Conspiracy Theory Coronavirus #3: Vaccines

Where do you stand with COVID-19 vaccines?

• I've already been vaccinated (at least once)

Votes: 24 27.6%
  • I intend to get vaccinated soon (first shot)

Votes: 12 13.8%
  • I'll wait for more studies or doctor's advice

Votes: 7 8.0%
  • I'll wait until old age or a safer vaccine

Votes: 5 5.7%
  • I don't intend to get any Covid vaccine

Votes: 39 44.8%

How can anyone lose an argument with you when you can't even stay on topic? You're the one who jumps to irrelevancy and personal insults.

Not at home actually, some of us work in essential industries.

So when discussing the situation of how you want to compare us to Brazil but not Sweden to Italy and I bring up flaws in your thoughts, its all of a sudden off topic. You being 100% wrong isnt off topic. Its just you are wrong

And bingo was his nameo

You dont care about lockdowns since it doesnt impact you

Selfish. Thats not a insult either. Thats the pure truth

And bingo was his nameo

You dont care about lockdowns since it doesnt impact you

Selfish. Thats not a insult either. Thats the pure truth

It certainly does impact me. As I said when you asked. More than some, less than others. Not employed by the Government, nor by the Chinese.

Selfish would your compadres who jumped on the general board threads to gloat about lockdowns being extended.

Amazing you're so quick to judge me, yet give a free pass to your echo chamber buddies who very obviously couldn't care less about anything beyond their own inconvenience.

It is glaring. The arguments I have thrown at me now are nothing but personal pleading. Zero content. It is becoming impossible for them to provide a coherent justification. I mean literally zero argumentation. Regarding the efficacy of the vaccines - zero. It is a devastating blow that the vaccines don't prevent transmission. It's unjustifiable! and the ahderents are exhausted defending this crap.

Mate, you just got completely owned over there by snake before you ran off with your tail between your legs. Not even the non lockdown crew want you on their side...

It certainly does impact me. As I said when you asked. More than some, less than others. Not employed by the Government, nor by the Chinese.

Selfish would your compadres who jumped on the general board threads to gloat about lockdowns being extended.

Amazing you're so quick to judge me, yet give a free pass to your echo chamber buddies who very obviously couldn't care less about anything beyond their own inconvenience.

Your UberEats deiveries are 15 minutes later than normal isnt a impact mate

Your life is fine. You go to work, pay your bills and live on. Those who dont, I mean ffs man im just hoping you can even mention them in a sentence. Have some compassion or care. Do you want to give them a solution to there problems perhaps rather then keeping Covid cases down one?

I like the share the love.

The thing is, a handful of posters have painted me as something I'm not, and have built some made up strawman in their imagination.

You can believe the fairytale version you have of your actions and opinions

We will just wade through them to find the truth.

You may not want to take responsibility for your selfish thoughts and behaviours, but it wont stop me from trying

My only conspiracy type view on this whole covid matter from the very early days is that this virus is man made from a lab. Though, this is becoming less and less of a conspiracy now.
My conspiracy..
I get the feeling this latest vic lockdown was all preplanned, I mean we were getting warnings two weeks in advance, not just with the Wallert case, but the lack of mask mandate being enforced on public transport, warnings of being complacent, 'Jerome Weiner' threatening us with restrictions etc.. Everything was looking like pre pandemic last weekend, pubs packed, people out, footy thriving, on the Sunday we had 'no cases' four days later we are in a state wide Lockdown! It's like the Andrews CCP Government wanted a bit of look at me time to remind us ‘We control you’ how dare you plebs have fun during a pandemic!

Just seems all to fishy.

Your UberEats deiveries are 15 minutes later than normal isnt a impact mate

Extremely rare I order Uber Eats. If I'm getting takeway, I'll walk to a local place and spend my money there directly. Uber doesn't need it.

Your life is fine. You go to work, pay your bills and live on. Those who dont, I mean ffs man im just hoping you can even mention them in a sentence. Have some compassion or care. Do you want to give them a solution to there problems perhaps rather then keeping Covid cases down one?

