Autopsy Hawthorn v the great pretenders

I'm worried about those of you who claimed that they could see Atley spit on our players.

Hope you're booked in to see the optometrist this week.
Should have typed that in a larger font so they could read it and know they need to get their eyes checked

Sicily is a good forward & a peacock when the tough stuff starts.. Puffs out the chest then flutters off with his pretty feathers, chirping from the back of the pack.
I think Zebel will be looking for him next time around
All the more reason to throw him into the heavy stuff. Maybe he needs to be be physically tested and have the acid put on him? I think he's an incredibly skilled and clever player, and was hoping he had something of a nasty streak in him. Put a little bit of the Dermie swagger in him, and he and those around him would walk even taller. He needs to realise he could have another side to his game and would play with even greater confidence.

If anyone was going to unleash I thought it might be him. Somethng unexpected, maybe he'd smash someone in a marking contest, or lay an unexpectedly savage shepherd. Flying under the radar one moment, then boom, lights out to some squiby niggler.

A little disappointed to hear this mightn't be the case.

What an interesting MRP on Monday! Will BB be penalised/fined? I guess when you wear the B&G you are under more scrutiny. Mitch has been hit from pillar to post, but he has been thumped,punched, pinched, but he just gets up and plays. He should have stayed on the ground for some time before he got up and played,that dirty attack from Ziebell..? I think..:D
And a $wans style medical report?

Sicily is a good forward & a peacock when the tough stuff starts.. Puffs out the chest then flutters off with his pretty feathers, chirping from the back of the pack.
I think Zebel will be looking for him next time around
Bit harsh- give him four years and some extended weights sessions and he will be running through opposition huddles and laughing. This bloke is Dermie mark two.

Just amazed at the durability of Mitch. Gets thumped and knocked down every game, and just bounces right back.
Great discipline by the boys I reckon. Real lesson for the young guys.

Time and place to cut loose, and this wasnt it.

Shameful from the broadcasters that they seem to only want to incite the violence for their ratings.Talk it up, and highlite it with every promo they run. You'd forget they should be talking about a footy game, not some brave little fairies hiding under their coaches skirt.
Think the AFL would have a quiet whisper about it? Nope. Give it a while longer. Just a matter of time, and I suppose it will be a strangely good humoured and philosophical Clarko, who in a self depreciating moment, brings it to the attention of the masses. So much more that a simple coach with a matchday plan. He a refreshlingly honest breath of air in the increasingly vapid fantasy world of the AFL.

If and when he gives coaching away, he is going to be some hell of an elder statesman of the game.

This is a great article about Whinger Scott, written by Titus O'Reily..

North Melbourne apologises for Brad Scott

The North Melbourne Football Club would like to unreservedly apologise for Brad Scott.

We issue this apology to cover both last night’s embarrassing antics and just Brad in general.

Last night was pretty bad, even for him.

Brad’s excuses are usually one of the things we at North Melbourne love about him.

They’re the most creative thing he does for us, easily more creative than his game plans.

But it’s better when he sticks to vaguely blaming the umpiring than specifically going into details. It took the AFL about two minutes to prove Brad was talking nonsense.

We’ve advised Brad to move away from constantly attacking the umpires and to go back to inanimate objects like roofs.

In a late night emergency brainstorming session, the Board have developed a list of excuses he can use as alternatives in the future. These include:

• Roof being open
  • Roof being closed
  • No roof
  • Colour of roof
  • The idea of roofs
  • Climate change
  • Regressive taxation
  • Voodoo
  • Women getting the vote
  • The increasing disconnection people feel despite living during a communications golden age
  • Popular 70/80s singer Linda Ronstadt
  • Telstra
We believe these excuses and our wholehearted apology will address the issue of Brad publicly calling into question the umpires’ integrity with no evidence whatsoever.

And again, sorry about Brad.

This is a great article about Whinger Scott, written by Titus O'Reily..

North Melbourne apologises for Brad Scott

The North Melbourne Football Club would like to unreservedly apologise for Brad Scott.

We issue this apology to cover both last night’s embarrassing antics and just Brad in general.

Last night was pretty bad, even for him.

Brad’s excuses are usually one of the things we at North Melbourne love about him.

They’re the most creative thing he does for us, easily more creative than his game plans.

But it’s better when he sticks to vaguely blaming the umpiring than specifically going into details. It took the AFL about two minutes to prove Brad was talking nonsense.

We’ve advised Brad to move away from constantly attacking the umpires and to go back to inanimate objects like roofs.

