5th Test Border Gavaskar Trophy January 3-7 1000hrs @ the SCG

Who will win?

This is not wishing injury on anyone, but imagine the scenario.

Smith gets hurt before Sri Lanka and can’t play, is out for 12 months. Now at his age you’d consider retiring but he’s on 9,999 runs so he gets fit, plays a BBL game on New Years Eve and declares himself fit for the Sydney test.

Series tied 2-2, does he play just for his own personal milestone?
Brave to come out in public as the biggest flog on the entire internet.

True, but it'll be an interesting watch.

Tasmanian's have generally held out little hope for a state team over the years, so allegiances to other teams are heavily ingrained.

I suspect the fan base will have to grow from the younger generation, assuming the older supporters don't suddenly change allegiance.

But, as you say, nothing to do with politics and opportunity in the State.
The general feel in Tassie is most will adopt them as a 2nd team but won't replace people's main team.
The big issue is the stadium, most feel Launceston capacity should've been increased by building up.

The North for the footy and the south for cricket.

On SM-S918B using BigFooty.com mobile app

Kohli’s
ivanka trump GIF by Desus & Mero

fair enough, but if i lived in India I'd be supporting Australia against India just quietly.
I want to add a few points:

There is a nuance and to me you can support India but still appreciate what this country provides. I love it here and I don't waste time in telling people whether they'll listen or not!

My partner is Indian and she is supporting India in this series. I suspect next year she'll be right behind Australia. Nothing to do with her having a weakness for Cummins :D

There are undoubtedly issues that arise with large-scale immigration that we've seen across the western world but how f***ing special it was being at all five days of the MCG test with those massive crowds, enthralling cricket and a highly-charged atmosphere. That will live me with for the rest of my life. The same goes with cricket clubs - definite challenges but many where I live would be on their arse without the numbers.

Now back to the cricket!

The general feel in Tassie is most will adopt them as a 2nd team but won't replace people's main team.
The big issue is the stadium, most feel Launceston capacity should've been increased by building up.

Will be interesting to see how it plays out, now that an independent assessment has found the stadium won't be delivered on time, or on budget, given the financial penalties involved and the overall burden imposed on the taxpayers.

I am more than happy to support Australia in the Ashes. I've chosen to make my life here and the country has been damn good to me in return.
Its a compelling study everytime England tours. No one bats an eye lid at English persons barracking for England despite living here. Or Australians born and bred supporting England.

Virat up to his usual floggish crap. Retire already you old disgruntled wank.
Just absolute w***er behaviour. Sort of shit you do with your mates behind closed doors for a laugh. Not in the middle of the SCG in front on a TV audience of millions. The flog would fit in well class wise at a Diddy party

So "the general feeling" is just what you think should happen then? Cos I haven't spoken to a single person with this line of thinking, including here on BF.

Its a compelling study everytime England tours. No one bats an eye lid at English persons barracking for England despite living here. Or Australians born and bred supporting England.
Any Australian citizen that supports the Poms should be deported by ship back to England and have to share a bunk bed with Piers Morgan

5th Test Border Gavaskar Trophy January 3-7 1000hrs @ the SCG