I love how you play the compassion card when it suits you, and completely neglect the myriad of times you and I have agreed on things that would help people.

Like that time I literally agreed that WA desperately needed to invest in health infrastructure, then you started arguing with me.

Extremely rare I order Uber Eats. If I'm getting takeway, I'll walk to a local place and spend my money there directly. Uber doesn't need it.

I love how you play the compassion card when it suits you, and completely neglect the myriad of times you and I have agreed on things that would help people.

Like that time I literally agreed that WA desperately needed to invest in health infrastructure, then you started arguing with me.

Ive never not played the compassion card for people who need or deserve it. I dont have compassion for the guy who is at work, paying his bills and still complaining about being impacted by a lockdown.

Mate, you just got completely owned over there by snake before you ran off with your tail between your legs. Not even the non lockdown crew want you on their side...
Like I said zero content.
Snake has painted himself as a clown for nigh on 15 months. I doubt there is another poster on all of Bigfooty who needs to assert their credentials every other post.

Typical Exchange with Snake;
xyz poster: today is wednesday
snake: I am a scientist and your method of determining the day of the week is flawed. It's obviously not something you are capable of understanding.
xyz poster: what method do you use?
snake: I don't have time for this - I am a trained scientist - you would not understand

Tell me I am wrong

Ive never not played the compassion card for people who need or deserve it. I dont have compassion for the guy who is at work, paying his bills and still complaining about being impacted by a lockdown.

What if that guy is living alone and suffers from anxiety and depression. Just one of many examples i could give. Lockdowns effect us all differently. We all have our own unique circumstances and yes some are in a much better position than others.

Like I said zero content.
Snake has painted himself as a clown for nigh on 15 months. I doubt there is another poster on all of Bigfooty who needs to assert their credentials every other post.

Typical Exchange with Snake;
xyz poster: today is wednesday
snake: I am a scientist and your method of determining the day of the week is flawed. It's obviously not something you are capable of understanding.
xyz poster: what method do you use?
snake: I don't have time for this - I am a scientist

Tell me I am wrong

Snake called you out when you presented your usual, uninformed rubbish which you had no response to. Then you had a sook and left.

You attack me at any given opportunity, yet give a free pass to your friends on here who are quite clearly jumping around thinking it's hilarious that the restrictions have been extended.

As I said from the outset, i'm less impacted than some, more than others. You don't know me or my personal situation yet are happy to pass judgement and accuse me of being selfish, incompassionate and all manner of things.

You need to reasses your views on what compassion is or isn't, because you're certainly not compassionate by any standard that I could recognise. You speak of compassion, when the group in question suits your political views.

What if that guy is living alone and suffers from anxiety and depression. Just one of many examples i could give. Lockdowns effect us all differently. We all have our own unique circumstances and yes some are in a much better position than others.

It doesnt matter since he supports the measure, If you support a concept you need to support its pros and its cons. Its the extreme basics of decision making that.

owen has supported the measure because in all actuality he isnt impacted. He is just throwing the victim card out there to make himself feel better. If he was impacted he would be open about it like everyone else is here. If he isnt willing to be open about it, its the wrong thread for him this one

My conspiracy..
I get the feeling this latest vic lockdown was all preplanned, I mean we were getting warnings two weeks in advance, not just with the Wallert case, but the lack of mask mandate being enforced on public transport, warnings of being complacent, 'Jerome Weiner' threatening us with restrictions etc.. Everything was looking like pre pandemic last weekend, pubs packed, people out, footy thriving, on the Sunday we had 'no cases' four days later we are in a state wide Lockdown! It's like the Andrews CCP Government wanted a bit of look at me time to remind us ‘We control you’ how dare you plebs have fun during a pandemic!

Just seems all to fishy.

And while all that was thriving there was nothing wrong with the state. Yet this new Indian variant comes in.
What is the opposition doing for God's sake.
And as a Victorian as much as I hate to say it maybe the Jobkeeper tap turned off is the best thing. It was unsustainable and finally we can have a real debate about the merits of all this.

