Conspiracy Theory Coronavirus #3: Vaccines

Where do you stand with COVID-19 vaccines?

• I've already been vaccinated (at least once)

Votes: 24 27.6%
  • I intend to get vaccinated soon (first shot)

Votes: 12 13.8%
  • I'll wait for more studies or doctor's advice

Votes: 7 8.0%
  • I'll wait until old age or a safer vaccine

Votes: 5 5.7%
  • I don't intend to get any Covid vaccine

Votes: 39 44.8%

So urban spread, population, sanitastion, living conditions, economic issues, health care arnt important. Just the behaviour?

The behaviour is very relevant, yes. The outcome might vary due to other factors, but there's little doubt that left unchecked without any change in behaviour every health system gets hit extremely hard by this. To the point that we've seen a number of countries having to pick and choose who they can even treat.

That is the perfect example of white privilege there

Classic. Typical irrelevant response from you.

Wow, This guy sure had the balls to tell the sheep how it is over the weekend.

yes - lets make a hero, of a flog berating people trying to make a living, and their customers.
He is to dumb to actually realise his own hypocrisy - blasting a business defying the law by opening while not an essential service.

Your hero worship is sadly misplaced - given the standard of your posts this is not surprising..

As laughable and stupid as it seems, this is an astronomically dangerous low point.

If people actually believe this bullshite, and clearly they do, then the fearful will go along with anything, they will help mandate the destruction of basic human rights.

It's ironic you say this, I had my first case of dealing with covid paranoia out in public this morning here in Tassie, I went into JB HI FI to buy a fit bit that was 1/2 price, I went into line waiting standing on one of the dots in place, Some gal told me I was standing too close, So she moved 6 foot behind me & I just said don't be paranoid.

The behaviour is very relevant, yes. The outcome might vary due to other factors, but there's little doubt that left unchecked without any change in behaviour every health system gets hit extremely hard by this. To the point that we've seen a number of countries having to pick and choose who they can even treat.

Classic. Typical irrelevant response from you.

Understatement of the century goes to you here mate

If you want to compare us to Brazil can I advise once this is all done to go live in a slum in Brazil for a week and report back? You are the one who seems to think its of little consequence so im sure it wont be that much for you?

Again. This is irrelevant.

Shift those goalposts.

So you want to enforce social distancing to fix the spread of coronavirus

The fact that Brazils population largely lives in confined spaces like tbe below pic, where they have to seek food each day as th ey have no refridgeration or space to store food isnt a barrier to the social distancing you want to practice

image-20161017-12418-k43htv.jpg

That wont impact on Covid restrictions will it? Im just saying if it has no impact on anything behavioral wise, why not go give it 2 weeks? It wont change anything as you said because you are still in full control of how you behave is all

Your white privilege is sickening

I suggest you google bernaud Colleary.

What's your point. I know the case that is a shocking act of injustice if he goes to jail.
Same as these lockdowns and restrictions are a shocking over reach of power. And becoming normal and cheered on.

Just because a little known case has an element of injustice doesn't mean it should become normal.

It's ironic you say this, I had my first case of dealing with covid paranoia out in public this morning here in Tassie, I went into JB HI FI to buy a fit bit that was 1/2 price, I went into line waiting standing on one of the dots in place, Some gal told me I was standing too close, So she moved 6 foot behind me & I just said don't be paranoid.
Why are you buying something that literally tracks your sleep pattern, heart rate, every movement etc?

Law enforcement has been using fitbit data to solve and in the prosecution of serious crimes since at least 2018

The fact that Brazils population largely lives in confined spaces like tbe below pic, where they have to seek food each day as th ey have no refridgeration or space to store food isnt a barrier to the social distancing you want to practice

That wont impact on Covid restrictions will it? Im just saying if it has no impact on anything behavioral wise, why not go give it 2 weeks? It wont change anything as you said because you are still in full control of how you behave is all

Gee, you'd hate to be working as a postie there!

This entire post is irrelevant to the discussion we were having.

As usual you can't stay on course. I'd hate to see what you're like with a map.

I was just reading through the last dozen or so pages on the General Discussion board Covid thread and there is a distinct change of tone on there re this lockdown, a hell of lot more would seem to be more in line with the lighter "conspiracy" views in this thread now.

Since this whole thing began there has only been movement one way, from the lockdown is good camp to the it's an overreaction camp. They longer this goes on the more people will wake up. How long until we make it to critical mass where we can do something about it I don't know and what damage will be done to society by then I shudder to think.

No Jobkeeper to prop them up now.

reading through I don’t see it! still the some usual shiells. owen87 gets around doesn’t he :)

I go walking 6 days a week & I just think it would be easier to use than having to check my phone which is in an armband, Just look down at my wrist etc, Rather than readjusting my armband all of the time.

I don't plan on using it for sleeping etc.

It is glaring. The arguments I have thrown at me now are nothing but personal pleading. Zero content. It is becoming impossible for them to provide a coherent justification. I mean literally zero argumentation. Regarding the efficacy of the vaccines - zero. It is a devastating blow that the vaccines don't prevent transmission. It's unjustifiable! and the ahderents are exhausted defending this crap.

Every time you lose a argument, you have a dummy spit

How can anyone lose an argument with you when you can't even stay on topic? You're the one who jumps to irrelevancy and personal insults.

Id hate to see what you are like when you are not in lockdown at home

Not at home actually, some of us work in essential industries.