B Section 2010 - Part 2

Wouldn't be all that surprised if there was a massive upset on the cards in the 2nd semi final at Sportscover Arena on Saturday by Old Haileybury, if the weather forecast is any guide. It is forecast for rain with a chance of thunderstorms and add to the wind factor at Sportscover Arena, that probably will undo Old Carey's chances of going straight through to the grand final. Old Haileybury's the tip for me, by 13 points.

I'll disagree with you on this Jas – in my experience I think that the rain will put a premium on good players as those with clean hands and good skills will be further in front of the average punter. Also, it will put a premium on goals kicked so I’m going to stay with OC as the favourites to get there on the weekend!

Carey will absolutely obliterate Haileybury on the weekend, and I'm not sure Mahns, Perret and Williams are retired Plumber, 'the one more year' chant has gathered momentum since the 'Hampton Meltdown'.
Get to De La on the weekend to watch the next big thing in VAFA footy, he's a monster.

Carey will absolutely obliterate Haileybury on the weekend, and I'm not sure Mahns, Perret and Williams are retired Plumber, 'the one more year' chant has gathered momentum since the 'Hampton Meltdown'.
Get to De La on the weekend to watch the next big thing in VAFA footy, he's a monster.

Whos De La guy? Seniors dont play this weekend?

I don't know why I'm wasting my time, but anyway...
In addition to the above, here's another quote from you: "the teams have been decimated by the Brighton Beach juniors with some 7-8 HR Junior teams either folding or unable to get a side going."

Here's the facts: The Rovers had 16 junior teams in 2010 compared to 15 last year. More teams and more players this year. Record numbers at U9 level (4 teams). And with no social environment at BBJFC, a fair few people are returning in 2011! So you're once again talking absolute crap! Continues to prove the point you have ZERO credibility on here.

Oh boy.

Just more HR spin from a naive person.

Not going to bore the thread anymore but basically the upper bayside region of juniors and their parents now have a choice to go to HR with its "social club" environment which attracts the vices associated with that type of set up or a pure Junior club focusing on different values. Gee, if a HR person thinks you need a bar open at 9am for junior games then I think you have lost the plot quite frankly

knowing a number of HR junior parents, teams have been reduced this year due to less player participation at HR - if you deny this then you have no idea.

Further, they only started in 2010 with 2 U9's & an 1 U10's side but due to numbers went to 2 U10's teams[/u]( with 1xU9 and 1xU10 flag in its first year - not bad eh!), and will have more of an impact as it gets its sides up and running. With strong backing of the North Melbourne football club and significant property / real estate sponsorships over the next 3 years they plan to grab a stronghold in the junior football environment, whether HR like it or not.

I have pulled this from their web site showing their plans in establishing teams from U9's - U16's right through to 2016.

If you think they will not be a significant threat to HR in terms of providing senior players in future years then you are more than a fool than I thought Mr 'V'.

They are the facts, so what you say Hawks09 (aka: Watchful + Private + VAFA 'eyes' + CamVoss) is the CRAP

Dearest CC

A 5 year plan is not fact - simply a wish list they are aiming for! Boy are you clutching at straws!

THE EYE
:rolleyes:

Hawks Heaps - Letterman - Get over it! [Cryptic]

went to have a look at OEG`s new facilities the other day very large ground. the private school toffs in B grade will be even more happy to see the back of OEG now that they play in the middle of an idustrial estate

I reckon the line is drawn in accordance with the following 3 strict criteria:

1. the alleged offending player must have been an All-Australian Rep. Captain;
2. the alleged offending player must be eligible for VAFA Lifetime Membership by virtue of 300 sen/U19/Rep games played;
3. the decision to defer the Tribunal must not impact on the ability of either competing club to make finals, achieve promotion, or avoid relegation.

Unless the situation meets the above criteria, the the Tribunal ought not be deferred as it was in this case.

I doubt the floodgates will be opening anytime soon.

Scribe,

you are hardly independent in this one given you OT history. The term conflict of interest comes to mind.

Rambo is a legend of the comp - but is he worth losing the integrity of the tribunal for?

I think not.

Scribe,

you are hardly independent in this one given you OT history. The term conflict of interest comes to mind.

Rambo is a legend of the comp - but is he worth losing the integrity of the tribunal for?

I think not.

Would have to agree with that one. Rambo is a legend but convenientlty delaying the tribunal makes a mockery of the comp. This is not EDFL!!!

OC in the easiest of victories. A section for the first time. Hope they enjoy as much as the SKOBBERs did way back in '96. Buckets Ryan kicked a bag for memory to beat High!!!

Dearest CC

A 5 year plan is not fact - simply a wish list they are aiming for! Boy are you clutching at straws!

THE EYE

[/QUOTE]

Dearest Watchful / Private / VAFA EYE (aka: Hawks09) - no cryptic notes there, all facts.

"How often it is that the angry man rages denial of what his inner self is telling him"

Just in case you wish to 'Educate' yourself, you may wish to run your EYE over their website. The look very determined.

So what plans does HR have in regard to their juniors?????? ZIP ZIP

Oh, the drain!

MAIL-OUT

Dearest CC

THE EYE

Dearest Watchful / Private / VAFA EYE (aka: Hawks09) - no cryptic notes there, all facts.

"How often it is that the angry man rages denial of what his inner self is telling him"

Just in case you wish to 'Educate' yourself, you may wish to run your EYE over their website. The look very determined.

Oh, the drain!

MAIL-OUT[/quote]

can u two (or three, or four ...) please start a seperate thread
getting silly really

Scribe,

I think not.

