HB - Maynard Moore Pendlebury
C - J.Daicos DeGoey N.Daicos
HF - McCreery McStay Sidebottom
F - Elliott Mihochek Hill
R - Cox Mitchell Crisp
INT - Adams Cameron Noble McInnes/WHE

SUB - McInnes/WHE

EMG - Frampton/Murphy Carmichael Markov

Looks about right. Obviously some positional changes but seems the likely 22.

Hawkins could be very underdone and a liability
But with Chris Scott’s liking of a late change it could just be all smoke and shadows behind the window.

If Hawkins plays then we'd be leaning towards Frampton ahead of Murphy you'd think.

Given he's no 20yo rookie, round 1 and up against the reigning Premier is probably as good a time as any to start finding out what type of key defender we have on our hands and where his strengths and weaknesses lie.

I’ve hated them since that w***er Scarlett was giving all the boys s**t during the 2009 prelim when the flogs were 10 goals up. Then had a massive sook the next year when Maxy said to him when we were 80 up in the prelim “Bit *n quieter this year?”. Loved that win nearly more than any other we have had including GFs. Still remember that first quarter and how we played on a level I’ve never seen before or since.

Yep, the first half of that 2010 prelim game was literally the best footy I’ve ever seen. Unfortunately our finals record v Geelong since then is pretty grim.

Every time I predict the imminent demise of Hawkins, he plays well - against us.

So I’ll try this:

Hawkins will play a blinder tomorrow night, he’ll eat up and spit out whoever we put on him. Could be Moore’s worst game as Captain.

🤪

Great to be back for season 2023 guys.

Pies should win against these sleazy felines ,we have some good added depth with Mcstay and Bobby Hill and Tom Mitchell not convinced with Frampton at all second rate i reckon .He is NO GOOD
Must go for Mackay from Norf at seasons end to hold down full back

Pies by 15 points against the Cats

Every time I predict the imminent demise of Hawkins, he plays well - against us.

So I’ll try this:

Hawkins will play a blinder tomorrow night, he’ll eat up and spit out whoever we put on him. Could be Moore’s worst game as Captain.

🤪
Certain to be Moore’s worst game as captain 😂

367E2581-869D-42AC-8188-4B454FB61D8C.jpeg

Not game related but looks like can save 10c per litre until March 31st at Shell servos. Using AFL app. One transaction per day and not LPG/Adblue (whatever Adblue is).

I’m glad Hawkins is playing. I don’t want excuses. Now both teams have a couple of outs, it’s level playing field. Though one game won’t be enough to gauge where either team is at, so let’s not throw the baby out with the bath water if we lose
My thinking exactly, let's see where we're at earlier rather than later. Hoping for a close, entertaining game, no injuries, and the win will be cherry on top.

Could it be possible that Darcy could play on Hawkins and Frampton play the intercept role. Lots of people on here saying Frampton more suited to that role and Darcy could expose Hawkins by running off him.

Yep, Darcy gave Hawkins an all time bath in the QF last year. Could see it happening again.

So I’ll try this:

🤪

Has never played well as Captain...