Fixture Finals 2022 - Cats go in as Minor Premiers.

Kolo touch and go if we get Thursday night?

Not sure technically 12 days from incident would be the thursday night so maybe ruled out unless we get a friday night QF.

Being a massive stage cats vs pies game i reckon the tv networks will want it friday night anyway..sys vs melb probably gets thurs night.

Carlton you had one job and you choked! I would have preferred freo but at our best we should beat collingwood.

I agree. Hence my post. I think we'll be too good but a big final in front of a rabid Pies crowd will be a good tune up. Want to see how a few of our guys handle that heat.
I'm far more concerned that if we win it would be the only serious footy we've faced since the first half of the Dogs game in July.

Why are they so invested in a Thursday night game? Horrible timeslot.

Fri night, Sat Arvo, Sat night and Sun arvo are the perfect times.
Pay Me Kim Kardashian GIF by GQ

In 2020 Port were minor premiers and we played them on the Thursday night.

Last year 2nd v 3rd (Demons v Lions) was the Thursday night game.

I think there’s a big chance we are scheduled for the Thursday, biggest night of the week for TV ratings and AFL will justify it by saying minor premiers deserve the longest break to a semi final if they lose.
Yeah but COVID meant half full games anyway

jeez that is very disrespectful to a collingwood side that has won 12/13 of there last matches. they should be neck and neck with us especially infront of 70,000 screaming pies fans at the MCG.

They've played 8 games against the Top 8 and won 3.

We've played 8 and won 6.

About right I reckon.

Fixture Finals 2022 - Cats go in as Minor Premiers.