Mod. Notice Bay 13 Poster Of The Decade *Congrats Oogac*

Poster Of The Decade

Ok listen up flogs. Your overlord team of attractive and intelligent mods (and the short one) have decided we’ll be ****ed if we are going to spend the next few months without footy modding attention whoring Vesty threads and braindead Souf Straya shitfights so we have decided to distract you minions with a new shiny thing to play with:

Welcome to the Of The Decade* awards season! *pause for applause*

In the coming weeks and months (or until we get bored with it and **** off) we will post a series of awards threads for you to vote on the GOAT of the past decade. The first flog to be crowned with these prestigious and highly sought after awards is the Poster of The Decade. Nominees will be made up of past winners of the Toots and POTY awards as well as some wildcard flogs you get to nominate by a 3-2-1 vote below so get your noms in now.

Previous POTY/Toots Winners (and a few samples of their fine work, or in Bosk’s case, just work)

Floyd (POTY 2010)
A flog largely before my time, Floyd was known for his wit and clever humour and if the Aints didn’t completely rip out his heart in 2010 (lol) he may still be here today. To be honest he deserves a nom purely for the below that I found when stalking his profile to find some of his past efforts

5BOniBDVZOMhlM495z3KiZiUEEl4gd5aYytLR_o41LDkd2J7IatHfWbvjNCs9Z-McUbloHHy7CUzWVp5lo2PXYbIPOICyaF40uc6C7vl0GiqSBE7En1pvB9BTXI6mWCxVcOsQu4D

Imperial Bay 13 Bay 13 Flowchart Bay 13 Bedtime Stories

El_ahrairah aka Bender (Toots 2011, POTY 2011)
El_ahrairah won the inaugural Toots back in 2011 with a POTY in the same year. I’m not quite sure why and I can’t be ****ed looking it up, but presumably it was an ok year for him. Despite a period as a mod in the Bombers Oh Free pre conviction days (which tbh would have been very entertaining - see above) he maintained a strong presence on the board for much of the decade until recently where I can only assume he tattoo’d himself to death.
Bear Grylls man vs AFL Nat Fyfe NTTAWWT Brett Peake spud club

oogac (Toots 2012-14, POTY 2012-14)
A raging hot favourite due to the ineligibility of current mods, oogac in his prime had the unique skill of posting a thread and simultaneously impregnating 10,000 women (and quite a few male bay flogs). Shooping, videos, genuine humour. oogac had it all as evidenced by his 3-peat in both the Toots & POTY 2012-2014 (and then went missing when the hawfs turned to shit :$)
Bay 13 Monopoly Bay 13 Harlem Shake Carlton aren't so bad after all (spoiler; they are)
(the all time classic Demtel fred sadly lost its gifs)

Benwah83 (Toots 2015-16, POTY 2015)
A great example of “copy the last flog that won it with shooping” Benwah83 perfected the art of shoop trolling in one of the Bays all time GOAT freds Where’s Trent. He was creative and clever but ruined his once promising Bay career by briefly joining the SFA and has never been the same since.
Where's Trent Chief, the most stable genius,'s clickbait Baytoota Advocate

“No Badge” Packedlunch (POTY 2016-17, Toots 2017)
A personal nemesis and one I have bettered on many occasions the triple titted spanka Packedlunch gets a nomination largely because of shit shooping efforts (the anti Benwah if you will), outrageously inaccurate benny hunting, and his one moment of glory with the PUS thread.
Pop Up Sprinkler How to fail at elias hunting LOL Port

A Cut Above (Toots 2018)
I’m actually not sure how this nomination got in here. I can only assume it was an administrative error for which I deeply apologise. A Cut Above aka Bosk aka annoying twat has been a staple in the bay for many years despite getting banned everytime something bad happened to Essendon (which on reflection was quite a lot). Expect him to feature strongly in the votes….for FOTD :$
James Hird is the GOAT Collingwood drugs Port drugs

MAXIMUM GAWNAGE (POTY 2018-19)
A beneficiary of the Bays declining years, MAXIMUM GAWNAGE started a fantastic Tex Walker thread that went on to be TOTY in 2018 and has been riding on its coattails ever since. Everyone loves Maxxy for his good natured posting, Dees melts (of which there are many) and because he gives out more reach-arounds than attendees at a St Kilda girls footy clinic.
Tex in pichas LOL Geelong Tuggers gunna glubber

Wildcards (those that were too shit to win the real thing but we need to pan out the noms)
We need to keep you flogs engaged for a bit longer and given this is an awards thread we expect it to go on for another 3-4 months at least. So in that vein nominate your preferred wildcard posters with a 3-2-1 preference below and we will add who we pre determined the best into the final poll.

WILDCARD NOMS
No I can't be ****ed doing a write up on then because lets face it they aren't going to win :$
Mofra
Biffinator
Costanza_
Haduken
db swannie

TL;DR version
Poster of the Decade D\Hs. Made up of past Toots/POTY winners and wildcards you nominate below.

*OTD may or may not be Stronzo‘s idea

Nice!

So going on the usual award’s timeline we can expect the FOTD sometime in a couple of years?

Also Costanza_ for a wildcard
FOTD should roll nicely into the start of the next POTD

Don't know what happened to Shawt - but that Collingwood flog was a good bloke and capable of takin the piz out of his intended target and himself at the same time - would buy him a beer or pass him a big fat rolled one anyday. Oogac has to be favourite- the only flog that has ever been able to get me riled without even saying a word to me- see his duelling banjo thing re Carlton - I'm still in therapy over it...

Unfortunately a fair bit of wit and humour ( ie ALL of it) is now missing and the millenials despite A Cu(n)t ABove's and that Busturd Mofra's best efforts have taken over with their millennial nothingness not enough substance in anything they post to even warrant a counter punch.

Don't know what happened to Shawt - but that Collingwood flog was a good bloke and capable of takin the piz out of his intended target and himself at the same time - would buy him a beer or pass him a big fat rolled one anyday. Oogac has to be favourite- the only flog that has ever been able to get me riled without even saying a word to me- see his duelling banjo thing re Carlton - I'm still in therapy over it...

Unfortunately a fair bit of wit and humour ( ie ALL of it) is now missing and the millenials despite A Cu(n)t ABove's and that Busturd Mofra's best efforts have taken over with their millennial nothingness not enough substance in anything they post to even warrant a counter punch.

Shawt was the king of in-thread banter, top-tier wit. :thumbsu:

Yep, really miss Shawt, he never really recovered when you know who departed to Adelaide, it broke him.

Get him back ...promise him a night on the town at Lygon St - that should do the trick;)
Whiskey, he loved that more the Pies, if that’s possible for a toothless, finest manicured connoisseur I’ve ever witnessed on here.

Our mate Laphroaig likes a drop of that stuff - - I'm more a vodca and beer chaser type of mongrel.

Seconded Costanza_
This was peak Bay

Isn't it funny that Jazny voted for STPer18 and vice versa? Now where's that thread where all this benny-ness was exposed?

Sent by shoephone via Tapatoe

Isn't it funny that Jazny voted for STPer18 and vice versa? Now where's that thread where all this benny-ness was exposed?
Embarrassing that Bay posters see two people being friends as being evidence that they are the same person :oops: :oops: Guys, outside of your house in the wide world, its very common for people to have friends...

Mod. Notice Bay 13 Poster Of The Decade *Congrats Oogac*