- Oct 11, 2014
- AFL Club
- Western Bulldogs
I am backing Bevo to continue his 100% record against Fly McRae. Bont, JUH and flea to lead the charge and produce an unexpected victory.
Sadly no full strengths at night game for beers but spirits are fineI am flying down for this one boys. I have never been to a Bulldogs vs Pies loss to the dogs.
I was there the day Kolyniuk kicked one of the greatest goals of all time as a 10 year old at the G. A moment I have never forgotten. I like the Pies, they helped us out in 89 and play a bloody entertaining style of footy. They are working class and have bad teeth like our mob.
I see Timmy English doing well against their 2 ruckman and if our key backs don’t sh*t the bed we will win. Our keys back need to off load to Dale at every chance. No unnecessary kicking from O’Donnell, Keith and for the love of god, Gardner.
See you at the game.
PS - do you Mexicans still serve heavy grog on Friday nights?
Qantas mate, tight black jeansNot on the plane right now are you? I’m on a scummy Jetstar flight from Brisbane to Melbourne. There’s a large menacing character in the the seat behind me.
Now that is a strange strategy for responsible service!Sadly no full strengths at night game for beers but spirits are fine
Spirits are $15 each beers are $10 all about the moneyNow that is a strange strategy for responsible service!
PM’d you mateNot on the plane right now are you? I’m on a scummy Jetstar flight from Brisbane to Melbourne. There’s a large menacing character in the the seat behind me.
Naughty I would have thought. Reckon Marra might get off the leash with the crowd. Seems like a ‘showtime’ kid.Do the Pies send Moore to Naughty or Marra? If we can win that match-up it could go a long way to securing the win.
Pies weren't that impressive at there only other Marvel match this year.
Very keen for this one.
Moore stays deep and hands off any forward that gets up the ground.Do the Pies send Moore to Naughty or Marra? If we can win that match-up it could go a long way to securing the win.
Pies weren't that impressive at there only other Marvel match this year.
Very keen for this one.
Maybe start Lobby in the the ruck and plant Timmy at FF. Cop that MooreMoore stays deep and hands off any forward that gets up the ground.
The pies won't get sucked in the way Pearce did last week. For all of Marra's praise, Naughton worked hard to give him that space
How do we watch it and the cricket at the same time?Haven't looked fwd to a game this much in a long time.
It's a great problem to have. Beats the hell out Caaarlton v Norf with no alternative...CNN maybe.How do we watch it and the cricket at the same time?
I envisage the cricket being on the tv while my iPad has the footy. I’ll record the game for replay purposes if the miracle happens.
The day Kolynuik gave Collingwood the KollywobblesI am flying down for this one boys. I have never been to a Bulldogs vs Pies loss to the dogs.
I was there the day Kolyniuk kicked one of the greatest goals of all time as a 10 year old at the G. A moment I have never forgotten. I like the Pies, they helped us out in 89 and play a bloody entertaining style of footy. They are working class and have bad teeth like our mob.
I see Timmy English doing well against their 2 ruckman and if our key backs don’t sh*t the bed we will win. Our keys back need to off load to Dale at every chance. No unnecessary kicking from O’Donnell, Keith and for the love of god, Gardner.
See you at the game.
PS - do you Mexicans still serve heavy grog on Friday nights?