- Sep 29, 2016
- AFL Club
- Richmond
You'd have to draw the line at Heineken though?????Will you take locally brewed Carlsberg?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
You'd have to draw the line at Heineken though?????Will you take locally brewed Carlsberg?
Of course it's true. For dusty and for any footballer for that matter. It's still going to leave a sour taste watching him run around for a plastic afl franchise.It's true though isn't it? He's doesn't owe us anything.
no don't do that, we should all send our Dusty 300th merch to Suns footy club attention to Dumma
Dumma will want his kids tooThis won't change FS eligibility, (as long as they don't end up in some academy bullshit) so still all good.
This won't change FS eligibility, (as long as they don't end up in some academy bullshit) so still all good.
Who gives a fook about oppo supporters .....those dumb campaigners wish they had 3 flags in 4 years ...every fooking last one of them ...what can those pissants say that could upset you ?No I am not mad at you MR. You are entitled to your opinion. We will just have to agree to disagree.
If he goes there I can only imagine the ridicule we will cop from oppo supporters on the main board. That’ll be fun, NOT.
I have no issue with Dusty trying to make some extra money at GC. He owes us absolutely nothing and I am happy he can earn more because he was not paid nearly his full value at our club. Without Dusty we would have never won 3 flags.
i know youve just signed your contract, can I get the pen back, cheers, but im pretty burned out from this hectic bohemian lifestyle i lead outside of the footy bubble so im leaving to totally never coach again all the best in your footy career at the suns justin.How long till dumma bails on him a 2nd time
all the best in your footy career at the suns justin.
No, no difference, other than Dusty lying and treating us all as fools, unless you believe that he genuinely retired and had a quick change of heart.It’ll be no different to what happened with Luke hodge and every other player that’s done the same
Dustin Martin: King of Cavil aveWhat you reckon rename this thread Dusty to the suns ? Either way good luck to him.
Oh please mate. Respect? He played in 3 flags, won 3 Norm Smiths and a Brownlow…single handedly dragged us to the 2020 cup…..but he owes you respect? Hahahahaha.All true, the only thing I would say is he owed/s us the same respect we gave and give him, if this has been preplanned, there is no respect in the way he has conducted himself.
A legend of the club, always.
Will this tarnish his legacy, for some mabey not, for me, yes.
It’s really not hard. He wants to live in QLD, play for Dimma, enjoy the sunshine.Two of my grandkids have already seen him play both on telly and in person. The older one (she’s 5) always yells out ‘Dusty! Dusty!’ when she sees him on the tv.
Now, if he goes, how do I explain to her that yes he did retire but now he’d rather play for another team?
All of sudden, suns is the destination clubOh please mate. Respect? He played in 3 flags, won 3 Norm Smiths and a Brownlow…single handedly dragged us to the 2020 cup…..but he owes you respect? Hahahahaha.
It’s really not hard. He wants to live in QLD, play for Dimma, enjoy the sunshine.
Yes he does, because I believed fully in him and everything he said and did. I supported him to the hilt, but I suppose that not worth anything either is itOh please mate. Respect? He played in 3 flags, won 3 Norm Smiths and a Brownlow…single handedly dragged us to the 2020 cup…..but he owes you respect? Hahahahaha.
It’s really not hard. He wants to live in QLD, play for Dimma, enjoy the sunshine.
Hodge was different. Hawthorn no longer wanted him. Same with Chapman and Johnson at Geelong.It’ll be no different to what happened with Luke hodge and every other player that’s done the same
Spot on. Show a bit of class and be upfront about it. The way this is going he looks like he's completely full of sh!t, just like Hardwick.He may not owe us anything but perhaps a bit of honesty mightn’t have gone astray.
The fact that he is confirmed to be talking to GC means he has already made idiots out of all of us.
It’ll be no different to what happened with Luke hodge and every other player that’s done the same
Exactly, so be a Richmond Man and say that’s what you want to do.Why get so upset? He’s a professional footballer who is 33yo and in the last year of his contract, and for any number of reasons he no longer enjoyed playing for Richmond under Yze. All his mates were gone. His 13y coach he saw as a father figure was gone. His mentor in Cotch was gone.
So he has decided to explore continuing his career as a professional footballer … the ONLY thing he’s qualified to do … for another team.
He fulfilled his end of the bargain as a contracted Richmond player about as well as anyone in history ever has for their team.
I wish him well and couldn’t give 2 sh*ts as to the exact timeline of events with Dimma or Gold Coast. He gave me more joy as a football fan than I ever thought was possible and if he wants to spend his twilight years plying his trade at GC, who I am to not wish him well? I don’t own him and he owes me nothing.
Each to their own. Good luck Dusty!
Nothing he has always been shy man of a few words. Don't get the hate it has been documented for months what he was going to do, we not going anywhere so whats the problem? Loyalty I hear you say what is that now days?Exactly, so be a Richmond Man and say that’s what you want to do.
This bloke owned every team he played fit against in a final.
But can’t stand up and say to us ‘I need a change, I want free transfer to GC’?
What happened to this guy?