Bit of fun, Ladder of clubs you like/dislike. *MB Thread*

Was watching the St Kilda game and realized that I am enjoying seeing them play well and that I had no hate for them whatsoever. This weekend we play against the Roos who I have always liked because of my family supporting them even though they usually have the wood over the Bombers, I got thinking, that maybe I would make a ladder of teams who I like and dislike in order. probably a silly idea, thought it might be a bit fun though.

Essendon - Obvious ;)
North Melbourne - Whole family support them.
St Kilda - Always felt bad for their supporters, deserve a premiership
West Coast - Massive heart in this club, thanks for the amazing sheedy/hird ovation :)
Geelong - SO exciting to watch
Melbourne - Poor buggers, I want to see them win so much!
Fremantle - 20% ex Essendon.
Western Bulldogs - Cross and Griffen rock.

Hawthorn - Wish I was old enough to watch 80's stuff
Richmond - Meh,they have a sash too.
Adelaide - Like their away uniform
Port Adelaide - always beat us!
Collingwood - Don't hate them as much as most, Anzac day rocks!
Brisbane - 2001 Grand Final, like some of their players though.
Sydney - 1996 Prelim, Find them boring to watch
Carlton - 1999.

Re: Bit of fun, Ladder of clubs you like/dislike.

1. Essendon
2. Western Bulldogs
3. Geelong
4. Brisbane

13. Richmond
14. Hawthorn
15. Collingwood
16. Carlton

Brisbane
Port Adelaide

Don't mind
Brisbane

Don't have any feeling either way for
Kangaroos

Dislike
Port

Feel sorry for

1. Port Adelaide
2. Hawthorn (big fan of Franklin, Hodge, Rioli and Dewy, especially after today in Dewy's case)
3. Western Bulldogs (love watching them play, Cooney's my favourite non-Port player)
4. Geelong (despite 119, they're another team I like to watch)
5. West Coast
6. Richmond
7. Brisbane (now that they're under Voss, didn't like them under Matthews)
8. Melbourne
9. Carlton
10. Kangas
11. Essendon
12. Fremantle
13. St. Kilda
14. Sydney
15. Adelaide (I know they should be my most hated, but they're hard to hate because their club has no personality to hate)
16. Collingwood

LOVE
1. Essendon ...... what did you expect me to say ?

DISLIKE
2. Melbourne ...... so bland , you can't hate them
3. Geelong ....... so many GF losses , I almost feel sorry for them
4. St Kilda ........ harmless , but Shane Warne supports them :mad:
5. West Coast ...... bitter rivalry , but they gave Sheeds/Hird a good ovation
6. Freemantle ....... see Melbourne
7. Richmond ....... get yer own bl**dy guernsey design

HATE
8. Sydney ....... 1996 Prelim Final
9. Brisbane ...... 2001 Grand Final
10. Hawthorn ...... bitter rivals in the 80's
11. Adelaide ....... they're from Adelaide
12. Port Adelaide ..... stole Wanganeen in 1996
13. North Melbourne ...... 2 words , Wayne Carey
14. Western Bulldogs ....... spoilt our perfect season in 2000
15. Collingwood ....... duh , they're Collingwood
16. Carlton........ who else ?

In order of favorite down to least favorite.

1. Sydney - Self explanitory, being a Swans supporter
2. Western Bulldogs - Mrs South is a Dogs supporter, plus I reckon they play a great brand of footy, really enjoy watching them.
3. Melbourne - Similar to above, can't hate on my dear old Mums team
4. Richmond - Good for a laugh, also the old man and my bros team
5. Geelong - Just seemed so inoffensive for so many years, plus the old people in the broken down old stand behind the goals are generally pretty easy going.
6. Freo - Seriously, how could a non Eagles fan hate Freo? The colours, the jumper, the song, the WA anchors.
7. Brisbane - Had a soft spot for the boys from old Fitzroy
8. Hawthorn - Probably softened towards thm recently because we've had the wood on them. Used to hate them back in the day. Always considered a 10 goal loss or under to Hawthorn in the late 80's/early 90's a moral victory for us because they were a 10 goal better team to begin with.
9. Adelaide - Love the city
10. Carlton - Would have been higher if not for some of the sour grapes on here tonight after they lost to Sydney today.
11. St. Kilda - Just don't like them, didn't like Gehrig, don't like Milne, Baker, Reiwoldt, Hudghton etc. Loved the 05 Prelim final
12. North - Just coz i'v got some good mates who just talk nothing but North non stop.
13. Collingwood - Doesn't everyone hate Collingwood (except for Collingwood supporters) The anti-Freo, Freo impossible to hate, Collingwood - impossible to like
14. Port - After seeing a Port supporter abuse a 4 y.o. kid at the footy in Adelaide when they were 10 goals up put me off them forever
15. West Coast - Great rivals of Sydney, Don't like Hunter, Lynch, Kerr. Hated the way Cousins was treated like a hero by the Eagles fans whn he returned from the rehab place.
16. Essendon - Alwas hated Essendon, Lots of Essendon supporters in this area, all arrogant jerks.

