Current Ashley Gaddie Alleged Tinder Killer *Charged with murder of teacher & director of Ramsgate womens footy 31yo Daniele Finlay-Jones

Feb 16, 2020
UPDATE: Police have arrested Ashley Gaddie who had been threatening to throw himself over a cliff.

Ashley Gaddie is still on the run after a woman was found with "horrific fatal injuries" in a friend's house. The two had met on tinder.'

He had previously 5 AVO's against him from 5 seperate women.

"Gaddie is also under a court imposed supervision order for choking one of the women on the NSW south coast in 2020, court records show.

The tattooed murder suspect was convicted of assault, destroying property, stalking and common assault on December 2 last year and hit with a two-year community order."

Hopefully they find this bastard soon.

Police are engaged in a tense stand-off with a man wanted for questioning over the alleged murder of Sydney teacher Dannielle Finlay-Jones.

Ashley Gaddie is believed to be cornered in the Blue Mountains by officers.

Gaddie, 33, is wanted over the alleged murder of beloved Sydney teacher, Danielle Finlay-Jones, 31, who he met on a dating app.

Ms Finlay-Jones reportedly spent the night introducing her new lover to friends at Marsden Brewhouse in Sydney’s west on Saturday.

The pair returned to her friend’s nearby Cranebrook home in the early hours of Sunday.

Her friends, who thought the couple were enjoying a sleep in, only discovered she had been laying in bed alone with horrific head injuries when they checked in on her at 2.30pm.

They sounded the alarm and emergency services rushed to the scene, however the 31-year-old could not be revived. She was pronounced dead at the scene.

How many lives was he going to get. 5 down, 4 to go?
Do dogs only get 5 lives? (apologies to the dogs, for this doggist comment)

This bloke seems to be fixated on harming women.

Creating community disorder under a community order.

Maybe blokes like this need to be on some kind of a public register.

And more resources put into attempting to prevent them from setting up accounts and having their pic on dating, friendship and hook-up apps.

'He has appeared in various courts across Sydney on 14 occasions in the last five years, with the majority in relation to the AVOs taken out against him.

Attorney-General Mark Speakman has urgently requested more information about Gaddie’s case.

“I am extremely concerned and have urgently requested information to better understand the circumstances of the case,” Mr Speakman said.'

Great to hear the courts allow dangerous people to roam free in society

good to see tinder doesn't require police checks

good to see licenced venues don't require police checks

'Police in clifftop stand-off with man over alleged murder of teacher Dannielle Finlay-Jones in Sydney

A tradie wanted over the murder of a teacher in Sydney is perched atop a cliff edge tonight as police corner him and try to talk him down.'

He's a weak thug, preying on trusting women. When he's cornered, threatens to kill himself by jumping over a cliff and traumatising responders.

If he jumps, I hope those trying to talk him down don't take it personally.

He's a weak thug, preying on trusting women. When he's cornered, threatens to kill himself by jumping over a cliff and traumatising responders.

If he jumps, I hope those trying to talk him down don't take it personally.
I almost hope he jumps and survives - then all his victims can walk across his shattered limbs.
(Agree I don't want to see any responders traumatised, he just sounds like a total piece of s*** though. I'm happy to park my pacifism in cases like this to see him suffer.)

How many lives was he going to get. 5 down, 4 to go?
Do dogs only get 5 lives? (apologies to the dogs, for this doggist comment)

This bloke seems to be fixated on harming women.

Creating community disorder under a community order.

Maybe blokes like this need to be on some kind of a public register.

And more resources put into attempting to prevent them from setting up accounts and having their pic on dating, friendship and hook-up apps.
What about his Mens Rights?

This is just a few suburbs over from me (and few streets over from my best mate).

Has a lot of similarities to the prick that murdered my cousin.

How he was allowed in the community is beyond me. These type of behaviours are escalating behaviours. If you allow them to, they'll progress to this point.

Our system has completely and utterly failed this poor woman.

This is just a few suburbs over from me (and few streets over from my best mate).
So sad.
The SGFA (St George Football Association) community is in mourning. :'(
Would have probably been up living life watching the World Cup Final early Monday morning had Sunday's tragic murder never happened.

Not sure what school(s) Danielle taught at.
Quite likely ones around us (close to me and you).

Her FB page says she was a Sylvania High Student and lived in Kogarah NSW.

She was murdered on Sunday.
The death was announced Monday afternoon, but with no names of the deceased or the wanted man until probably after the teachers only School Development Day had finished in many/most NSW High schools.
Her name only hit the media yesterday morning I think
So all the school kids and teaching peers that knew her would have probably only found out about it this week after they commenced their 6 weeks summer break.
How's all the standard counselling and support for dealing with that going to work at this time of the year?

How do you imagine this is enforced, the entire Australian population gets a police check every week before going to the pub in case new charges have been added since the last one?

a simple app which us updated in real time by the courts and required on entry

Here in WA everybody is photographed before entering a club. Wouldn't be hard to also enter MyGov no. or whatever and it's linked to criminal history, and some crimes trigger bans on entering certain venues.

I find that problematic. We're not China... yet...

Here in WA everybody is photographed before entering a club. Wouldn't be hard to also enter MyGov no. or whatever and it's linked to criminal history, and some crimes tirgger bans on entering certain venues.
If clubs want to photograph customers, fine. Assuming there is a warning at the door that this will be done. I think banning someone who has some sort of history is fraught with danger. Also would be very hard legally to set up.

No need to advise anybody. You line up and wait for them to record your ID and take your photograph. It's a condition of entry, nobody is forcing you to go in. Very easy to ban somebody with criminal history, just an extension of the existing database indicating as much to 'red flag' an entry. Police here can now ban repeat violent offenders from entertainment precincts, bikies are banned from consorting - not that hard to pass a law and implement the IT.

What about banning violent sex offenders from entertainment venues is "fraught with danger"?

I find that problematic. We're not China... yet...

Banning people from licences venues should be a no brainer.

I bet crime would decrease by a magnitude if people had a consequence that mattered.

A fine for the wealthy or poor means nothing. Doing time serves no real positive outcome other than waiting for hormones to settle.

Banning them from all licences venues is a permanent reminder and a clear indication that a disclosure or police check is wise.

Current Ashley Gaddie Alleged Tinder Killer *Charged with murder of teacher & director of Ramsgate womens footy 31yo Daniele Finlay-Jones