AFL Silver Membership Waitlist Number

I believe best available is level 2 first, then level 2a and level1 undercover (can't remember which order those 2 go), then Level 1 Open, level 4 front, level 4 middle, level 4 back, restricted view, standing. It will sell all of one category before moving on to the next.

Level 1 open is 4th. That's usually the one I get without issue

Is a silver and eventual gold AFL membership worth it?

What's the main differences between a silver/gold and a club membership with guaranteed access to finals tickets?

Thanks

What's the main differences between a silver/gold and a club membership with guaranteed access to finals tickets?

Thanks

My partner and friends support other clubs, so I attend their games and they attend mine, so it made sense to be AFL members.

With a club membership, i would have to purchase tickets every game, so it was purely a financial decision.

Is Gold worth it? Probably yes, when you're making Grand Finals. It definitely isn't as nice as it used to be, when GA were never allowed in and corporates were at a minimum.

These days, you can't even just relax on Level 4 without gangs of mulleted youths running amok.

They’ve been caught off guard here. I don’t really recall a semi final response like this. I think it’s a huge Carlton bandwagon impact after being in their first finals for so long (that’s not a shot at Carlton, the bandwagon affect exists for all clubs and would be the same).

a portion of AFL members (like MCC) will go to the game just cause its on, regardless of the team they support..

My partner and friends support other clubs, so I attend their games and they attend mine, so it made sense to be AFL members.

With a club membership, i would have to purchase tickets every game, so it was purely a financial decision.

Is Gold worth it? Probably yes, when you're making Grand Finals. It definitely isn't as nice as it used to be, when GA were never allowed in and corporates were at a minimum.

These days, you can't even just relax on Level 4 without gangs of mulleted youths running amok.
Thanks for the info.

Do you mean that even with a silver membership you need to purchase tickets for club games?

Thanks

if you've got a few people in the family the love going to footy and support different teams then AFL membership is worth it.

Nope just searched silver membership and asked the Q
No, you can't scan in for multiple people on one membership and guest passes are available as above.

That's the only way to get people in, or let them get a freebie in GA or a GA ticket and walk over into AFL Reserve. There are nobody guarding the gates.

Thanks

Gets you into 40 games a year in Melbourne for free, or something like $12 to reserve a seat.
First 2 weeks of finals are $22 to reserve seats, or free if there is walk up like there was for the Saints game on level 4.
Prelims are $28 for Gold members, full price for silver if available.
GF is about $200 and guaranteed for Gold if it's your club playing.
Gold are a decent chance of going to a GF without their team in it except when Collingwood are in it or a combination of bigger Vic clubs like Tigers,Carlton, Essendon. Silver only a slim chance for interstate teams v a small Vic club.

Downside is the benefits are diluting as time goes. They're letting all sorts of different groups into the reserve which makes it harder to get good seats. But a good value membership if you go to lots of games and finals.

No, you can't scan in for multiple people on one membership and guest passes are available as above.

That's the only way to get people in, or let them get a freebie in GA or a GA ticket and walk over into AFL Reserve. There are nobody guarding the gates.
Thanks mate, appreciate the info and your time

Gets you into 40 games a year in Melbourne for free, or something like $12 to reserve a seat.
First 2 weeks of finals are $22 to reserve seats, or free if there is walk up like there was for the Saints game on level 4.
Prelims are $28 for Gold members, full price for silver if available.
GF is about $200 and guaranteed for Gold if it's your club playing.
Gold are a decent chance of going to a GF without their team in it except when Collingwood are in it or a combination of bigger Vic clubs like Tigers,Carlton, Essendon. Silver only a slim chance for interstate teams v a small Vic club.

Downside is the benefits are diluting as time goes. They're letting all sorts of different groups into the reserve which makes it harder to get good seats. But a good value membership if you go to lots of games and finals.
Awesome, thanks for the info!

Why? Thats the whole concept of afl membership getting the chance to go to every game apart from the prelim and gf.
We all knew how it works when we signed up so everyone should stop sooking for change
Like I said it will be debated forever.
What’s the issue anyway?
Tickets will still be available once the club support members get there’s just means you might not get the seats you want and for two teams you don’t support it really doesn’t matter where you sit my preference is on my couch at home.

I got in at 12 and we got 6 in M16. Perfect spot and very lucky.
Yeah I got 10 in M16, could've tried for M18/19 but after being stuck way up in Q last week I just took what I could before the system could time out on me.

Why? Thats the whole concept of afl membership getting the chance to go to every game apart from the prelim and gf.
We all knew how it works when we signed up so everyone should stop sooking for change

When I signed up there was no corporate tickets or medallion club in the AFL Members reserve. It was for exclusive use for the AFL Members. Now they refuse to tell you how many seats are available for AFL Members.

That's fair but what they should do to help competing club members is sell AFL members tickets first. That way if people who support the competing clubs miss out they can try their luck in the club member sales.

Having club member sales first makes it impossible to do it this way as you are paying up to $100 a ticket instead of $22 and are likely in worse seats (ie not on the wing).