You attack me at any given opportunity, yet give a free pass to your friends on here who are quite clearly jumping around thinking it's hilarious that the restrictions have been extended.

As I said from the outset, i'm less impacted than some, more than others. You don't know me or my personal situation yet are happy to pass judgement and accuse me of being selfish, incompassionate and all manner of things.

You need to reasses your views on what compassion is or isn't, because you're certainly not compassionate by any standard that I could recognise. You speak of compassion, when the group in question suits your political views.

We think its cringeworthy and embarassing. We also think its gross and disgusting. Its essentially also so bad its laughable. It is a myriad of emotions at the moment and not just the solitary impact

Ive not accused you of having 1 emotion for example. You have half a dozen responses that are all negative.

We have too to be fair. I mean, I wont lie. Im happy for the Victorian government to suffer for example due to there mistakes, but im also ashamed and angry the innocent people are at the end of that suffering too. I probably as Kurve said need to be more balanced in that opinion and realise that innocent people are at the end of the chain which he is correct on. As much as it angers me that Scomo needs to dig Merlino out of his own mess, he probably has too im afraid.

So you want to enforce social distancing to fix the spread of coronavirus

The fact that Brazils population largely lives in confined spaces like tbe below pic, where they have to seek food each day as th ey have no refridgeration or space to store food isnt a barrier to the social distancing you want to practice

image-20161017-12418-k43htv.jpg

That wont impact on Covid restrictions will it? Im just saying if it has no impact on anything behavioral wise, why not go give it 2 weeks? It wont change anything as you said because you are still in full control of how you behave is all

Your white privilege is sickening

Those places have no electricity, proper sewerage, access to running water, proper heating or cooling systems and people struggling with enough to eat.

Perhaps those things contribute to the rampant spread of disease (any disease) even death. But don't worry about fixing that (couldn't possibly help to improve conditions and living standards) Covid is on the loose so Brazil should lock down like the rest of the world because hey it's totally practical and works to spite no evidence except anecdotes and no other problems matter except Covid.

And while all that was thriving there was nothing wrong with the state. Yet this new Indian variant comes in.
What is the opposition doing for God's sake.
And as a Victorian as much as I hate to say it maybe the Jobkeeper tap turned off is the best thing. It was unsustainable and finally we can have a real debate about the merits of all this.
No jobkeeper is 100% necessary

It'll sway the opinion polls fastest and the reaction will soon change. Scomo hang tough and give them nothing

Snake called you out when you presented your usual, uninformed rubbish which you had no response to. Then you had a sook and left.
This is really embarrassing for you. He is the one who left . Tell me how he did that precisely - give it a go - see if you can put together anything at all.

This is really embarrassing for you. Tell me how he did that precisely - give it a go - see if you can put together anything at all.

Nah. Not embarrassing for me at all. If anything, i felt a little embarrassed for you.

I don't need to put together anything. It's there for all to see.

Nah. Not embarrassing for me at all. If anything, i felt a little embarrassed for you.

I don't need to put together anything. It's there for all to see.
See what!
He left - And I'm waiting on his response - which won't happen - he will now have a sook and come back with now he realises why he needs days off the thread or something like that

Aren't you arguing for the Wuhan lab gain of function China did it stuff?

tit for tat

See what!
He left - And I'm waiting on his response - which won't happen - he will now have a sook and come back with now he realises why he needs days off the thread or something like that

You proudly presented your little vaccine data snippet and got completely shot down. End of.

It's ironic you say this, I had my first case of dealing with covid paranoia out in public this morning here in Tassie, I went into JB HI FI to buy a fit bit that was 1/2 price, I went into line waiting standing on one of the dots in place, Some gal told me I was standing too close, So she moved 6 foot behind me & I just said don't be paranoid.
I told some gal standing next to my shoulder, texting, that she needed to stand on the dot on the floor, further back. She took it well, apologised :D