Draper and cohort concerned

Looking back, Money's report and the posters paranoia that followed couldn't have been more wrong.

Even before being proven wrong, we should have taken that report with a grain of salt. It just didn't sound authentic.
Not only that, but the position it put Sid in was terrible. He loved the Crows and wanted to get here, and then some flog puts out a story like that which could ruin his dreams and put him at odds with the club he loves.

No need to have a crack at 1970, 28 people liked the post.
He wasn’t a lone wolf that believed something unbelievable.
Unless you knew the family personally it wasnt out of the question for a draftee to not like the way another kid was handled.
Well you can, he always seems to be on the negative side of life.

Unless you knew the family personally it wasnt out of the question for a draftee to not like the way another kid was handled.
But Froggy if you start a very negative thread which is proven within 24 hours to be completely wrong surely you put your hand up and say “I buggered up” etc and fade away. This below exchange is what 1970 did when I queried him the following day after Draper confirmed the Ch 7 story was complete crap.

I think it is “having a crack” worthy as 1970 failed to own his clear premature criticism of the club which was 180 degrees wrong as we saw with Drapers love of our club in the last week or 2. It was a chance for a cheap shot at the club which was taken and then not backed down from when the truth came out almost immediately

1970crow assume you are happy now mate?

And the 30 ish posters liking your post..

You believe what footballers say when standing in front of a camera and microphone? Good for you, but I live in the real world.

But Froggy if you start a very negative thread which is proven within 24 hours to be completely wrong surely you put your hand up and say “I buggered up” etc and fade away. This below exchange is what 1970 did when I queried him the following day after Draper confirmed the Ch 7 was complete crap.

I think it is “having a crack” worthy as 1970 failed to own his clear premature criticism of the club which was 180 degree wrong as we saw with Drapers love of our club in the last week or 2
Pretty hard for him to own it when he's been in the sin bin for the last two weeks.

Thread and chance to back down was 8-9 weeks ago after Draper refuted the story immediately

The last 1-2 weeks is totally consistent with what Draper said to Ch 9 at the time and some posters - I think Cleric - confirmed he loved our club and wanted to go there

But Froggy if you start a very negative thread which is proven within 24 hours to be completely wrong surely you put your hand up and say “I buggered up” etc and fade away. This below exchange is what 1970 did when I queried him the following day after Draper confirmed the Ch 7 story was complete crap.

I think it is “having a crack” worthy as 1970 failed to own his clear premature criticism of the club which was 180 degrees wrong as we saw with Drapers love of our club in the last week or 2. It was a chance for a cheap shot at the club which was taken and then not backed down from when the truth came out almost immediately

this is the third time you've used all of 1970s receipts

we get it, you know how to quote old posts

Not only that, but the position it put Sid in was terrible. He loved the Crows and wanted to get here, and then some flog puts out a story like that which could ruin his dreams and put him at odds with the club he loves.
I doubt the club would have taken this report seriously.

Inside the club, all clubs, they know how rubbish the Footy media is.

It is part of the theatre that adds value to the media rights. It is part of the AFL becoming more Sports Entertainment. The clubs don't rely on these "journalists" for info.

The club had an actual relationship with Draper, did not have to rely on an article to generate clickbait to rely on how Draper felt.

I doubt the club would have taken this report seriously.

Inside the club, all clubs, they know how rubbish the Footy media is.

It is part of the theatre that adds value to the media rights. It is part of the AFL becoming more Sports Entertainment. The clubs don't rely on these "journalists" for info.

The club had an actual relationship with Draper, did not have to rely on an article to generate clickbait to rely on how Draper felt.
Ogilvie said he rang the manager when he heard it

seriously guys we dont need more clappers vs bedwetter stuff. its boring as shit

if we play the ball, not the man, the issue here was a premature and completely incorrect thread where the initial poster never owned his mistake. this has been pointed out now and I am moving on

have a good day

this is the third time you've used all of 1970s receipts

we get it, you know how to quote old posts
sorry i dont see your posts unless I am logged off and just read it

3rd time? dont think so but feel free to try and prove me wrong and others may find it interesting. i wont even see it

Well, well, well. Who'd have thunk that a bunch of inept senior players having crap years teeing off on a kid for enjoying his footy would have consequences.

I would imagine the brains trust of Nix, Roo and Kelly would be wondering whether we can punish young Sid before we draft him or will we have to wait till draft night?
I was one who liked 1970's post.

"Who'd have thunk that a bunch of inept senior players having crap years teeing off on a kid for enjoying his footy would have consequences."

I think that is a colourful way to describe the facts, but it isn't wrong. I'm sure that the way we handled the Rachele celebration discussion had impact and consequences. Laird was made to look a right twat, the club had to qualify itself , again ... was not great.

Sure, it's not going to stop a player wanting to come to the Crows ... but it does allow articles like the one about Sid to get a foothold, however tenuous they turn out to be.

"I would imagine the brains trust of Nix, Roo and Kelly would be wondering whether we can punish young Sid before we draft him or will we have to wait till draft night?"

I think this is a funny way to poke fun at the club for the way they handled the Rachele rubbish - if they meant what they said then anyone that steps off "the agreed path" will get slammed in a similar way? Or have they learned their lesson?

I still would like the post. It's calling out the behaviour of our senior hypocrites.

No shame here.

seriously guys we dont need more clappers vs bedwetter stuff. its boring as shit

if we play the ball, not the man, the issue here was a premature and completely incorrect thread where the initial poster never owned his mistake. this has been pointed out now and I am moving on

have a good day
First day on the internet?

Are you two dating? My God. The bloke gets off on criticising the club and he got it horribly wrong, again. Absolutely deserves flack for starting such a pathetic thread.

I was one who liked 1970's post.

"Who'd have thunk that a bunch of inept senior players having crap years teeing off on a kid for enjoying his footy would have consequences."

I think that is a colourful way to describe the facts, but it isn't wrong. I'm sure that the way we handled the Rachele celebration discussion had impact and consequences. Laird was made to look a right twat, the club had to qualify itself , again ... was not great.

Sure, it's not going to stop a player wanting to come to the Crows ... but it does allow articles like the one about Sid to get a foothold, however tenuous they turn out to be.

"I would imagine the brains trust of Nix, Roo and Kelly would be wondering whether we can punish young Sid before we draft him or will we have to wait till draft night?"

I think this is a funny way to poke fun at the club for the way they handled the Rachele rubbish - if they meant what they said then anyone that steps off "the agreed path" will get slammed in a similar way? Or have they learned their lesson?

I still would like the post. It's calling out the behaviour of our senior hypocrites.

No shame here.
I didn't like that we took our dirty linen out into public, but it seems like internally the players and maybe Rachele himself understood why it happened and don't seem at all upset by it.

A manger in racheles managers stable during trade week said they weren’t at all happy at the time

Must've got over it pretty quickly then.....
Doubt he’s going to ask for a trade with 5 years left on a deal, but he still can be pissed off about the way it was handled.

As much as it was poorly handled, I dont think they were that annoyed.

The reaction here was extreme, but somewhat understandable.

Draper and cohort concerned