Review Cats cloud out Suns by 60 points

If we are 5 points up with 10 minutes to go the Pies are a worry. I reckon we are up by 80 points with 5 minutes to go though If we play them. We beat them everywhere on the ground.
They were up by 36 the last time we played

Pies have no hope in my humble.. Swans, Tigers and Dees all will be tough to play. If w play Freo in the first week we should win, which would be a change given all the first finals we've lost. Win that and we'll be very very hard to toss for the flag.

No doubt injuries and/or suspensions could play role.

Pies have no hope in my humble.. Swans, Tigers and Dees all will be tough to play. If w play Freo in the first week we should win, which would be a change given all the first finals we've lost. Win that and we'll be very very hard to toss for the flag.

No doubt injuries and/or suspensions could play role.
If we play freo will it be at KP?

Kolo is good on narrower grounds but can be burned off on the G. Was good at Metricon. Miers has stepped up in the last few weeks and is a lock if we play at the G. Menegola was good on the weekend. Bloody hard to drop any of them. O'Connor was good as sub but we might have two or three solid players competing for that role. It's crazy.

Was it just a slippery ball or what?

Both teams really struggled hitting a target going inside 50. The turn overs were huge I thought!

Felt like a fairly uninspiring 10 goal win but that is a positive obviously. I don’t feel I’ve seen Geelong ever play that well at Metricon.
Rained all day apparently. Would have been slippery

We'll end up playing a home final on our opponents home ground again.

Of course we won’t! It’ll most likely be at the MCG. Mind you, of all the teams we could justify an actual Home Game in Geelong with, Freo are 1 of maybe 3.
Still. Profoundly unlikely with the construction.

Seems to me Miers has played himself back into favour.
Must vulnerable are MOC and Rohan (injured?). But still need one more out for Smith and Duncan.

I think the Blues will beat the Pies, who will be missing Adams, possibly De Goey and of course Grundy. The Pies won a lot of close ones as their percentage indicates, which is to their credit, but came back to earth v the Swans.

The Blues were good v a strong opponent and will have more to play for next week.

I'f I'm right we'll play Freo first up in the finals....? Anyway it's time we turned around our negative win/loss finals record 2012 - 2021 and i think we'll do so whether its Freo or the Pies

It's because the kid was really brilliant when he started and then regressed somewhat after his injury. Happens to heaps of players. I'm confident that he'll surpass his previous best with continuity in his footy.
I agree. It's also because Miers does some things really well, and in other ways he's really limited, and that makes him an easy target.

He's small, and he's not a natural athlete like Stengle - so he has to use that hooking kick style for distance, and doesn't have that speed. He's also not a good contested player.

What he does have is footy smarts, creative ball use, and he is a bloody hard worker.

I agree. It's also because Miers does some things really well, and in other ways he's really limited, and that makes him an easy target.

He's small, and he's not a natural athlete like Stengle - so he has to use that hooking kick style for distance, and doesn't have that speed. He's also not a good contested player.

What he does have is footy smarts, creative ball use, and he is a bloody hard worker.
You're correct that he's not a good contested player, which maybe suited him better with our old gamestyle with fewer contests. It'd be great to see him just be 20% more physical and willing to hit contests, but you can't hope for too much with blokes as light as him.

Review Cats cloud out Suns by 60 points