coreybrown
Anyone have any updates on the Ballarat Football League for 2009?
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
There is a rumour going around that there is a couple of big name pick ups for the devils this summer should be interesting!plenty of talk about Redan and Sebas here whats happening at Melton have they named a coach yet ?
Melton South Chappy resigned and a few talking about leaving unstable there at the moment with Scobel taking the job over ??
Darley anything new coming to improve there loss 08
Is Luke Beattie from Sunbury coaching Daylesford next year???
He might get a kick there.He has gone to Trentham I believe
Just something touted in the Bendigo League. Have heard some high profile AFL guys been delisted have held discussions with a local club in Ballarat. Watch this space.
Watch this space - god your a tool - you listed 4 ex AFL players yesterday with none any chance to play at a Ballarat club. You picked 2 straight of the saints de-listings yesterday - Birss and Gardiner. Nathan Thompson is zero chance as well.
You win a flag and all of a sudden become a glory hunter.
You can categorically deny d**khead that no club has been speaking with them? Oh no lets speak with a player on an afl list. Wonder if buddy would play in the bfl! For one Thommo is a mate of one of the locals and has not ruled out playing a couple of games. Another is attending uni while anothers girlfriend is from ballarat!!!!!!!!
As for glory hunter, its the kettle calling the pot black there my friend as you r the biggest name dropper going around. Serge Serge Serge chooka belly salty! They all wouldn't give you the time of day. Just give us another story on how best to beat redan or another story on a superleague!
He has gone to Trentham I believe
Wont be missed, chronic underachiever at Sunbury
anyone heard anything on the proposed supeleague between the bendigo and ballarat football leagues two divisons relegation and promotion set up?????
Ok hero - lets look at the lists come round 1 and bump this post. You looked at the AFL de-listings and started throwing names on here like your in the know up there. Your glory hunting and have been picked up on it. All those players you listed will not play in the BFL next year.
I will give you a great story about walking into the gym when working at Richmond and seeing Northey curled up into a ball sucking his thumb and crying after he was sacked. He did not have a wrinkle until then. Lets hope he has now buried his demons and moved on with his life.
And Power not giving me the time of day - turn up to the Gisborne Golf course this Sat morning and you can carry my bag while we play golf. You may get a free lesson out of it.
I remember being at North when the great serge would come in crying as he was constantly being beaten up as he didn't have his mates like lupson chooka etc beating the s**t out of everyone who touched him.
What did you do at Richmond KA? Were you a cleaner for the council as thats the only time you would have been involved at richmond.
More than happy to catch up with serge as he was a good bloke at north. Are you playing at the same time or just happen to be there like the bloke who had his photo taken with Manchester united after jumping in with the players.
As you are such good mates who is on his match committee? You KA?
Rubbish.
Quality bloke who didn't have a place under Libba regime. Most clubs would be rapt to have him.
Don't know him personally so can't comment on that but watching Luke Beattie at Sunbury over the past couple of years I think he has struggled to have a major impact.
He may not be coaching Daylesford but a change of scenery may not be a bad thing for both parties
Update on the Redan reserves premiership medal.
Was told that the medal "reappeared" a couple of weeks back.
Was also told that it was decided that it wasn't worth going after so Beckham may have to apply to the league for a new one anyway.
Rumour has it that this is not the first one he has misplaced _ but not in the same way!!
Anyone have any updates on the Ballarat Football League for 2009?
bacchus marsh have signed young gun ash sweet from south to improve there growing list of young stars, a side to look out for in the coming years.
Not a bad signing. From what I have seen of this kid, he looked pretty impressive.
I reckon if 20-25 players came back to the BFL they would play for only 2 clubs, say Redan and Ballarat, thus making the league more uneven. I may be wrong though, but I doubt it.The answer to this issue is probably simpler than amalgamating to leagues. Get rid of the Bendigo Bombers and Nth Ballarat VFL teams and you have about 20-25 top players come back into the league and strengthen it.
When both leagues were at their strongest the issue of VFL wasnt required. Sure you will lose some players to Melbourne every year trying better level of footy which should be encouraged, but if they are local most times they will come back and play at some stage.
I am not a huge wrap on what VFL footy regionally has taken away from local clubs.
Just one question, what do the clubs get back from having a VFL team in their backyard apart from the chance to get a good player back for 3-4 games a year? I dont see much else as they take crowd, sponsors dollars, best players and space in the local papers.
bacchus marsh have signed young gun ash sweet from south to improve there growing list of young stars, a side to look out for in the coming years.