Review Geelong + Chris Scott make another Prelim at Ports expense

So, watching Lawson Humphries and his perfect kicking on either feet, where does he rank as greatest kick in the history of the game?

My top 3:
3. Lawson Humphries left foot
2. Lawson Humphries right foot
1. Lawson Humphries either foot

The decision as to which foot to deploy correlates with Humphries finding the absolute best target at any given time.

Mannagh reminds me of the great JPOD. Oh the irony that a weribee pickup might help us win a flag again-they are a great club.

We left some scores out there and ports pressure was poor so it remains to be seen how we go against better pressure but we are a better than 50 % chance to win the flag now i reckon.
On paper we shouldnt win it but this is a year anyone can.

If we get stewart back from his mystery injury i think we can do it.

You're underselling us - we made the prelim two weeks after the Dons last finals win - which makes 14 prelim finals since the dons last won a final
Didn’t we beat them when they faced us in prelim after their last finals win?

I was actuality shocked at how good Stanley was. He read some of Sweets work like a book. Bubble bath with rubber duckies territory.

Sweet is a spud it doesnt mean much.
But that said the fact that stanley looked like he was covering the ground well with his bad knee is great. Looked like he might have 2 games left in the body and with a likely briggs or grundy for the prelim we will need him to.

Just love his absolute disdain for whoever is behind him. "Good luck champ im gonna take another bounce"

Makes it look easy.

I think it may have been Butters chasing him in the 3rd - to be faaaaaaaair Butters looked like he was putting in a gut-run, but Holmes dashed away almost casually.

The way we dismantled their
highly-rated midfield with getting flankers to the ball and then outworking them on the outside was brilliant. But most impressive is the level of skill execution of the whole team. Everyone doing what they do best and doing it at a level above. Those who can hit the high degree of difficulty kicks like Miers, Dempsey were hitting targets. Those like Kolo, Mullin sticking to the fundamentals and doing them very very well. Stengle just some sort of sixth sense around the ball. Cameron doing the impossible sometimes. Danger somehow still some kind of superhuman.
Incredible time to be a cats fan. Just imagine - our prelim opponent has two whole games still to play before they meet us. Our challenge will be to keep this momentum.

Jeez! If Hawkins is considered cooked... One wonders what Charlie Dixon is.

So how does the ballot for the gf tickets work for those of us with a premiership package membership ?
I don’t think I’ve seen an answer to your question, so I’ll try to help you out as someone who’s been a premeirship member for a few years

• The Club will send an email out in the next day or so with information about the GF Ballot process
  • The ballot is generally run as 3 groupings: Priority 1, Priority 2 & Priority 3
  • Premiership members are part of Priority 1, and to be guaranteed a GF seat, should Geelong win the prelim, you need to register during the Priority 1 registered period
  • You can register in the ballot with others members but they’d need to be part of the Priority 1 group if you want to guarantee a GF seat
  • If you want to register with someone of a different priority group you need to register within the lowest group - P1 members can drop down but others can elevate. But note, if you register outside of the P1 period, you lose your guaranteed seat

If any of the above is confusing, I apoologise and happy to try and help clarify

Mitch Cleary reporting that Mcatee was seen carrying Tom Stewart's bags at the airport.

Remember before the game Port flogs were saying Stewy was “scared of Mc-Campaigner”….sorry meant McEntee.

McEn****ingwho? Guy won’t be on list in 2 years.

I reckon if you took every teen movie from the 80s and extracted images of every school bully, conceited sports rival, and evil ex-boyfriend and trained an AI image generater on them, it'd produce Shannon Neale's mugshot. Good player, and undoubtedly a terrific human being, but jeez he looks villainous.
Bond villain jaws but actually a great dude in reality

No, because he bounces it every 5 metres for some reason. Ha

I know I do it a lot in my own footy. When you’re running that fast, you get momentum by pushing the ball out in front of you and running onto it.

Really hard to not want to do it but your first 10 should be without bouncing. It’s a hard thing to not fall back into doing.

Can’t believe this question - do Stewart and SDK get back in the side??

And assuming the answer is yes (of course), who goes out???

Stewart obviously had a mystery hammy but if hes fit he plays.
And sdk will play after another week in the vfl to get minutes up.
Hawkins and guthrie wont come back in i dont think too risky.

Mullin bews and tuohy would be the 3 to drop out.
Mannagh ended rohans geelong career tonight albeit rohan has been good for us for a long time.

I probably shouldn't single him out because he had a lot of team mates that were also horrendous. But...

I've been saying all year that there's just no way Port can win a flag with Ratugloea in the side. I stand by that one.

Throw Dixon in that pile too. My 95 year old nana runs faster when the nursing home says it's time for Bingo.
I think they can win with exactly one but not both

Review Geelong + Chris Scott make another Prelim at Ports expense