Have I been away for too long? When did the tribunal gain integrity?

Who cares about this Rambo thing, bigger issues have occurred at the hands of the tribunal. This is petty.

Everyone wants to rort the system for their own backyards, people complain when it's others that do it though. Well done to OT's for getting him a send off home game!

Oh, the drain!

MAIL-OUT

can u two (or three, or four ...) please start a seperate thread
getting silly really[/quote]

Yep...Hampton Rovers vs Cardio Carl thread. Would make the B Grade Thread a lot more enjoyable.

p.s. Since when has the VAFA Tribunal had any integrity?

Seniors.
Second Semi: Old Carey vs Old Haileybury.
Old Carey have been the standard-bearer for the competition the majority of the season, particularly in the second half while Old Haileybury have been a little flakey although they have finished off with four good wins albeit against lower ranked teams. Carey are riding an 11-game winning streak and would be aware of the saying that every win is one step closer to a loss. Having won both meetings this season one would expect Carey to be the first to gain promotion to the top level for 2011.

Reserves:
Second Semi: University Blacks vs St Bernards.

Ultimate Hater, I never thought I'd say this but welcome back. Commiserations for this year, Im sure you boys will be strong next year, any chance you can pry McGuiness away from his captaincy job at Box Hill?

Re Rambo, a great of the comp footy wise but a sniper of real quality, the sharpest elbows and one of the dirtiest to play over a number of years, won't miss him at all.
Will never forget him screaming like a pig when Marcus Olive fixed him up after one too many behind the play incidents at Sandringham a few years ago, classic stuff.
Most certainly a VAFA 'favour' for him and OT re the tribunal, more the VAFA than the tribunal though.

Ultimate Hater, I never thought I'd say this but welcome back. Commiserations for this year, Im sure you boys will be strong next year, any chance you can pry McGuiness away from his captaincy job at Box Hill?

Re Rambo, a great of the comp footy wise but a sniper of real quality, the sharpest elbows and one of the dirtiest to play over a number of years, won't miss him at all.
Will never forget him screaming like a pig when Marcus Olive fixed him up after one too many behind the play incidents at Sandringham a few years ago, classic stuff.
Most certainly a VAFA 'favour' for him and OT re the tribunal, more the VAFA than the tribunal though.

I bet MO hit him when he wasn't looking!!

Agreed Murph - this HR bashing is tedious and irrelevant.

Hey Scribe, a bit of an Oxymoron there buddy.

HR Bashing, you kidding.

Check out the below post Mr 'V', aka Hawk09 etc etc( you know all the aliases now) posted against a true stalwart at OEG who gives his valued time to the VAFA environment in Kid Boga, just to 'bash' him on BF.

Was that fair Frase??, surely not, will we do the same to Hawk09 who is also a great stalwart of HR?, at this stage, NO we will not.
Do you think Hawk09 will say things he has said on BF to everyone's face?...nah, he is just a weak person really.

if the HR boy's won't to give it on BF they need to take it also, including the old HR sniper HBB

As Hawk09 says below, PLAY ON!

Mail-Out

hawks09
BigFooty Apprentice

Re: B Section 2010 - Part 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kid Boga

So let's get this straight Ken, you sign up to a public internet forum as an anonymous alias, you drag a club's name through mud and make continuous outrageous allegations against an individual and club. Then someone from your own club decides enough is enough and "outs" you to another forum member on here and your true identity is made public to the rest of us. And you’re seeking specialist's advice? That just shows your intelligence. The Internet isn't as anonymous as you think. A simple rule you may like to consider for future reference: If you wouldn't say it to someone's face, don't post it hidden behind a keyboard.
Play on.

You’re once again displaying how delusional you are Cardio. At what point have I dragged another club or individual’s name through mud? Do I go on and on, and on…, about absolute rubbish? Do I consistently lie and make up facts? Do I go on witch-hunts? I wouldn’t have thought so. Ken’s obviously a mate of yours (or is it you?) and unfortunately he got stuck into the Rovers on here back in April and tried his hardest to drag the club’s name through mud, all along thinking he was anonymous and he could get away with saying anything. When will people learn? I 100% stand by my post you quoted above. Move on!

I think it's disappointing that people are obsessed with outing people on here, it's brought this whole forum down. Brian will be retiring and coming back in another 'faceless' guise.

than 500 posts.:D

It has become very tiresome, repetitive, and to be honest I can remember who's who in the zoo.

Who's on 1st etc. Why can't people just get along.

PS

Not so sure that I am thanking HR anymore.

Bring on cricket season.

Congratulations to Old Carey for well and truly earning promotion with hard fought win over the Bloods today. After quarter-time, they were clearly the better side, though OH refused to give in.

Conditions were tailor made for Tommy Evans who was a superstar in the midfield for The OC. His ball handling and hard running was top shelf.

As for OH, well I was surprised how short they are, and will no doubt have an easy week on the track after trudging around this afternoon. They used to be a team of sky-scrapers.

I can sense the Blacks licking their lips as the prospect of running the Bloods off their feet. Havig seen both sides the past two weeks, I'm leaning towards a Varsity return to Premier Section right now.

Anyhow, worry about that next week. Congrats to the Panthers, and enjoy the week off.

As for OH, well I was surprised how short they are, and will no doubt have an easy week on the track after trudging around this afternoon. They used to be a team of sky-scrapers.
My oh my Mr Scribe, it took you until September 4 to make this observation?
I suppose you also expected Disco and Foo to be playing? Pfft.