DEVILS

Jan 14, 2008
wat do ppl think bout the addys lift out on local footy

Crap! why does gfl and bfl get all the write ups we get shit were all still from geelong and play in geelong it should be the same.
We can all see all the talk has been bannocburn vs inverlie i hope bannoc win so when we play them next week it will be for top spot , so the bannoc boys have got a couple of tuff weeks ahead of them. Its good to see mark (sharky) otoole has made a great return to footy playing 2 games and kicking 4 in each and setting up 3 or 4 aswell, come end of season when his fit there will be know backmen that will beat him. I must admitt with the devils getting players back each week there back on track.

Re: Geelong and District Football League

Crap! why does gfl and bfl get all the write ups we get shit were all still from geelong and play in geelong it should be the same.
We can all see all the talk has been bannocburn vs inverlie i hope bannoc win so when we play them next week it will be for top spot , so the bannoc boys have got a couple of tuff weeks ahead of them. Its good to see mark (sharky) otoole has made a great return to footy playing 2 games and kicking 4 in each and setting up 3 or 4 aswell, come end of season when his fit there will be know backmen that will beat him. I must admitt with the devils getting players back each week there back on track.

I think mate if u had a glance at the ladder if banno win its impossible 4 corio to take top spot. I think the reason people want 2 c the hawks crash and burn is cause most of u r thomson players or supporters and r still crying over the round 2 loss to the mighty hawks. and just 4 the record jaychawks first game 4 the year was against west. maybe if people on here knew wot they were talkin about this forum would be alot better. GO HAWKS LETS STICK IT UP EM ALL

i think the reason everyone wants the hawks to lose to banno is that 3/4 of the people on this forum shutup about how goood this team supposdly is

clayton(give it 2 me)trotter.Has given alot 2 football &taken alot(ask anakie)Not the best player because it is no longer a 1 man show @ inverleigh
Clayton (give it to me) trotter is probably one of the best players at bringing the kids playing seniors into the game, and even though he has not been the best player this season has still been invaluable with his leadership on the field.

Thomson players would be the first to admit Inverleigh deserved to beat them, so I think you are mistaking some posts as Thomson people. The reason you Inverleigh guys are copping it is because there is the right way to win and lose and thats with dignity, something you havent grasped yet. Thats why Thomson have continually played finals for more than 10 years and won flags. Good luck for the rest of the season hopefully you will show some class along the way.

I saw in the Addy last Sat that they were holding a phone txt pole about merging the three leagues (GDFL/GFL/BFL) and have it a so teams could get relegated and promoted etc.. any veiws on this or has anyone seen the results?

For 45%
Against 55%

Ok mate.. Ok

no worries. i couldnt care a less if inverlie win or lose against bannoc i just dont think they will be a threat come finals time if they make it. they are saying alot about beating corio and thomson but second time around unfortunately for inverlie they will see 2 different sides and get a reality check and you better hope you dont get injuries there is no depth at the club at all.

Couldn't agree with you more Devils. No depth whatsoever. I've had the chore of watching their horrific two's side. I felt ill watching them butcher our great game.

What about that big number 4 from last year?? bald head, more hair on his back than bigfoot. Surely he would be pushing 1's ahahaha

Update on post from a couple of weeks back. A source says Nathan Lewis has been deregistered and will need to appeal to AFL Victoria to play again.:eek:

I heard on the grapevine that ricky is giving five or so of the u/16 a crack at senior footy this weekend for corio against winch, this is probably the best round to initiate them in to senior football , but i wouldnt of thought you would go in with that many when you have such a big chance of increasing your percentage ,which could come down to the wire come finals time.can any one add any comment to this post

Well he'd want to have some confidence in them. Percentage is one thing but what if Winch pulled one out of the hat (Not likely though:p) 5 is a lot, perhaps 2 or 3 might be the go. What the injury status of the "stars" at the Dev's

What about that big number 4 from last year?? bald head, more hair on his back than bigfoot. Surely he would be pushing 1's ahahaha

once again u all think u know wot u r talkin about but u all really hav no idea. the seniors havent yet had a full strength side on the park yet this season, theres a lot of depth at inverleigh but u all just hav no idea the 2's hav alot of good players that hav played senoirs b4 its just a matter of getting 2 know everyone. under 18's hav been playing seniors aswell. the number 4 u speak of is no longer playing 4 inverleigh.
As for lloyd im sorry the two's team in the gdfl arent up 2 your high standards, gee some people just hav no idea and they r a discrace 2 footy.

