tiger coll

Jan 28, 2005
which APS school team has worked the hardest during the pre season. also who are players who have done heaps off work in the pre season and look like that they will have a massive season for their 1st XVIII? let me hear your thoughts

Judda? Hello? What planet are you from mate?

SKC have produced in the past 10 years more AFL players than any other APS school, without 1 scholarship or the school population or facilities of elsewhere.

I think the Scott twins & Steve Powell might disagree with your comments on SKC being soft!

The list as follows:

S. Garlick (WB/Syd)
C. Scott (Bris)
B. Scott (Bris/Haw)
S. Powell (WB/Melb/St K)
P. Greenham (Rich) (Senior List 1998 - 99)
J. Mahoney (Coll/WB/Port)
C. Bossong (Rich) (Rookie List 1998 - 99)
L. Williams (Melb)
M. Lucas (WB) (Rookie List 2000)
R. O'Keefe (Syd)
L. Penny (WB/St K)

juDDa said:
St Kevins are a joke....softest private school team going around..easily!!

And they reckon that i give s__t at least its one person not a complete school
WOW u say soft well luv 2 c u have a go at the scotts

give it up
:rolleyes:

Talking bout st kevins. ive just noticed that they've only had ONE footy premiership year (1997)

you can back em up by saying that st kevins are a rugby school (who have made the last 4 victorian schools rugby union grand finals) but they can't win them either!!

don't talk up st kevins, they suck

Mate dont know what school you go to, but St Kevins had three players in last years grand final, and has three premiership players from the last few years!!! Name another APS school that goes near that, including all their scholarships players

St Kevins are a joke, it's a pity that they can't emulate the school across the creek. I would not be suprised if St Kevins don't win a game this year.

cfc05 said:
Mate dont know what school you go to, but St Kevins had three players in last years grand final, and has three premiership players from the last few years!!! Name another APS school that goes near that, including all their scholarships players
so what? st kevins were lucky enough to have 3 old boys who played in the same team, same time? clearly when it comes to the stuff that does matter (e.g. premierships, premiership chance 2005?), you have nothing to say

btw i dont go to school. however i know that 35 footy premierships (scotch) is a feat that st kevins won't ever go close to emulating in the future

Firsty, those three players didnt play in the same side, and there is many more skevs boys playing this year! no doubt more than scotch would have. Now to premiership chance this yr, mmm scotch are no chance in hell and im sure most schools in the APS are looking foward to playing against them. Your daddies cant but ur way forever, on the footy field u will be sorted out!

35 premierships, just out of curiosity - how many of those have been in the last 10 years? which is what really counts. It is quiet clear recently, our generation!! SKC has produced far superior footballers.

Scotch are a tough side to beat and their ovals (along with xavier's and wesley's front turf) are the most attractive to play on - that's why schools want to play against em. On the other hand, st kevins' 'footy' oval is shaped like a condom and the school produces a soft side every year. No wonder st kevins are left out in the wilderness when it comes to talk about APS footy

I have an unbiased opinion however it's amusing listening to all the private schoolers talk down each other, 'your daddy can't buy your way forever' or 'u guys are soft'. The fact of the matter is, all private school kids have to pay basically the same fees regardless of going to Scotch or St Kevins. Secondly, the kids who play footy at private schools are playing the same game as kids at public schools, from what I've seen, 'softness' is in the blood, not in what you wear to school. Finally, when you kids have finished school you will realise that school footy is about fun, and the pride factor finishes when you finish year 12. Regardless, good luck for this year.

Would have to agree with you on that one, scotch do produce "attractive ovals" as u like to say - most would say the best money could buy - or in there case daddies money! Unlike Scotch, Xavier will be a good side this year and are more than likely to pride themselves on football, not attractive ovals.

Clearly the softness thing is all in the blood, and it is just something people like to generalise about a school. However, with the fees - i think you will find not all private school fee's are the same. Not really close either!

yeah lol im bailing out on this topic for now. yeah, xavier are the rulers of footy (or have been for the past 30 years, winning about 20-odd flags) theyre unrivalled when it comes to recent success.

davo4030 said:
St Kevins will go nowhere with Julian Moussi as a key player.

SKC dont have a problem with key players mate, ne school in the APS would want to have moose, caino, keels!! Just for the record, seen moussi praised by many coaches around the grounds, so not a biased opinion there!

Good to see another scotchy bailing out, for once i thought they were going to put up a real fight!!

Very unlikely you will be able to come back here in 5 weeks and show your right!! Not only will st kevins suprise a few people this yr. Scotch will most likely have to deflate their ego's when the season ending ladder is posted

Would be interested in hearing from some other APS schools, how you are travelling at this time of year. Should be a fairly fun yr!! Who's looking the goods, besides scotch who always seem to believe that the flag is there destiny, thankfully it wont be for a long time!

Look Scotch you have great ovals I agree, but it's a bit like having the best formula one car and no one decent to drive it! The potential to win a game or god forbid even a premiership is there but wont be realised until you get a Michael Schumacher to drive for you. Good luck with the much needed recruiting

Johnny Utah #9 said:
Judda? Hello? What planet are you from mate?

SKC have produced in the past 10 years more AFL players than any other APS school, without 1 scholarship or the school population or facilities of elsewhere.

I think the Scott twins & Steve Powell might disagree with your comments on SKC being soft!

The list as follows:

S. Garlick (WB/Syd)
C. Scott (Bris)
B. Scott (Bris/Haw)
S. Powell (WB/Melb/St K)
P. Greenham (Rich) (Senior List 1998 - 99)
J. Mahoney (Coll/WB/Port)
C. Bossong (Rich) (Rookie List 1998 - 99)
L. Williams (Melb)
M. Lucas (WB) (Rookie List 2000)
R. O'Keefe (Syd)
L. Penny (WB/St K)

Im pretty sure Xavs would more in the past 10 years. Off the top of my head..

Caydn Beetham
Luke Ball
John Baird
Ted Richards
James Davies
Jobe Watson
Andrew Schauble
Andrew Leoncelli
David Bourke
James McDonald
Anthony McDonald

Theres probably more that have been on lists but not quite made it

bartos said:
yeah lol im bailing out on this topic for now. yeah, xavier are the rulers of footy (or have been for the past 30 years, winning about 20-odd flags) theyre unrivalled when it comes to recent success.
last 4 out 5. Awesome coach as well as some good players an lots and lots of depth. Xaviers 2's would almost beat any other sides 1st.

Ash09 said:
Im pretty sure Xavs would more in the past 10 years. Off the top of my head..

Caydn Beetham
Luke Ball
John Baird
Ted Richards
James Davies
Jobe Watson
Andrew Schauble
Andrew Leoncelli
David Bourke
James McDonald
Anthony McDonald

Theres probably more that have been on lists but not quite made it