Carlton appeal Fevola’s suspension!

If true, i don't blame Carlton at all.

The system is like russian roulette. With a player of Fevola's importance, it's worth a spin.

Originally posted by phatandphreaky
If true, i don't blame Carlton at all.

The system is like russian roulette. With a player of Fevola's importance, it's worth a spin.

Even if it's reduced to one week, I'll be happy!

And before people come out and say "it's a waste of time and money", well if you had a player as important as Fevola is to Carlton on your team then your club wouldn't hesistate!

Originally posted by la47
If anyone got it wrong it was SEN, I wouldn't blame the forums

Close.

Both quoted sources other than SEN. Other posters then confirmed that SEN had mentioned it.

PS: I didn't blame anyone!

It happens. Ask Huddo about going early on a story from a source.:D

The good sources on TBV and CSC get it right 99.95% of the time.

Originally posted by evo
What an absolute farce.

On what grounds are they appealing? Ahh,thats right, "he's our best player" This is Tarrant case all over again.Time they upped the ante on the cost of these frivolous appeals. Carlton should be happy he only got 2.I reckon it deserved 4.

I cant believe this is a serious post, what he did was a high tackle and thats about it. we are playing football not netball here.

didnt deserve anything and i hope he gets off but you wouldnt know with the tribunal

Originally posted by evo
What an absolute farce.
Carlton should be happy he only got 2.I reckon it deserved 4.
Obviously you haven't even looked at the incident and just think it deserves 4 as you don't like either Carlton or Fevola (or both), open your eyes mate!:eek:

Carlton appeal Fevola's suspension

Perhaps you guys can help me out. Is there some rule by the AFL that does not allow the clubs or players to comment on reports prior to the tribunal's decision on the player/s involved. Both Brown & Frawley commented on the incident on the Sunday Footy show.
It may be the reason for the appeal and the comments were definately detrimental to Fevola's case.

Re: Carlton appeal Fevola's suspension

Originally posted by Phantom4
Perhaps you guys can help me out. Is there some rule by the AFL that does not allow the clubs or players to comment on reports prior to the tribunal's decision on the player/s involved. Both Brown & Frawley commented on the incident on the Sunday Footy show.
It may be the reason for the appeal and the comments were definately detrimental to Fevola's case.
considering fevola wasnt booked to monday.id say that stratergy is out the window:D

cheers!

Re: Carlton appeal Fevola's suspension

Originally posted by Phantom4

i started a thread on that last night and got bagged down for being a winger ...

facts are the tribunals only human ... if sfs with gaz lyon went on and on and on as well as poor browney having a winge its gotta mean the tribunal have pre-conceived views about the case b4 it starts ....

i know ... ppl are bagging the tarrant one as well for ppl winging, i didnt think that was that bad, but the media gets a wind of the stories and hangs whoever they want to.

if brown hadn't got hurt, which wasn't from fev ne way, there would be no case to answer. but cos of browns teery display, there was.

absolute crap ... feel free to bag me again ne one!!

Originally posted by Joffaboy
When a club is going cap in hand to the AFL dole office like Carlton are, they should not be allowed to waste money on frivilous appeals like this.

Waste of money that Carlton doesn't have.

Appeals for the rich only? Coming from a Saints fan?

My godness!

Re: Re: Carlton appeal Fevola's suspension

Originally posted by BlueBoy83

if brown hadn't got hurt, which wasn't from fev ne way, there would be no case to answer. but cos of browns teery display, there was.

and you wonder why you get bagged.

they might aswell give me the 15k instead .

ridiculous, i could understand why collingwood would appeal with tarrant the other week but i think it was fairly obvious what crazy was trying to do saturday nite.

He derserves the 2 weeks for having a cheap shot at brown, but fair enough for carlton if they can get him off it gives them a better chance of finals and fevola is in good form.

Carlton appeal Fevola’s suspension!