If my mob don't win it, I hope these can....
South Melbourne

I don't know anyone who barracks for these teams and I don't hate them..
Port (how can you not love a team you beat in a GF by 119 points?)
Ademalaide
Freo

Whatever......
Footscray
Fitzroy
Norf Melbourne

arseh*le supporters....
Effendon

Soul-less corporation....
Wet Toast Inc

Total Nothing entity, voted themselves out of existance, would not be missed....
Number 16 - sorry, melbourne

Scum of the earth, should be sterili *injunction*

1. Richmond
2. Brisbane
3. West Coasy
4.Melbourne
5. North Melbourne
6. Western Bulldogs
7. Sydney
8. Essendon
9. Fremantle
10. Adelaide
11. Port Adelaide
12 Geelong
13. St Kilda
14. Hawthorn
15. Collingwood
16. Carlton

Melbourne - Feel kind of sorry for them, know what their currently going through.
Western Bulldogs - Always liked them honest and hard working.
St Kilda - Something about the Saints I like this year, wish we could play like them.
Brisbane - I like Brissy still got the Fitzroy feel when in Melbourne.
Sydney - No soul, don't hate them. Hate their game style though!
Port Adelaide - interstate team so minimal exposure
West Coast - interstate team so minimal exposure
North Melbourne - Just annoying.
Adelaide - Pretty feral I've heard.
Fremantle - So crap it's sad. And I don't feel pity.
Geelong - Just cos their good hah.
Richmond - Poor excuse of a football club Carlton x3
Hawthorn - Cocky
Essendon - Like to hate them.
Collingwood - Love to hate them.

1. Essendon - simply the best
2. Sydney - grew up there so always been my second team
3. Bulldogs - always had a soft spot for them. Would love to see them win a flag.
4. Melbourne - ditto
5. Richmond - too pathetic to dislike
6. Port Adelaide - lived near Port Adelaide for a little while and shared a house with a mad Port supporter that I got on really well with so grew a bit of a liking for them.
7. Geelong - don't really like them but enjoy watching them play these days
8. Kangaroos - hated them with a passion when Carey played for them but not so much these days
9. St.Kilda - meh
10. Adelaide - yawn
11. Brisbane - really liked them til they beat us in the 01 GF
12. Fremantle - what's to like about a team that wears purple and has an anchor as a logo?
13.West Coast - no real reason but just don't like them
14. Collingwood - tradition to hate them but don't really have that much against them
15. Carlton - tanking cheats
16. Hawthorn - hated them since the mid 80s.

teams p w l d % pts
St. Kilda 4 4 0 0 200.4 16
Geelong 4 4 0 0 127.9 16
Western Bulldogs 3 3 0 0 156.3 12
Port Adelaide 4 3 1 0 121.3 12
Carlton 4 2 2 0 122.1 8
Collingwood 4 2 2 0 111.2 8
Sydney 4 2 2 0 102.0 8
Brisbane 4 2 2 0 101.7 8
Essendon 3 2 1 0 100.3 8
Adelaide 4 2 2 0 87.0 8
Hawthorn 4 1 3 0 95.0 4
North Melbourne 3 1 2 0 87.0 4
West Coast 3 1 2 0 83.1 4
Melbourne 3 0 3 0 60.5 0
Richmond 3 0 3 0 58.9 0
Fremantle 4 0 4 0 56.8 0

