abe8009
- Dec 2, 2009
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
DealDominant display today. Well earned three in a row, I think the poise of the Hawks showed out today.
Now stop reading Big Footy and go out and get pissed.
DealDominant display today. Well earned three in a row, I think the poise of the Hawks showed out today.
Now stop reading Big Footy and go out and get pissed.
To all the guys and girls of my Hawk family who frequent these boards
I love you all
I'm so drunk
Thanks vdubs, always been a decent cats poster. Can you please mention in the cats thread how much pleasure we get from reading the irrational hatred from your board's thread. It has been an absolute pleasure. The sadness, the bitterness, the spiteful petulance has been just pure bliss. First thing I do after our grandfinal victories is read the geelong thread. If they really want to upset us, congratulate us.Congrats again Hawk lovers
Have been a long term footy (Cats) fan, and this team is the best I've ever seen, and I thought the Lions 3-peat was great.
There is only one team getting in your way to achieve the 4-play, and that is Hawthorn itself.
The rest of the comp is rightfully very envious.
Nope.
But it makes it a fair fight.
I hear ya. They were Karmichael Hunts in 2006 until Benny started screwing up big time. So nice to shut them the fork up for a while.Absolutely stoked here in the West... peace will reign for 6 months!!
Biggest thing for me was Frawley,Shoe and Duryea... these guys are hopefully going to be there for number 14 ! (So will Hodgey,Mitch etc if its Next Year...Dare to Dream?)
Absolutely stoked here in the West... peace will reign for 6 months!!
Biggest thing for me was Frawley,Shoe and Duryea... these guys are hopefully going to be there for number 14 ! (So will Hodgey,Mitch etc if its Next Year...Dare to Dream?)
I'm sure you would have mate, ,,,,,,,,sadlyMaybe not Richmond...LOL
i reckon the team from the 80's probably has them beat on sheer talent but the talent pool wasnt spread so thin then and lists were generally stronger.I think in 10 or 20 years we might start applying the rose coloured glasses to our current team. Might even up the perception. It's very hard to objective pick each era apart.
Your teams over the years have given me heaps of grief; happy today it wasn't us at the end of this thrashing. I walked home to Mitcham after the 08 GF loss for us, on my 50th, from the G; unbelievable how many Hawks parties there are between Richmond and Mitcham.Thanks vdubs, always been a decent cats poster. Can you please mention in the cats thread how much pleasure we get from reading the irrational hatred from your board's thread. It has been an absolute pleasure. The sadness, the bitterness, the spiteful petulance has been just pure bliss. First thing I do after our grandfinal victories is read the geelong thread. If they really want to upset us, congratulate us.
So, you're cheering now, back to back to back, unmitigated joy, you're invincible, untouchable, best team of the era.
I know that feeling.
You're probably thinking it never ends, perhaps you ignore that slight feeling of dread, it's not there now you say, we'll drink ourselves to death, you say.
Hawthorn, you fools, you absolute ****ing fools.
There's a balance to this sport, team comes last, team gets better, team comes first, team gets worst. Yet you greedy ****s have now been in four grand finals for 3 wins.
You think it's ok? To shake the foundations of the comp? Do you really think it won't be noticed?
The Lions are the ultimate case study for what happens to a team when you win the comp back to back to back, to be short, you're now cursed mother ****ers.
Let's flash back to 2005 shall we?
"Well, the wheel may still be turning, but the hamster's already dead."
2005 was the beginning of a ****ing nightmare, one decade ago. We recruited superstars like Justin ****ing Sherman who would typify the spudding up of our team for the next decade.
A season of slight promise until we shat the bed and missed the 8, finishing 11. See that phrase, "shat the bed?". Get used to it, because that's our ****ing mantra these days.
2006, who could forget that trainwreck. Vossy left us, Aker found his dad, yeah, fun. Never entered the top 4 once (yeah I googled that).
2007, 2008 were both shit and players retired and who the **** cares because we're mediocre.
Paddlepop ****ing lion.
Trigger Warning
Ok yes we also beat carlton in an elimination final which was pretty Joyous.
FEVOLA ****ING HELL.
2009 off season really. We piss away young talent and early draft picks for the services of Xavier Clarke, Brendan Fevola, Amon Buchanan, Raines, Staker and Maguire.
This would have been fine really, the 2010 season started off ****ing well. 4-0, premiership favourites.
INJURIES GALORE ****ERS, YOU COME 13TH campaignerS. We won 3 games after our initial 4 game winning streak.
Voss selling the future of the team for a raging drunk (literally raging drunk by the way) caused our team to basically be consistently shit for the next couple of seasons, but we did net young talent such as
trigger warning for lions fans
Yeo, Longer, Karnesis, Polec, Docherty.
Go, home, ****ing, 5. If that wasn't the work of the AFL gods I don't know what was.
Let's not mention that we sacked Voss to get Roos, Roos signed with Melbourne, and then we got another unproven coach. Thanks AFL.
2014 was promising, netting us Beams, Christensen and Robinson. The fact that Robinson hasn't killed a guy is great, in fact, our future is looking awesome, only one guy wants to leave, our academy players are looking great, we're going wacky for schache.
Funny how things start to look so positive now we're not the only 3peat team in town.
That's right Hawthorn, you've gained the 3peat curse. Get ready for a decade of pain, shit jumpers and a coach selling the farm.
You don't upset the natural balance of things, equal and opposite reaction and such, great triumphs are followed by extreme, unmitigated disaster.
I warned you ****ers, you didn't listen. Get ready for the end of days, your club is all but ****ed.
Welcome to the club Hawthorn, you absolute ****ing fools.