Autopsy Autopsy vs Collingwood aka the Great Pain Robbery

I've watched every TV show, read every article and listened to every radio show I can find (I'm a glutton for punishment) and so far, only five people think that was not a 50 metre penalty, the four rodents officiating the game and Laura Kane.

1. wiphi was named in the VFL game.
2. clarko admitted during a press conference that we know Jy was out from the day before

Which means the tag was a planned surprise announced last second. It was a fantastic play.

Daicos started to get ontop so wiphi was then subbed off. I don't think it was a tough decision.

Also not sure why ppl are blaming the coach. I'm sure it was his idea to put him on, as it was his to take him off.
The Daicos getting off the chain in the forward half in the third quarter had nothing to do with Will. If anything it only confirms what everyone knew was that the tag was working. Bench him for ten minutes in the third to recover.

Did Clarko really think Daicos wasn’t going back in the middle?

Also, Will isn’t some thug spud tagger playing for St Kilda in the 2000s. He can actually play: contest, tackle, kick, handball, clear the ball. Why not let him play his natural game and then move him back on Daicos should he threaten the midfield?

Baffling…

The Daicos getting off the chain in the forward half in the third quarter had nothing to do with Will. If anything it only confirms what everyone knew was that the tag was working. Bench him for ten minutes in the third to recover.

Did Clarko really think Daicos wasn’t going back in the middle?

Also, Will isn’t some thug spud tagger playing for St Kilda in the 2000s. He can actually play: contest, tackle, kick, handball, clear the ball. Why not let him play his natural game and then move him back on Daicos should he threaten the midfield?

Baffling…
He was the best on ground at the time he was still being tagged. What more do need to know the tag was cooked?

Interesting, they just said On The Couch that Naicos was already on top of Will in the 3rd quarter and that Will didn't have the tank to play a close tag on him for the whole game. They reckon Clarko made the right call to have someone else go to Naicos.

Once they changed Naicos to half forward it changed the nature of the tag. It was perhaps an error in choosing the next player to tag him.

He was the best on ground at the time he was still being tagged. What more do need to know the tag was cooked?
1. The tag worked.
2. They tried to shift a range of players to tag Will at stoppage and block space to protect Daicos. It still didn’t work.
3. Daicos went forward kicks 2 goals on two opponents not Will.
4. Will plays the rest of the quarter on the middle and on the bench.
5. 3qt: Will subbed.
6. Daicos goes back to the middle and ices the game.

That is how it went. And Daicos wouldn’t have been in the top 5 players on the ground before the tag was broken strategically by McCrae by moving Daicos forward. His disposals were rushed, sideways, mostly handballs and under pressure. You would have to be a climate changer denier level of stupid not to see it.

If north games didn’t have north in them I wouldn’t be watching footy. The state of the umpiring has killed the game for me over the last couple of years.

And I was someone who would watch every game I possibly could.

Pretty much where i am too, unfortuantely.

Even our games i can watch half heartedly these days tbh

1. The tag worked.
2. They tried to shift a range of players to tag Will at stoppage and block space to protect Daicos. It still didn’t work.
3. Daicos went forward kicks 2 goals on two opponents not Will.
4. Will plays the rest of the quarter on the middle and on the bench.
5. 3qt: Will subbed.
6. Daicos goes back to the middle and ices the game.

That is how it went. And Daicos wouldn’t have been in the top 5 players on the ground before the tag was broken strategically by McCrae by moving Daicos forward. His disposals were rushed, sideways, mostly handballs and under pressure. You would have to be a climate changer denier level of stupid not to see it.
And if Will said he couldn’t run any more?

This is the First Crack's review on yesterday's game. The first half is about the controversy and Collingwood's fightback, the review of North's first half starts at around 7.30.

I made mention last night, but I like Kingy's thoughts on North's senior players.

To give you some perspective though of how much what happened today is unanimous & noticed by the neutral supporter... I had 3 AFL mates - a Crows, a Richmond & a Carlton supporter message me with how bullshit it was and how much the Roo's got rooted.

To put that into context, that is the most amount of people i have had message me about Nth Melbourne since Wayne Carey snogged Stevens wife in Archers dunny.

Always a day too late. Thought of the best back-page spread for the Hearld Sun for yesterdays game

roo'ted.PNG

Wardlaw's and LDU's possession counts over the course of the game

1718635735673-png.2022974

Wardlaw seemed to plateau in the 2nd quarter. He seems to have another break in the 4th, but on TV it was apparent that his time was being managed a little bit in the last quarter.

Autopsy Autopsy vs Collingwood aka the Great Pain Robbery