Covid 19 (OPEN DISCUSSION)

Yeah we’ve got cases at both schools for my kids (primary and high school) only a matter of time now.

I had my booster on Tuesday arvo and it wiped me out for Wednesday arvo and yesterday. Felt pretty sh*t, compared to nothing from the first 2. Also got the swollen lymph nodes in my armpit which is a weird feeling. Should’ve gone the DQP!!

Different brand this time round?

Yeah we’ve got cases at both schools for my kids (primary and high school) only a matter of time now.

I had my booster on Tuesday arvo and it wiped me out for Wednesday arvo and yesterday. Felt pretty sh*t, compared to nothing from the first 2. Also got the swollen lymph nodes in my armpit which is a weird feeling. Should’ve gone the DQP!!

Booked mine for Tues. Wanted Moderna but was proving difficult to get/book in for so just booked at Dr for Pfizer. Just in the nick of time 🤣

I’ve heard from a few people at work that had Pfizer for the first 2, and Moderna for the booster, that they were really crook for a few days. I thought Moderna was a larger dose than Pfizer initially?

I had AZ x2 then Moderna. Same reaction for all three (a sore arm), but the Moderna booster is a half dose of the usual Moderna dose (which is indeed a larger dose than Pfizer).

Dr in my family advised me to get Moderna as it wouldn't hit as hard and had some slim benefits in longer protection, but really anything is better than nothing.

Wife had 3 x Pfizer. She was pretty tired the next day but didn't even realise that was why until later on. She's pretty much super human since giving birth for the second time.

Perth right now
owfrvczogwh41.gif

Haha, yeah some people don’t get it. We had an email from the school, asking parents of kids who are isolating, to not bring them along for pickup and drop off!! Which means some genius had already done that, for them to send a reminder email. They’re either deliberately doing it as some sort of “ma freedoms” thing, or they’re genuinely that stupid.

If only the Premier didn't spread so much FEAR I wouldn't be sitting in my open plan office after catching public transport from WA's home of football (Baldivis) right now, I'd be hiding out at home refusing to leave like Balls Up and his self-imposed lockdown.

This is basically Balls Up when it comes to the current restrictions:

fe3177775bcb73dc44c801669bd4e2be.jpg

Makes you think that how that guy this time last year was a security guard at the hotel and wondered all through Perth not knowing he had covid. He did the right thing and checked in everywhere but he got hounded and had the media at the front of his flats....

Yet there are so many dumb campaigners out and about doing stuff like i mentioned above lol..

Mate was in a doctors surgery yesterday and a family of 4 walked in and they said yes to being positive to Covid in the last few days lol

Like wow....

Saw on a Facebook group i'm in:

Person went into a pharmacy, was behind someone in the queue and saw the pharmacist's face get wide eyed as she was talking to the person in front.

Turned out the person in front had done a RAT test, it came back positive, so they decided to go back to the pharmacist's and get another RAT to double check.

Go get a PCR test if your RAT comes back positive.

Person went into a pharmacy, was behind someone in the queue and saw the pharmacist's face get wide eyed as she was talking to the person in front.

Turned out the person in front had done a RAT test, it came back positive, so they decided to go back to the pharmacist's and get another RAT to double check.

Yeah seen that too. Think it was in Wanneroo.

Mate was in a doctors surgery yesterday and a family of 4 walked in and they said yes to being positive to Covid in the last few days lol

Like wow....

Haha, yeah some people don’t get it. We had an email from the school, asking parents of kids who are isolating, to not bring them along for pickup and drop off!! Which means some genius had already done that, for them to send a reminder email. They’re either deliberately doing it as some sort of “ma freedoms” thing, or they’re genuinely that stupid.

People are the worst.

I ****ing hate people

Im guessing “at the start of 2020” is a typo right?
cause there was no omicron variant at the start of 2020 that im aware of

Partially agree re “sadly” and what that says about Bill..

But in a priority sense the most important thing at this point in time, is that he acknowledges that omicron acts like a vaccine - “ creates immunity” in a variant that sounds far less severe than delta etc
Which would mean there is No legitimate “health” reason for governments and media to carry on with emergency act laws mandates, and pushing fear etc
I meant that coronavirus infection causing cell responses and some level of future immunity was known prior to 2020.

I assume the kids are isolating as close contacts. Depending on their age, the age of their siblings and parent's situation they might not have another option than what they did.

I'd be hiding out at home refusing to leave like Balls Up and his self-imposed lockdown.

This is basically Balls Up when it comes to the current restrictions:

fe3177775bcb73dc44c801669bd4e2be.jpg
I would have thought that now that Omicron is freely transmitting in our fully vaccinated, partially locked down and internationally isolated community you clowns might have paused to reflect. But no. Just doubling down on the personals I see.