P = played
W = won
L = lost
D = drawn

This is my list but fremantle and west coast are a pleasure to coach against

1. West Coast 1992, 1994, 2006

2. Richmond (mainly Ben)

3. Adelaide always had a soft spot for another powerful non vic club, still have fond memories of playing footy skulls in Bali watching the GF against the Aints
4. Brisbane No reason to hate them
5. Port
6. Sydney Epic battles with the eagles were entertaining even when we lost
7. Hawthorn They beat geelong last year
8. Bulldogs exciting fast free flowing games
9. Kangas sympathy

10. Saints they suck but not as bad as the rest
11. Geelong they suck too
12. Essendon they suck even more

13. Melbourne just die so we dont have a bye when GC enters
14. Carlton they were coming in round 1, there is a nasal spray for that
15. Collingwood knobs, they are all knobs, all of them

16. Failmantle suck the mostest

Bulldogs

1. Fremantle - Nothing to hate and strong Essendon connection
2. St Kilda - Harmless
3. Melbourne - Harmless
4. Richmond - best mate goes for them and i sorta feel sorry for them
5. Adelaide - Nothing to hate
6. West Coast - Respectful to our champions.
7. Geelong - Great side but retained a level of modesty which is honourable
8. Sydney - Good club and supporters seem sensible

9. Kangaroos - Hate that shit shinboner myth
10. Brisbane - Knocked us off in 01
11. Western Bulldogs - Western rivals
12. Collingwood - Eddie is a tosser, fans are criminals and deadbeats.
13. Port Adelaide - Terrible collection of people
14. Hawthorn - Arrogant mindless supporters
15. Carlton - Filthy cheating scum and they are still shit!

Love
Port-there is no better

Don’t Mind
Hawthorn-they beat Geelong
Collingwood-something about the prison bars
Essendon-gotta love the club that gave us Wanganeen
Sydney-never give in, stick it to the critics

Meh…
Saints-been mediocre for so long now...
Western bulldogs-who are these people??
Richmond-yaaawn
Fremantle-just a nothing culture

Don’t Like
Carlton-cheating scum
West Coast-just never liked the look of them
Brisbane-something about their uniform just irritates me.

Feel Sorry For
Melbourne-just want them to win a game
North Melbourne-something about them is so pitiful

Absolutely Despise
Adelaide-Joke of a club.
Geelong-119. Enough said.

Love:
- Geelong (no need to explain)
- St Kilda (hope they win it if we dont! deserve to with the list they have)
- Western Bulldogs (likewise with the saints, also play a very exciting brand of footy thats fantastic to watch)

Meh:
Everyone but hawthorn

REALLY HATE AND HOPE FALL APART:
- Hawthorn (I hate your pathetic zone and that soft back pocket loose man hodge.)

Love: 1.Bulldogs
2.St Kilda ( My late father's club, lifelong wish is to see a Dogs v Saints GF.

Like: Geelong ( easily deserve another premiership, lots of respect for they way they go about it)
Melbourne: (unlikely battlers, grown to like them)
North Melbourne: (enormous respect to they way they have battled on and survived)

Meh: Everyone But carltank

Love to Hate: Carltank ( Lowlife Cheating scum, love nothing more than their decade long suffering, heres to many more)

Adelaide - well, um, um. My club is about 11% of it.
Fremantle - I always have liked an underdog
Sydney - lived there most my life
Hawthorn - Mum supportED them. Jumped off the bandwagon mid90s.
Richmond - Nothing in my lifetime, feel sorry for them
Melbourne - I dont care about them. No Hate, no Like.
Western Bulldogs - They like to steal stuff from us. You can have Welsh and Fantasia. But Hudson :mad:
Brisbane - Wasted my money in the 02 Qual final. Pretty good besides that
Essendon - dont care about them
North Melbourne - dont care about them
West Coast - dont care about them
St Kilda - dont care about them
Geelong - Ling :rolleyes:. Only if umps looked at him in ruck contests. 10 more frees a game. Not bad yesterday, but that game in 07 :thumbsdown:
Carlton - Who can respect a team who breaks a salary cap as badly as they did. (And still finish last :p)
Port Adelaide - would be last. But ilth drags them off of bottom
Collingwood - would be 2nd last but they have no cool supporters like ilth to keep them above Port.

Bit of fun, Ladder of clubs you like/dislike. *MB Thread*