Preview Cats V North Sun April 14 1pm @ GMHBA

The guy has unbelievable poise under pressure.

He was cool, calm & collected in the Battle of Britain, and I heard he even went to Vietnam too.

Footy is a cakewalk for this guy, only the arthritis and adult nappies could hold him back from being a star.

The 4pm bedtime might hinder his availability, but I've got a good feeling about him.

Suits North. I heard he's been tanking since the Somme.

Ahh I sensed he was a sneaky chance and called that on Sunday.

This is as good of a game as any to get him in if we wanted to blood him at home.

It’s a great sign the club likes what he is doing.
Adds an interest to the game looking forward to seeing him in action gets over the ground a bit like Richo.

North still have a lot of quality players named, dont want to be messing with the team too much they arent as bad as everyone seems to think, have been in a lot of games this year up until half time then fade, need to still be switched on.

Do they though? Zurhaar is a massive out as well. Not saying we should take it easy but we really should be putting them away pretty easily. There backline is horrible, young midfield with super potential and barely anything up forward besides Larkey. I like Paul Curtis. But let’s not be silly and say they have a lot of quality players

Sheezel, Larkey, D Uniacke, Scott, Wardlaw, Greenwood, Simpkin

Id class all of them quality even if you dont, even Xerri is a very good ruckman.

Not saying they will beat us but we have to show respect either way and not mess with our team too much

Kolo and clark to get managed for osullivan and mannagh i reckon.

I wonder if hawkins comes out for neale also?
No conway is surprising as this would have been an easy game to give him.

Absolutely agree just saying we need to not be complacent
Do you think the club are being complacent?

If you mean the supporters, we don't change anything. North can be competitive. A standard 8 goal win rather than a 150 point stocking filler is what I'm expecting. Is that complacent? If it is hopefully Hawkins doesn't read my post and tell the team.

Do you think the club are being complacent?

If you mean the supporters, we don't change anything. North can be competitive. A standard 8 goal win rather than a 150 point stocking filler is what I'm expecting. Is that complacent? If it is hopefully Hawkins doesn't read my post and tell the team.
I think on a normal match against difference opposition Danger plays, O'Sullivan doesnt so do i think playing North has altered there thinking about risking Danger and trying an untried rookie then yes yes it has.

Oh and supporters can be as complacent as they want….until something doesnt go right and bigfooty melts down!!!

I think on a normal match against difference opposition Danger plays, O'Sullivan doesnt so do i think playing North has altered there thinking about risking Danger and trying an untried rookie then yes yes it has.

Oh and supporters can be as complacent as they want….until something doesnt go right and bigfooty melts down!!!
I disagree about Dangerfield. We always slow down his return these days and nobody realistically thought he would have a "2 weeks hammy".

COS in for Kolo as a debutant, I agree it's more likely to occur Vs NM at home rather than Sydney away. But we tend to play our top 10 picks fairly early to get a taste for it and I'm happy with the decision.

Now if Hawkins, Stewart and Duncan are rested - you have a point.

I hope it’s 2e out and Clark can be sub.
Tbh I’ve been over 2e for well over a year now.
He goes to ground far to easily and his goal kicking accuracy has turned to poo

Aren't you the one who's melting most of the time?

Unlikely Hawkins gets rested as he’s named on field. Usually they cut from the extended bench.

Having read this thread , do I detect a hint of arrogance from some here?
Bluntly put, North are an absolute cellar team and any side who has justified aspirations to make the final eight this year will put them away relatively comfortably.

Suggesting about resting players specifically for North aren't about arrogance as much as they are about reality - that we will need a full-strength 22 fit and firing to take it up to Brisbane, Carlton, Melbourne and Port, we can't play our best 22 unchanged five weeks running, so this is the time for it.

I think there's one main thing that worked against Conway for this weekend - #200 for Stanley

If Rhys was embarrassed last weekend then he may have had to wait for his milestone match, but he was good & deserved the chance to back up this weekend and play his milestone in front of the home crowd

I think there's one main thing that worked against Conway for this weekend - #200 for Stanley

If Rhys was embarrassed last weekend then he may have had to wait for his milestone match, but he was good & deserved the chance to back up this weekend and play his milestone in front of the home crowd
What I don't get is there's been nothing from the club about it. The last 3 weeks for Stewart, Hawk and Blicavs there have been interviews and articles galore. This week nothing. It's bizarre.

Without trying to be unkind, could it just be that a Stanley milestone doesn't warrant the same fanfare?

I'd hope that we acknowledge the milestones of any and all players with equal exuberance. It helps build the sense of team.

I'd be disappointed if we did it any other way, because We Are Geelong.

One diff could well be that while this week will be 200 games for Stanley, it’ll “only” be game 142 in the hoops - thinking we’ll see a bit more from the club over the next day or two. And maybe just making sure he pulled up ok to play on Sunday - he seemingly got through Saturday ok, but also did seem to have been carrying something earlier in the season

I can see why we got a bit more & a bit earlier in terms of the milestones for the other 3:
  • Stewart the mature aged recruit who’s just been a crazy good player since been drafted
  • 350 has only happened once before at the club, and it was Tom’s best mate
  • Blicavs was only the 2nd player originally signed Cat B rookie to play 250 games, and he will ultimately take the mantle as the most capped Cat B rookie. The other 250 game Cat B rookie is Tuohy

Thinking we’ll still get a few things