Well he'd want to have some confidence in them. Percentage is one thing but what if Winch pulled one out of the hat (Not likely though:p) 5 is a lot, perhaps 2 or 3 might be the go. What the injury status of the "stars" at the Dev's

i think weve had a run-in with the kiss of death this season we cant keep anyone on the track we get 5 or 6 back last week and lose 5 or 6 this week its unbeliveable. Yeah your right about the percentage booster but its probably more important for the clubs future to play kids when we get the chance, i would think we would have the oldest list by far in gdfl and the kids playing this weekend will be great footballers for our club in the near future. with the 5 or 6 out this week we would have about 8 out all up at the moment, but last weeks side was the best weve had all year.

can anyone confirm if ferguson from corio has been told to stay away after a 'off field' incident involving a highly respected player, havent got a chance to look at the sides in the addy today just a thing i heard through the week

rumour true:thumbsu: spoke to ricky at tab tonite told me he is playing 2 juniors one from under 14s i actually got told it is his younger brother? Apparentyly the kid can play? and one from under 16s i think its a big call but great to see young kids giving a chance

can anyone confirm if ferguson from corio has been told to stay away after a 'off field' incident involving a highly respected player, havent got a chance to look at the sides in the addy today just a thing i heard through the week
Definately playing was with o'Toole and manning last nite will be starting on the wing so the rumour false!

rumour true:thumbsu: spoke to ricky at tab tonite told me he is playing 2 juniors one from under 14s i actually got told it is his younger brother? Apparentyly the kid can play? and one from under 16s i think its a big call but great to see young kids giving a chance

Deffintly a great decision but is it to early to bring them in??

i think weve had a run-in with the kiss of death this season we cant keep anyone on the track we get 5 or 6 back last week and lose 5 or 6 this week its unbeliveable. Yeah your right about the percentage booster but its probably more important for the clubs future to play kids when we get the chance, i would think we would have the oldest list by far in gdfl and the kids playing this weekend will be great footballers for our club in the near future. with the 5 or 6 out this week we would have about 8 out all up at the moment, but last weeks side was the best weve had all year.

I wouldnt think many teams at all would run out at full strenght every week. This is the case with all levels of football, the clubs that manage these situations are the ones who succeed. No one ever remembers the team that "couldve" or "wouldve" or "only if" or "what if" , only the team that prevails come September. Its frustrating but we only remember the premiers of that year and have many years to reflect forever on that team.
Perfect example are Belmont Lions, they have gone down in history as the 2007 premiers, they won it fair and square, no one will ever take that away.
Nothing more annoying than a team or club full of excuses for watsed opportunities!

the addys sport write ups are a disgrace especially the gdlf and div 2 cricket. they were alot better 5 years ago.

and they get more names wrong then toothlesstigher or is it meant to be toothlesstiger ??????? i think thomson2008 has a name change

GO HAWKS LETS STICK IT UP EM ALL[/quote]
Was at the bannock vs Inverleigh game today. The hawks tried hard all day and nearly stole the win in the end of a game they were completely outclassed in and were only kept in it by some terrible umpiring decisions.

So look forward to a week of inverleigh fans sooking and moaning about not winning and also a list of excuses to why they didnt win.

West beats Anakie by 11 points for the breakthrough win. Forget all the crap you read here true or not.

Well done to Cravo, Sheeds and the people who work so hard to keep a club on the ground