, Grundy is arguably the 2nd best ruck in the comp and Melksham was in great form @ AFL level before he did his knee...
kmac, JGTI and Pickett are premiership players, but are not up to the mark anymore. Grundy is not the second best ruck in the comp. but will get a game.
The other thing that you need to be a vg vfl team is vg top up players and we struggle big time in this area.

I trust Yze to be clever enough to determine that ...
1. Graham is a midfielder only.
2. As a midfielder, he is behind Taranto, Martin, Bolton, a slowing Prestia, Hopper, Baker, Ross and on end of season form, Dow, while Sonsie should get chances.
3.As a consequence he won't find some bullshit role for Graham to justify having him in the team and won't play him.

I trust Yze to be clever enough to determine that ...
1. Graham is a midfielder only.
2. As a midfielder, he is behind Taranto, Martin, Bolton, a slowing Prestia, Hopper, Baker, Ross and on end of season form, Dow, while Sonsie should get chances.
3.As a consequence he won't find some bullshit role for Graham to justify having him in the team and won't play him.
Then we should trade him.

Player Watch #34: Jack Graham - MOVED TO WCE - PICK 42 Received