smeltitdeltit

Jul 2, 2012
What’s the go here? He’s called clarko a sook several times now, what’s the history?

Not sure anything He’s quoted clarko as saying could be called a “sook” but he does anyway, I guess seeing as he butchers the sliding doors concept every week, comprehension isn’t that dimwits forte:
6309FCB9-3328-4409-A4D1-A0E7C74DC67C.png

I thought that Clarko was very reserved, and didnt sook it at all.

Could have ripped into the umpiring but he restrained himself

Clarko's right, footy "journalists" today have the easiest job in the world, they watch footage of the weeks games and make wild calls that don't matter, because the next week they get to do the same thing with zero consequences.

Or they just recycle the same article over and over. How many times has Clarko been linked to [X] club? The journos must raffle off the draft of that article every July, change the team and the author's name, and bang, easy clicks.

I don't waste a second's time on those boofheads, or their articles.

Why the **** does the AFL allow this sort of shit to be published on their website? By doing so doesnt this give tacit endorsement of this point of view? Oh that's right, AFLMedia is "independent". And they wonder why so many fans hold them in contempt and accuse them of running agendas. Not just our club either.

It's because all 3 coaches have that Abrasive "Tell it as it is" well respected and have a profile high enough to trash a journalist for their behaviour and have it stick to them.

As people said, Weird its those 3 who get consistently bagged out when things dont go their way, but you wont hear any praise of those 3 coaches from the flog unless you pry it out of his mouth

Bloke has the biggest glass jaw.. he just blocked me for tweeting him to say that his obvious grudge against Clarko is unbecoming and unprofessional. I also asked him whether Clarko had made him feel inadequate at some stage.... didn't swear or call him any names, so hardly abusive or over the top. Lol!

That headline/commentary is just proof of his agenda. If there was one coach in the competition who had a legitimate grievance following the weekend's games, it was probably AC. But because he did not pursue it, Barrett redirects focus to some side remarks.

I agree with other poster (gold-f) that the AFL should really not be accommodating that type of coverage on its website. Perhaps they believe it works in their interests as well (I mean Gil etc.).

Barrett has no football credibility, he is nerd who talks about football. Basically a 50 year old BigFooty poster with a different soapbox. Has to resort to gossip and creating narratives because he is out of his league with the people he is talking about and with what actually matters in the game.

Clarko (and Worsfold) are multiple premiership winning automatic Hall of Fame walk ups, that is their standing in the game and a reflection of their contribution. Barrett has never had a kick and spends his life talking about other people.

I think he gets upset that Clarko and others dismiss him as irrelevant, so he's continually prodding them trying to get a response out of them; then he'll jump on that.

Unfortunately, the average dumbarse punter just laps it up and doesn't hold the shit journalism to account.

Barrett has always had the Hawks in his sights. Didn’t we ban certain media people a little while back? Maybe he was part of that and he’s been filthy with us since?

I have a feeling it has something to do with that. There are certain teams that are listed as being more anti-media than others, and those are the ones that tend to get the rough end of the deal. Richmond and Hawthorn are two of the big ones.

Barrett has no football credibility, he is nerd who talks about football. Basically a 50 year old BigFooty poster with a different soapbox. Has to resort to gossip and creating narratives because he is out of his league with the people he is talking about and with what actually matters in the game.

Clarko (and Worsfold) are multiple premiership winning automatic Hall of Fame walk ups, that is their standing in the game and a reflection of their contribution. Barrett has never had a kick and spends his life talking about other people.

I love this. One of the ones who post their opinion as fact as well. "Bookmark it" :p

The AFL HATE us. It’s blatantly obvious to anyone with a pair of eyes and ears and half a brain. We didn’t merge with Melbourne when they wanted us to, they want us TF out of tassie, and our ongoing success makes a mockery of their Equalisation policies.

It manifests in the way our games are umpires and in little ways like this.

I like how it says "Opinion" in big red letters everytime one of his articles is posted.. Shows what the AFL think of his articles as well, just there to stir shit

I hope everyone understand the AFL (tries) to control the media narrative and news cycle. They control the stories, they review all topics.

If they don't like a story they will not run it, and they hire and allow access to certain people to maintain that control. (I would do it to if was in-charge of $2b in ad revenue)

The news cycle and media should be seen as marketing spend.

As a side of all this the treatment one of the greatest coaches in the modern era receives is pretty disgusting...