Game Day Crows v Bulldogs in sunny ballarat

Posters will
Dump on Frampton no matter how many marks or kicks get.
Scream at TV when see ROB gets another tap to their mids .
Or when Crouch standing in centre square with his player running towards goal square with ball.
Those Victorian knobs booing Tex.
Certain posters going on about Keays kicking although busted his gut out there in all aspects of game.
Yes, all bar the last one; Keays is my hero (but I do wish he'd kick better with his Right foot).

Speaking of a Crouch, anyone notice Brouch kick the sealer for the Saints vs GWS last night?
What interested me was that he was at the start of the chain that led to the goal.
Just forward of centre he handballed to the L-footer who kicks deep to the mark I50. After the handball Brouch takes off, hard, and catches up to the mark-player to receive the handball for a Joe-the-Goose.
1) fantastic hard-running effort after a hard game and
2) did he run that hard forward when playing for the Crows? I don't remember that he did.

Yes, all bar the last one; Keays is my hero (but I do wish he'd kick better with his Right foot).

Speaking of a Crouch, anyone notice Brouch kick the sealer for the Saints vs GWS last night?
What interested me was that he was at the start of the chain that led to the goal.
Just forward of centre he handballed to the L-footer who kicks deep to the mark I50. After the handball Brouch takes off, hard, and catches up to the mark-player to receive the handball for a Joe-the-Goose.
1) fantastic hard-running effort after a hard game and
2) did he run that hard forward when playing for the Crows? I don't remember that he did.

Old mate nearly stuffed it too, crouch had to near stop and reach back to get it.

Hopefully Frampton keeps the fumbles down to less than a handful.
Fumbles/ handful --- ah ha haaaaa!! :sneaky:

I see what you did, there, but I doubt it especially if an oppo player is close.
In packs/congestion Frampton often gets two hands on the ball, but rarely hangs onto it.

If that changes today, I'll be delighted.

Yeah, you did --- on occasion :sneaky: .

Really good post.
I reckon Weightman's comments about how well he behaves for frees will be counter-productive.
Every AFL Ump would have read them and will be watching for it.
Whadya mean..the umps will be tripping over themselves to pay him frees at every opportunity..it will be a like a game of 1 upmanship to see who can crowd please the most!!

Hey AmericanCrow , you up and about mate? :smilev1:

Waddaya reckon for today, with some crucial Dogs out and Crows in not-bad form?
I am indeed as it is a much more manageable Friday Night Footy game

I would like to think we are a chance—especially with the Texan in vintage form

What say you?

A birthday win would be good, however I clearly remember 2 losses to the bulldogs on my birthday.
Hopefully Chayce Jones finds the form that he showed against the Bulldogs at Ballarat a couple of years ago when we thought we had a star coming through.
Snap with the birthday!

-- we are wearing our home top with white shorts??

Adelaide by 61 points.

Crouch to play a blinder at (nearly) his old home ground.

Tex to kick 6. radiojake and Mutineer to be seen running on to the ground to celebrate his 500th.

Hopefully Mutineer can let us know what condition the surface of the ground is in then, I've heard it's the best in Australia :p

Game Day Crows v Bulldogs in sunny ballarat