AFLW Final Round, Richmond vs Hawthorn 03/11 3:05pm

While it was game on we were playing against an extra 4 biased incompetent ****s , gave us nothing and paid everything their way . Ultimately it showed us for where we’re at , just above middle of the road . Few options in f50 , sheerin was flat as a tack we needed her to shine . The best few sides in the comp have 3+ capable options in f50 that reliably take marks and threaten the scoreboard , never mind they may not nail em all
Tbh I haven’t seen much in bacon to warrant a r1 selection, fordy has plenty of promise and hopefully continues to improve
With any luck GWS do is a favour this arvo

Maybe the stop, start crap with the tribunal and appeal had an influence.
11 Poss

Not sure Ryan has the pace to compete. Sat out nearly half the game only played 54%.

The way Ford handballs forward is bloody terrible and I’m sorry I know Tessa Lavey is popular but she’s not a footballer. She’s got good running ability and vision but she doesn’t win contested ball and her passing isn’t good enough.

The Grieser dropped overhead mark from the Brennan pass in the last quarter pretty much summed up her day.
Got to some good spots but lacked the polish.
Lynch and Shevlin got forward and where dangerous and it paid off.
We have to do more of that.

We really are about 20 (another 2-3 per game) goals short for the season of where we need to be to compete and win against the top four.

There’s a good chance we’ll be playing Hawthorn again in two weeks we aren’t likely to beat them with less than ten shots at goal for the game
Reckon we could re purp Laura Mc , way more effective than Luke who thinks in slow motion , agree lavey ball use is shite, she plays like I used to in F grade Amos, just throw it on the boot every single time
Dunno wsup with sheerin worst game for some time, didn’t count on that

While it was game on we were playing against an extra 4 biased incompetent ****s , gave us nothing and paid everything their way . Ultimately it showed us for where we’re at , just above middle of the road . Few options in f50 , sheerin was flat as a tack we needed her to shine . The best few sides in the comp have 3+ capable options in f50 that reliably take marks and threaten the scoreboard , never mind they may not nail em all
Tbh I haven’t seen much in bacon to warrant a r1 selection, fordy has plenty of promise and hopefully continues to improve
With any luck GWS do is a favour this arvo
Much is made of the umpiring against us, and yes it can be ordinary at times, however we lack the smarts too. I'm not talking the 50 / 50's but we really need to get lower with our arms, release a fraction earlier like other teams seem to manage to.

Going forward we bang it in too much. I know you have to on occasion, but we seem to pick out the lone oppo way too much.

Ford will be OK, you can see her thinking it through all the time

Much is made of the umpiring against us, and yes it can be ordinary at times, however we lack the smarts too. I'm not talking the 50 / 50's but we really need to get lower with our arms, release a fraction earlier like other teams seem to manage to.

Going forward we bang it in too much. I know you have to on occasion, but we seem to pick out the lone oppo way too much.

Ford will be OK, you can see her thinking it through all the time
Thought there were couple of obvious misses ,
Conti high in a marking contest
Sheerin clearly held without it

Port losing to GWS .... we play EFC at Punt road. Shoulda beaten them up in Darwin.

Last finals we played North at punt road & then Brizzy away. Essadon ain't in that league.
You confident it would be at Puntroad? Carlton a possible option as well.

Reckon we could re purp Laura Mc , way more effective than Luke who thinks in slow motion , agree lavey ball use is shite, she plays like I used to in F grade Amos, just throw it on the boot every single time
Dunno wsup with sheerin worst game for some time, didn’t count on that
Makes ya wonder what we would’ve been like with MMackinnon available.

Maybe the stop, start crap with the tribunal and appeal had an influence.
11 Poss

Not sure Ryan has the pace to compete. Sat out nearly half the game only played 54%.

The way Ford handballs forward is bloody terrible and I’m sorry I know Tessa Lavey is popular but she’s not a footballer. She’s got good running ability and vision but she doesn’t win contested ball and her passing isn’t good enough.

The Grieser dropped overhead mark from the Brennan pass in the last quarter pretty much summed up her day.
Got to some good spots but lacked the polish.
Lynch and Shevlin got forward and where dangerous and it paid off.
We have to do more of that.

We really are about 20 (another 2-3 per game) goals short for the season of where we need to be to compete and win against the top four.

There’s a good chance we’ll be playing Hawthorn again in two weeks we aren’t likely to beat them with less than ten shots at goal for the game
Probably re Sheerin.

Yes to Ryan, season and a bit off an ACL - see how she comes up after another pre-season. You are probably right through.

Ford is better by foot than hand, she at least looks for something forward, and usually finds it.

Lavey offers more than just her football, not the worst.

Greiser plays like she has no belief - why that is I don't know.

Lynch was great, Shevlin struggled to find it in good places, other than that great goal.

20 goals short? - you are being kind. We won't beat Port to get to Hawthorn if we reproduce what we did today.

Probably re Sheerin.

Yes to Ryan, season and a bit off an ACL - see how she comes up after another pre-season. You are probably right through.

Ford is better by foot than hand, she at least looks for something forward, and usually finds it.

Lynch was great, Shevlin struggled to find it in good places, other than that great goal.

20 goals short? - you are being kind. We won't beat Port to get to Hawthorn if we reproduce what we did today.
i can't believe all the hype when we got Greiser as she is useless. Haven't followed us much this season and watching the game I was going w the f is this hardly recognized them. Anyway seems like another disappointing year coming to an end can't wait for all the hype for the next recruits. PS AFL CGAGF TAKING THE GAMES OFF THE AFL WEBSITE in favor of mr Foxtel.

Not sure how they continue to put Greg in the best week in week out, maybe they do what the umpires do & look at disposals sheet at the end of the game. Rather than looking how effective she is, as she is a liability with the ball in her hands.

Port rested a few but really GWS should not have lost that.
7.1 to 6.6 and three goals in the last quarter to Port.
Bad footy and a terrible call with the sling tackle in the last min that resulted in a goal for Port to take the lead.

We are a better team than Port.
If we don’t progress past this game we’ve really underachieved for the year.

Probably re Sheerin.

Port are not even close to haw , nowhere near it , we just about kept them goalless last time . I repeat if we’re fair dinkum we beat em , have more top end talent than they do , way more . But we gotta knuckle down and get a A1 performance from our mids no asleep at the wheel

Bad footy and a terrible call with the sling tackle in the last min that resulted in a goal for Port to take the lead.

Agreed , it’s a must win game

Luke or jones , cj looks to have trimmed right down

My take is that if they thought CJ was a genuine option they would have played her in the last couple of games. You certainly would have had a look at her ahead of Ryan this week. Her last AFLW game was over two months ago. I just don't think you can bring her into an Elimination Final on the back of that.

The ball was waltzing out of our backline far too easily in that first game v Eagles with KB, Griesser and CJ. Zero pressure. I think that was a massive worry for the coaches and this was rectified pretty well with Ford coming in and playing Hosking forward.

As for Luke, its either Luke or Laura Mc. No one else is able to give Poppy a chop out.

100%. Need to win this final. Funnily enough I think playing away will help us.

AFLW Final Round, Richmond vs Hawthorn 03/11 3:05pm