Not-a-cluey Best FOOTBALL RELATED RUMOUR you have heard from someone you trust Part Deux - Many lies and bullshit in here. Please read OP before posting.

Bevo and Bont drive a Merc 4x4 as brand ambassadors from the club's 2nd major sponsor.

Still less of a rort than Judd's mum getting a job at Visy.
This is an outrageous slur.

The simple truth is a 24 year old single man has chosen to drive cars from what is ostensibly a family vehicle/quasi industrial sub brand of Mercedes Benz and loves them so much he posts photos of himself with them periodically on his Instagram.

It is not linked in anyway to his status as a star player of the club they sponsor.

Facts matter.

ahh is that, Ollie 'Paul "Lez" Seedsman' Lord'?

At least he wont have to wear black and white stripes at Port.

First couple of seasons in the SANFL he will and by the time he makes the AFL side, Gilligan will have been sacked and the last impediment to Port wearing the Bars on the national stage will be gone.

Port must wear the jetty bars on the national stage. It’s the greatest injustice to footy that they can’t

second greatest. What happened to Fitzroy was far worse....

Still remember that Banner they ran out with

r*ped by North
Seduced by Brisbane.
****ed by the AFL

Genuine believe if given them one more year with Mick Nunan as coach and some of the draft concessions handed to some of the ‘blown in’ clubs we still may be seeing the Lions running around in the famous monogram jumper

Still can, in the VAFA, at the lovely Brunswick St Oval.

First couple of seasons in the SANFL he will and by the time he makes the AFL side, Gilligan will have been sacked and the last impediment to Port wearing the Bars on the national stage will be gone.

Hate to break it to you, but the sanfl bars belong in the sanfl with the real Port Adelaide. Not the manufacturered one in the AFL. Collingwood owns the black and white stripes in the big show

not a Collingwood supporter, but agree, PA may have a history in the stripes but they joined a league where they were already owned.

there needs to be a clear line in the sand of it, not the BS of teams wearing the same thing, or worse having the same nickname.

Tassie couldn’t get its shit together, and for a while you had Launceston and Devonport both with a history as the Blues and also North Launceston and Lauderdale as the Bombers. It just looks like amateur hour.

PA should have emphasised the teal and said this is ours in the AFL with a nod to the black and white, not vice versa.

Also can't hurt that Eddie has stood down at Collingwood he was always the biggest mouthpiece against you wearing it .

Yes, Eddie was the noisiest impediment, but if McLacklan had a spine he would've ignored his blatherings and just said, "Yep, fantastic jumper Ports - go for it!"

I cannot understand why it hasn't been allowed. The are only so many colours and so many clubs in different sports have similar colours to their opponents, why can't we be grown up here and accept it. It's part of Port's history - let them wear it.

Its a part of Port's SANFL history, not their AFL one.

Put it this way, the AFL expands and bring a new team into NSW called the Dapto Dogs. Large history tied to the town that is synonymous with the greyhound racing that it hosts. The colours they choose to wear are Red, White and Blue to reflect the colours the greyhounds wear. They are also wanting to wear hoops that are reflective of the oval shaped track that the dogs run on.

As a bulldogs fan, you mustn't have any issues with that?

Put it this way, the AFL expands and bring a new team into NSW called the Dapto Dogs. Large history tied to the town that is synonymous with the greyhound racing that it hosts. The colours they choose to wear are Red, White and Blue to reflect the colours the greyhounds wear. They are also wanting to wear hoops that are reflective of the oval shaped track that the dogs run on.

Honestly, if I was a Bulldogs fan I'd be pretty tempted to be a Dapto Dogs fan after that description about their history.

No. Although you have made a series of absurd and stupid leaps in your argument.

We'd wear a clash jumper.

In the European football leagues, where clubs have promotion and relegation - teams with different jumpers aren't prevented from wearing them because they go up a division and are suddenly playing against teams with similar colours. It's a stupid, arbitrary argument.

And - in Ports case - they aren't asking to wear them every week and cause a clash when playing Collingwood - or stealing the identity like in your absurd argument above - they just want to be able to wear their historic colours for their fans on occasion. In your example, we'd let Dapto use their jumper on occasions when they don't play against us. Not be complete pricks about it.

Port must wear the jetty bars on the national stage. It’s the greatest injustice to footy that they can’t
SEPARATE ENTITIES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Truthfully, knock yourselves out....as long as the Crows can wear the state guernsey

No. Although you have made a series of absurd and stupid leaps in your argument.

We'd wear a clash jumper.

In the European football leagues, where clubs have promotion and relegation - teams with different jumpers aren't prevented from wearing them because they go up a division and are suddenly playing against teams with similar colours. It's a stupid, arbitrary argument.

And - in Ports case - they aren't asking to wear them every week and cause a clash when playing Collingwood - or stealing the identity like in your absurd argument above - they just want to be able to wear their historic colours for their fans on occasion. In your example, we'd let Dapto use their jumper on occasions when they don't play against us. Not be complete pricks about it.
The real big international clubs are secure enough in their status and identity to wear clash jumpers.

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Not-a-cluey Best FOOTBALL RELATED RUMOUR you have heard from someone you trust Part Deux - Many lies and bullshit in here. Please read OP before posting.