AFL Goal Umpire Injured By Crowd Thrown Bottle

Remove this Banner Ad

Terrible behaviour at the Carlton v Saints game. A goal umpire was hit in the back of the head by a water bottle thrown from the crowd.

The fool who did it deserves a lifetime ban from attending AFL. Further, they should be stripped of any AFL related membership. To show society this is unacceptable VicPol must also lay charges and have this loser charged.

Last edited by a moderator:
****ing disgraceful, I’m not a proponent of lifetime bans as I think people can change and should be allowed that chance.

But **** me things like this make me question that.

Terrible behaviour at the Carlton v Saints game. A goal umpire was hit in the back of the head by a water bottle thrown from the crowd.

The fool who did it deserves a lifetime ban from attending AFL. Further, they should be stripped of any AFL related membership. To show society this is unacceptable VicPol must also lay charges and have this loser charged.

Lets see how the AFL and the cops handle this.
Will they man up and do something positive or try and sweep the inncident under the rug?

Lets see how the AFL and the cops handle this.
Will they man up and do something positive or try and sweep the inncident under the rug?
The guy is probably in Greece by now

A million cameras around Docklands but somehow he vanishes into thin air like The Jackal

If they can't find him, the AFL has no option other than to dock Carlton premiership points

GV0L0rKbYAA4deB

Sure thing...full bottle of water to the back of the head which draws blood.

The media all blurting out for a fact this was a Carlton supporter. Has this actually been established...because it's been shown that it clearly didn't come from the cheersquad.

If the person is caught, they should be banned for life. But let's deal with facts here.

Last edited by a moderator: