Who would you rather in your team?

• Chris Dawes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Lachlan Hansen

Votes: 0 0.0%

Hansen has more class, Dawes is still a good player though, Hansen also has a bit of x factor about him as well from what i have seen, also a ripper of a constested mark

Dawes obviously a much improved player in 2010, and really straightened us up, should continue to get better, but Hansen will be the better player.

Have a feeling Hansen will have a massive breakout year in 2011. Seems to have settled in at CHF now and has some great attributes. Played some really good footy in the second half of 2010, really started to get amongst the goals also, and I think the inclusion of Petrie will only help his cause.

I don't know much about Hansen, haven't watched much North to be honest.
But they both became recognised in 2010 and this is a good poll for the future

Hansen has more class, Dawes is still a good player though, Hansen also has a bit of x factor about him as well from what i have seen, also a ripper of a constested mark
one has a premiership medal in the pool room already with more to come the other looks and plays goofy footy i think i take hansen going on your in depth footy opinions.

Take off the blinkers, man. Hansen is a good young prospect who has shown a fair bit.

I thought Dawes was shithouse before this year. Looked really average before he put on all the bulk. Glad I was wrong on that one.

Take off the blinkers, man. Hansen is a good young prospect who has shown a fair bit.

I thought Dawes was shithouse before this year. Looked really average before he put on all the bulk. Glad I was wrong on that one.
so you give me a whack and then agree with me make up your mind man, hansen will be a wasted pick for the kangas he be off to freo before you know it. Thats where all potential stars, go tarrant anthony hansen sounds about right..

Where in my previous post did I agree with you? I just said that Dawes' improvement this year was a welcome surprise. I never gave an opinion as to who I'd rather in my team.

you didnt,,, its 2.16 in the morning i am tired, probally talking to much shit, but my spider senses usually dont fail me hansen will be working as a forklift driver within 3 years ,you can agree with me then if you like, i was just speeding up the process.

LRT has more premiership medals than Presti, where are you going with that?
why give shit to LRT every team needs one of him . dawes will take the best big back the other team has. when coaches plan against the pies both dawes and cloke would be high on the list for match ups. hansen would be the other way as where the **** does he play forward back mid werribee no one knows, but 2 years more of non consistant footy, his potential might be forfilled at another club.

You do realise that Hansen kicked around the same amount of goals this season as Dawes, in roughly half the games in the forwared line don't you?

Was right up there in contested marks at one stage to.

Possibility to kick 50+ next year.

Hansen comfortably.

Hansen was an elite junior who should develop in to an elite AFL KPP.

Hansen also has a heap more improvement in him compared to Dawes.

If he stays fit, then he should comfortably pass the 160 mark tally for the home and away season. Especially, if the coach settles him in the one position.

Hansen comfortably. That's no sledge on Dawes. If Lachie had been playing in that Collingwood side last season, he'd have kicked 50-60 goals for the season comfortably.

As it is, Lachie played as a KPD last year and beat some elite opponents. he also really came on a KPF and snared some bags of five.

He's a gun contested mark and importantly, is quick and has the stamina to lead and lead again.

With petrie alongside him and improved delivery from our rapidly developing young midfield brigade, I reckon Lachie's on the verge of a breakout season.

Hansen comfortably.

Hansen was an elite junior who should develop in to an elite AFL KPP.

Hansen also has a heap more improvement in him compared to Dawes.

Unfortunately being an elite junior means jack shit once you enter the senior ranks of AFL footy. Poor argument to back up your opinion.

Also, Hansen has been virtually a regular at North. Dawes only became a regular in season 2010 so how can you claim he has more improvement in him than Dawes?

Hansen comfortably. That's no sledge on Dawes. If Lachie had been playing in that Collingwood side last season, he'd have kicked 50-60 goals for the season comfortably.

Pfft. Has he ever kicked 50-60 goals before? In fact, he probably hasn't kicked 30! No Collingwood forward kicked that number of goals this season and Travis Cloke is a far better key forward than Lachie Hansen. What a rubbish claim. John Anthony kicked 50 goals the year before and couldn't break into the side in 2010.

He's never played a full season as dedicated KPF. When he did last year, he showed the kind of form (and goals on the board) that demonstrated he would have been a 50-60 goal player if he'd been there all year.

As regards being a regular, he played Round 1 2007 (his first possible game post being drafted) then played stuff all after that, though he did play in our finals. I think that was good management by the club: exposed him early to what is required at the highest levels.

His 2008 was patchy but he showed signs. He really came on at the start of 2009 and was playing great footy a CHB but then tore his hammy off the bone. 2010 was the first season he really had as a regular, and even then played with injuries through much of the second half of the season.

He's an interesting one. I spoke to someone at the club who said it is only now that Lachie has the size and importantly, knows how to use it. He wasn't a ready to go player when we drafted him by any means.

Not only that, he had to contend with playing under Laidley (who wanted to make him a 'big wingman' at one stage') and being in a team that's lost a fair few games in 09/10.

He'll be noticeably better than Dawes (injury permitting) next season and will be better than Trav Cloke quite soon too.

Kid's a gun. You don't get taken top 3 in a draft for nothing.

He'll be noticeably better than Dawes (injury permitting) next season and will be better than Trav Cloke quite soon too.

No he won't.

Cloke is the best young CHF in the comp (Buddy excluded who is just a freak).

Also, pick 3 is just a number, it is not a measure of a player's greatness.

Josh Fraser was pick #1 FFS.

No he won't.

Cloke is the best young CHF in the comp (Buddy excluded who is just a freak).

Also, pick 3 is just a number, it is not a measure of a player's greatness.

Josh Fraser was pick #1 FFS.

To be clear, I'm not putting shit on either Cloke and Dawes. Both are fine players and as it stands Cloke is well ahead of Lachie.

But Lachie has all the tools to be better than both.

Until Cloke can sort out his goal kicking, he won't be able to be considered an elite KPF.

Lachie is a reliable set shot for goal, from distance and from angles too.

Unfortunately being an elite junior means jack shit once you enter the senior ranks of AFL footy. Poor argument to back up your opinion.

Also, Hansen has been virtually a regular at North. Dawes only became a regular in season 2010 so how can you claim he has more improvement in him than Dawes?

The comparison is laughable. You are comparing a Ferrari to a Camry. There isn't a single club in the AFL that would choose Dawes over Hansen and that includes Collingwood. Hansen is already on a par with Cloke as a forward and will go past him in the next 20-30 matches.

He's never played a full season as dedicated KPF. When he did last year, he showed the kind of form (and goals on the board) that demonstrated he would have been a 50-60 goal player if he'd been there all year.

As regards being a regular, he played Round 1 2007 (his first possible game post being drafted) then played stuff all after that, though he did play in our finals. I think that was good management by the club: exposed him early to what is required at the highest levels.

His 2008 was patchy but he showed signs. He really came on at the start of 2009 and was playing great footy a CHB but then tore his hammy off the bone. 2010 was the first season he really had as a regular, and even then played with injuries through much of the second half of the season.

He's an interesting one. I spoke to someone at the club who said it is only now that Lachie has the size and importantly, knows how to use it. He wasn't a ready to go player when we drafted him by any means.

Not only that, he had to contend with playing under Laidley (who wanted to make him a 'big wingman' at one stage') and being in a team that's lost a fair few games in 09/10.

It also needs to be remembered that Hansen arrived at Arden Street with a training base of one night a week at the Gippsland Power behind him. He was massively underdone and is only really hitting his straps now. If he had the football department advantages of Cloke and Dawes and the added advantage of having the Collingwood midfield serve the ball on a platter to him all game, then we wouldn't even be having this discussion.

He's comfortably better than Dawes now, despite the disadvantages, and he'll go past Cloke in the next season, season and a half.

The comparison is laughable. You are comparing a Ferrari to a Camry. There isn't a single club in the AFL that would choose Dawes over Hansen and that includes Collingwood. Hansen is already on a par with Cloke as a forward and will go past him in the next 20-30 matches.

Oh brother!

If he ever got to Cloke's level you'd be blowing your load daily.

Ferrari? What does that make Lance Franklin, a Bugatti Veyron? Pfft. :eek:

It also needs to be remembered that Hansen arrived at Arden Street with a training base of one night a week at the Gippsland Power behind him. He was massively underdone and is only really hitting his straps now. If he had the football department advantages of Cloke and Dawes and the added advantage of having the Collingwood midfield serve the ball on a platter to him all game, then we wouldn't even be having this discussion.

He's comfortably better than Dawes now, despite the disadvantages, and he'll go past Cloke in the next season, season and a half.

I don't think the footy dept issues matter as much as the midfield issues.

Chris Dawes vs Lachlan Hansen