Preview Hawks vs Saints Sat 29 Apr 1:45pm at UniTAS stadium

Umpires; Nick Foot, Matt Stevic, Justin Schmitt

No Stephen in sight. This one's got off to a good start.
Nick Foot is the worst umpire in the league.
Will murder us worse than Hawthorn supporting campaigner last year.

Nick Foot is the worst umpire in the league.
Will murder us worse than Hawthorn supporting campaigner last year.

He is genuinely incompetent

Most umpires have shockers and are ok or good the rest of the time

This guy is hopeless all of the time

Genuinely car crash stuff

This will be one of the few games where we have a better midfield than the opposition

Steven Ross Stevens w Acres, others in support is better than what the Hawks can dish up

Positive: No Cyril.
Positive: Jom in, just make him run and his knees will bruise and blow up within 5 mins because then they have to do something more strenuous than walking.
Positive: Sinclair gets a run.
Negative: It's in Tassie, it's a cursed ground of daemons.

All we need is for the footy gods to show some mercy and by golly gosh can we win this one.

He's taken care of us before, so let's not crucify him just yet, let's be civilised and at least wait until the 5th minute of the first quarter to do that

FMD... We went close to losing that game didn't we!?!?

And then Gwilty handballing to Zac under pressure..... seriously WTF!?

I hope Dunstan out means GOAT Acres gets more time in the midfield but have a feeling Richo will give Dunstan's minutes to Stevens. Either way I have a feeling the GOAT is ready to turn it on this weekend.

I think he probably has to give it to Stevens because he really hasn't got another spot where as Acres. That is why most of the younger guys get less minutes on the ball. Actually they are mainly all on the ball anyway except for after a goal.

He's taken care of us before, so let's not crucify him just yet, let's be civilised and at least wait until the 5th minute of the first quarter to do that

I think he was just taking the piss. He gave the kick to Dawson, I'm pretty sure he thought it would be a turnover...and it damn well nearly was!

Happy for you to prove I said smashed otherwise it's again a worse story than Harry potters first root.

The expression LOL gets flagrantly used these days, but i literally laughed out loud when i read this zinger, quite embarrassing as i was reading it on my phone in the street at the time!

Good on ya Plugger!

If we are getting on top I hope the message goes out to sneaky Carlisle to creep forward and take a few grabs. With Membrey
not having as much dominance in the air this year and Bruce having to fly for marks with 2 or 3 opponents, Jakey could slither
forward and cause lots of problems for the Hawks defence. I´ve got confidence in Brown to keep Roughy in check with Robbo and Gilbert
cutting off their entries. Billings v Smith if they lineup on each other means Jack will need to lift his defensive skills and be prepared to run his guts out all day.Quick little bugger Smith is. I´m sure there is a plan to curb his run and carry. Should win this. Must win this. We better get a fair run with the umpires this time.

I think Newnes will run to the wing Isaac lines up on

Interesting 500k a year Vickery named Emg.
Reckon if it turns out to be a dry weather day he comes in and not if wet.
Big Boy will have worn Longer out by half time unfortunately.
Need to manage better than we have and Bruce is on the nose in the ruck and spoils his fwd game at the same time.
Gilbert the new Blakey but harder tackler.

Keen to see what JOM and Titch can do in 2018.
Right now however, just hurt them please.
About now we need a Guerra running off the point of the square and clean their best mid up at first bounce.
Who in our team would do that now........ thinking........ thinking........ nup... no-one

Off the top of my head Newnes, Weller and Webster would relish the opportunity to bury anyone