While we have been winning first quarters there have been a few games that the opposition have been well on top at the start of the game but our structures and defence have stopped any real damage
Sounds like good coaching to me. Surely not?
While we have been winning first quarters there have been a few games that the opposition have been well on top at the start of the game but our structures and defence have stopped any real damage
We know not to get ahead of ourselves. We have 2008 to remind us.Richmond full strength >>>>Geelong full strength.
This was clearly evident by us being the overwhelming flag favourites with betting and media flogs at the start of the season.
And again, that team pulled your pants down in the finals and the following game... You are yet to face that line up again..
Anyway I know how good it feels to be up and about so I'm happy to be stoned to death in here... It's all fun and games and we all love our respective teams blindly.
If one thing I learnt last year.. Don't get too ahead of yourselves as the unfortunate thing about Afl is.. No matter how dominant a season you have.. All it takes is one bad game in September and it was all for nothing.. I think gws will steam roll all this year..
And people in here saying our 17 was a fluke are delusional.. Finished top 4 and comprehensively beat all in the finals and then back it up finishing the following year on top..
Oh and lynch is a spud.
There are a number of ways you could make things less confusing for him, Max.Thanks for the tip.
I'll try dragging the tone down every post like you.
Any other beefs?
Richmond full strength >>>>Geelong full strength.
This was clearly evident by us being the overwhelming flag favourites with betting and media flogs at the start of the season.
And again, that team pulled your pants down in the finals and the following game... You are yet to face that line up again..
Anyway I know how good it feels to be up and about so I'm happy to be stoned to death in here... It's all fun and games and we all love our respective teams blindly.
If one thing I learnt last year.. Don't get too ahead of yourselves as the unfortunate thing about Afl is.. No matter how dominant a season you have.. All it takes is one bad game in September and it was all for nothing.. I think gws will steam roll all this year..
And people in here saying our 17 was a fluke are delusional.. Finished top 4 and comprehensively beat all in the finals and then back it up finishing the following year on top..
Oh and lynch is a spud.
Bulldogs full strength>>>>>>>better than Richmond full strength.Richmond full strength >>>>Geelong full strength.
Oh and lynch is a spud.
You come here to be shat on? GotchaRichmond full strength >>>>Geelong full strength.
Oh and lynch is a spud.
So....educate me.We know not to get ahead of ourselves. We have 2008 to remind us.
For self acclaimed tough guy supporters they sure do sook and whinge a lot when anything doesn't go their way.You come here to be shat on? Gotcha
You are delusional. Your full strength side doesn't even come close to ours this year.
Our back line is better, our midfield runs deeper, and our forwardline is more dangerous. Proof is the fact that teams have improved since then, while the Tigers look mediocre after having trod water.
Soft to use injuries as an excuse. If you think Rance and Reiwoldt are worth more than four goals against us, you need to seek help. Besides Collingwood say hi. Face it, your game plan built around plodders falls apart as soon as you have the slightest disruption.
You second tier players are a bunch of downhill skiers, which is pretty much your entire forwardline.
Your youth is terrible. The best of them, Stack, could only manage 122m gained on a day when it was constantly in his territory.
******** with your whiny bitch, lame arse excuses and go grow a pair.
Tigers are the biggest whinging club there is. From Dimma and Reiwoldt down, a bunch sooks from top to bottom.For self acclaimed tough guy supporters they sure do sook and whinge a lot when anything doesn't go their way.
Get in the bin with your trash footy club mate. Imagine spending a million bucks on a bloke who can't kick straight. Sure you have injuries, but you could also have depth if you didnt waste all your money on one player.Lol at everyone in here having a wank fest at beating a time missing almost half its regular starting line up.
We have 8 players with less than 10 games playing.
Injuries we just have to suck it up and accept it but if we beat Geelong missing
Danger, ablett, Hawkins, selwood, Duncan, kelly.. I would not be reading much into it.
The players we have out are automatic inclusions in our best line up.. 8 players..
Not saying we would have won with them in as Geelong is clearly having a great season, But it is most certainly not the team that beat you the last few times..
Bag me all you want but those are the facts and is why majority of media articles reference Geelong beating an undermanned Richmond.
He’s a cult hero for one leaked photo, not his abilityImagine claiming a VFL scrubber like Nathan Broad is a loss. He could very well be one of the worst 5 premiership players of the past decade.
He’s a cult hero for one leaked photo, not his ability
I think our first quarter in hind site was a good thing,better we find out how than in September if we have a response...
Oh and lynch is a spud.
Yeah I thought the snipe was a bit muchThere are a number of ways you could make things less confusing for him, Max.
But none of them would work.
And none of them are worth bothering with.
You're missing the point. It's the vibe of the thing...
Oh noes a wining team is enjoying a winLol at everyone in here having a wank fest at beating a time missing almost half its regular starting line up.
We have 8 players with less than 10 games playing.
Injuries we just have to suck it up and accept it but if we beat Geelong missing
Danger, ablett, Hawkins, selwood, Duncan, kelly.. I would not be reading much into it.
The players we have out are automatic inclusions in our best line up.. 8 players..
Not saying we would have won with them in as Geelong is clearly having a great season, But it is most certainly not the team that beat you the last few times..
Bag me all you want but those are the facts and is why majority of media articles reference Geelong beating an undermanned Richmond.
We know not to get ahead of ourselves. We have 2008 to remind us.
So much cope in this post. Enjoy the ride back to 9th where you belong. You period of dominance, 2017-2017, is a distant memory now.Richmond full strength >>>>Geelong full strength.
Oh and lynch is a spud.
Good luckSo....educate me.
At what point do you get ahead of yourself?
On the morning of the 08 GF (just before walking out the door for a BBQ) I thought 'gee the Hawks are good odds. But they'll only win if hodge gets norm'
So I put $500 on us.
If we play to excellent form in the finals then no one is touching us.
Lid off. Soz.
You’re speaking to us like we have no experience with success ...you seem to have forgotten our last 12 years muppetRichmond full strength >>>>Geelong full strength.
Oh and lynch is a spud.