In a late night emergency brainstorming session, the Board have developed a list of excuses he can use as alternatives in the future. These include:

• Roof being open
  • Roof being closed
  • No roof
  • Colour of roof
  • The idea of roofs
  • Climate change
  • Regressive taxation
  • Voodoo
  • Women getting the vote
  • The increasing disconnection people feel despite living during a communications golden age
  • Popular 70/80s singer Linda Ronstadt
  • Telstra
We believe these excuses and our wholehearted apology will address the issue of Brad publicly calling into question the umpires’ integrity with no evidence whatsoever.

And again, sorry about Brad.
Have a feeling he would have had a loud whinge about that, if he didn't already know it was left open specifically for him.

All the more reason to throw him into the heavy stuff. Maybe he needs to be be physically tested and have the acid put on him? I think he's an incredibly skilled and clever player, and was hoping he had something of a nasty streak in him. Put a little bit of the Dermie swagger in him, and he and those around him would walk even taller. He needs to realise he could have another side to his game and would play with even greater confidence.

If anyone was going to unleash I thought it might be him. Somethng unexpected, maybe he'd smash someone in a marking contest, or lay an unexpectedly savage shepherd. Flying under the radar one moment, then boom, lights out to some squiby niggler.

A little disappointed to hear this mightn't be the case.
I'm sure at some point he might show "the streak"... Fingers crossed he does as it would create a whole new animal

Bit harsh- give him four years and some extended weights sessions and he will be running through opposition huddles and laughing. This bloke is Dermie mark two.
I have sort of answered this above but..
As a young guy playing senior footy you can still play tough in the contest or show resilience in adversity which he has on occasion. I just thought it funny seeing him trapping off to Zebel from behind a few players. Jack most definitely took a mental note for next time & I look forward to how this plays out as Jack will dish it out.
Dermi mk2 is a big call & in all honesty I would rather his toughness be in the Mitchell mould of resilience, reliability & consistency. If he is getting 20 -25 disposals with 3-5 tackles & kicking 2-3 goals a game as a complete player offensively & defensively, Hawthorn will win more games than not.

I have sort of answered this above but..
As a young guy playing senior footy you can still play tough in the contest or show resilience in adversity which he has on occasion. I just thought it funny seeing him trapping off to Zebel from behind a few players. Jack most definitely took a mental note for next time & I look forward to how this plays out as Jack will dish it out.
Dermi mk2 is a big call & in all honesty I would rather his toughness be in the Mitchell mould of resilience, reliability & consistency. If he is getting 20 -25 disposals with 3-5 tackles & kicking 2-3 goals a game as a complete player offensively & defensively, Hawthorn will win more games than not.
If he was doing that he'd win Charlie and the Coleman and be the second coming

What better way to learn than to get him to run with Abblett junior for a game.
You must want him to butcher the ball really badly.

No. I reckon he is intelligent enough to only pick up on the positives.
I've always wondered if this is where Langford gets it from.

[/QUOTE]Dermi mk2 is a big call & in all honesty I would rather his toughness be in the Mitchell mould of resilience, reliability & consistency. If he is getting 20 -25 disposals with 3-5 tackles & kicking 2-3 goals a game as a complete player offensively & defensively, Hawthorn will win more games than not.[/QUOTE]

We need another Mitch but Sicily aint it.
Dermie all the way.
Hes played about a dozen games has kicked four in one five in another, and kicked a matchwinner as well (clarko has had him playing down back half the time too) hes a spectacular mark and loves the spotlight on him. As you observed hes a mouthy bastard as well (even if he cant back it up yet). Give him 10kg a perm and TOBs number and you would be hard pressed to tell him and Dermie apart.

Dermi mk2 is a big call & in all honesty I would rather his toughness be in the Mitchell mould of resilience, reliability & consistency. If he is getting 20 -25 disposals with 3-5 tackles & kicking 2-3 goals a game as a complete player offensively & defensively, Hawthorn will win more games than not.[/QUOTE]

We need another Mitch but Sicily aint it.
Dermie all the way.
Hes played about a dozen games has kicked four in one five in another, and kicked a matchwinner as well (clarko has had him playing down back half the time too) hes a spectacular mark and loves the spotlight on him. As you observed hes a mouthy bastard as well (even if he cant back it up yet). Give him 10kg a perm and TOBs number and you would be hard pressed to tell him and Dermie apart.[/QUOTE]

My point was more toward Mitchell's attributes , not his skills.

Couldn't tell either. I can see Lewis in there and could imagine it was him but can't confirm it.

That's the voice of Lewis calling them pretenders. Funny stuff. But we know who to ask to be 100% sure, Phil McCreviss ???

Should have been HTB against Breust.

No. He handballed it.

…because Clarko is a class act and one of if not the greatest coaches of all time and Scott is a sooking, whinging douchebag.

Would read again.

Autopsy Hawthorn v the great pretenders