Are the Eagles still the biggest flat track bullies?

Who are the biggest flat track bullies going around right now?

• Eagles (since 2013)

Votes: 418 71.6%
  • Magpies (since 2014)

Votes: 32 5.5%
  • Power (since 2015)

Votes: 124 21.2%
  • Bulldogs (since 2015)

Votes: 53 9.1%

Didn’t they beat Collingwood at the G 2 weeks ago?
Thank you, its the same idiots on here mate, laying the boots in rich coming from Geelong supporters who have failed to give a whimper and sitting in 8th or 9th spot, they got smacked by Richmond in last years finals and by Adelaide

Hey floggo bigfooty mods - if youre going to lock a 1 week old thread about the Eagles and the unfairness of travelling to Tasmania, how about locking this 2 year old shit stain of a thread since we’ve already beaten Richmond, Collingwood, Geelong, GWS and Port Adelaide this year?

Oh that’s right I forgot... it’s open season to kick us when we’re down but a just point about our unnecessary extra traveling quickly gets swept under the carpet. Nice to see the VFL bias extends to online footy forums too :rolleyes:

Say kennedy's health continues to faulter (likely),lycett leaves (unlikely) ,gaff leaves (likely) and nic nat out all of next year (certain) wce revival could be a short one.
We always knew it was a crack at the next two then a rebuild - weve drafted handy kp players who are developing well in the wafl

We need to look at ruck stocks - prob get in another sacrificial anode like giles for cheap - draft another to develop.

We have a couple of youngsters we can look at bringing in to replace gaff - venables is tracking well

A drop off next year wouldnt surprise me - scape into the 8 but we are set to not bottom out.

The big loss you didnt mention that has me shitting bricks is sam mitchell.

I don't think we were aiming for a flag this year. We lost Priddis, Mitchell, Petrie - LeCras, Mackenzie and Masten were on their way out, and we picked up 5 kids in the draft last year.

I am fairly sure in the pre-season that the bookies had us more likely to miss the eight than to play finals.

Somehow this flag window is open again so anything from here is a pleasant surprise in my opinion. Top 4 next, then top 2 hopefully.

I don't think we were aiming for a flag this year. We lost Priddis, Mitchell, Petrie - LeCras, Mackenzie and Masten were on their way out, and we picked up 5 kids in the draft last year.

I am fairly sure in the pre-season that the bookies had us more likely to miss the eight than to play finals.

Somehow this flag window is open again so anything from here is a pleasant surprise in my opinion. Top 4 next, then top 2 hopefully.
Thats the thing about this year

Absolutely everything is a bonus.

I didnt think it was possible to be as blase about the very real prospect of being pantsed by richmond if we made a granny as i am right now.

Hawthorn in 2015 hurt so bad - this time round i will be just enjoying whatever we get out of this ride.

Hey floggo bigfooty mods - if youre going to lock a 1 week old thread about the Eagles and the unfairness of travelling to Tasmania, how about locking this 2 year old shit stain of a thread since we’ve already beaten Richmond, Collingwood, Geelong, GWS and Port Adelaide this year?

Oh that’s right I forgot... it’s open season to kick us when we’re down but a just point about our unnecessary extra traveling quickly gets swept under the carpet. Nice to see the VFL bias extends to online footy forums too :rolleyes:

Surprised they didnt slap you with a ban. You are 100%.

Thats what happens when you have an entirely Vic-based moderating team on the MB. Their bias shines right through.

Weve beaten 3,5 and 7 away out of the top 8

And we havnt played 1,4, 6 and 8 away.

We have a 100% hit record away against top 8 teams.

Weve beaten 1,4 and 8 at home.

The only team in the top 8 we havnt beaten is melbourne who we as yet havnt played.

Flat track bullies ay?

We are more down hill track wimps and uphill track bullies - beat the top 8 and lose to the bottom 10

Definitely a fair point; the thread about Tassie might have been a bit of a sook, but it raised valid points about travelling. This is a troll thread that's flat out wrong and 60 pages long.

Say kennedy's health continues to faulter (likely),lycett leaves (unlikely) ,gaff leaves (likely) and nic nat out all of next year (certain) wce revival could be a short one.
You've been predicting our demise for ages. This year is a surprise, but it has hardly been built on a couple of old hands. We won without JK early in the season, we won without NN. The line-up is pretty stable and pretty young, with plenty of players making their debut this year and looking the goods. JK would be the biggest loss, but I'm not convinced he's a major problem yet. He started the season late because he got something taken care of in the off-season, and this has been his only other injury, a fairly minor one that will take him out for two weeks and hopefully have him ready for September.

Definitely a fair point; the thread about Tassie might have been a bit of a sook, but it raised valid points about travelling. This is a troll thread that's flat out wrong and 60 pages long.

You've been predicting our demise for ages. This year is a surprise, but it has hardly been built on a couple of old hands. We won without JK early in the season, we won without NN. The line-up is pretty stable and pretty young, with plenty of players making their debut this year and looking the goods. JK would be the biggest loss, but I'm not convinced he's a major problem yet. He started the season late because he got something taken care of in the off-season, and this has been his only other injury, a fairly minor one that will take him out for two weeks and hopefully have him ready for September.
And hopefully hes not thrashed from playing the whole season

Are the Eagles still the biggest flat track bullies?